Product Reviews|By The Weight Weight Team|August 6, 2026

TrimRx Review – Oral and Injectable GLP-1 at a Price That Does Not Climb

Affiliate disclosure

We earn a commission if you sign up with TrimRx through the links on this page. It did not buy a favourable review. This version corrects figures we published in January 2026 that we can no longer substantiate — details in the service record section — and the criticisms below stand whether or not you use our link.

TrimRx is a US-only telehealth platform that prescribes compounded GLP-1 medication and ships it to you, with one feature that sets it apart from most of the market: the price does not rise as your dose does. It is aimed at cash-pay buyers without insurance coverage, and particularly at two groups — people who want to avoid needles, since TrimRx offers oral as well as injectable options, and people who expect to titrate to a high maintenance dose and do not want the bill to climb with it. The trade-off is a service record with consistent complaints about billing and cancellation.

Overview

TrimRx operates from 12636 High Bluff Drive in San Diego, California. The Better Business Bureau records the business as having started on 4 June 2024 and lists it as BBB Accredited since 18 June 2025, with Gibran Suffy and Sergio Agguilera as qualifying partners and Jake Miller as co-founder. That is a young company, but not a brand-new one, and accreditation is a point in its favour.

The product range is wider than most competitors of this size. TrimRx offers compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide as injectables, oral versions of both a GLP-1 and a GLP-1/GIP combination, and access to brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound for patients who want an FDA-approved product and will pay for it. Very few providers we have looked at cover injectable, oral, compounded and brand-name in one place.

What TrimRx does not disclose is which pharmacy compounds its medication. The company describes working with licensed US pharmacies meeting FDA regulations, and refers to FDA-registered 503A and 503B facilities, but no compounder is named publicly. That is the norm in this market rather than an outlier, but it does mean you cannot check the facility's accreditation or inspection record before buying. State availability is also not published.

TrimRx at a Glance

Medications offeredCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injectables; oral GLP-1 and oral GLP-1/GIP; brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound
Brand-name or compoundedBoth. The compounded products are not FDA-approved; the brand-name options are
Consultation processOnline intake reviewed by a prescribing clinician; included in the medication price
EligibilityAssessed at intake. Specific BMI or comorbidity criteria are not published
Provider involvementPrescribing clinicians plus ongoing medical support through the platform; no dietitian or behavioural coaching included
Lab requirementsNot stated as required
Pharmacy fulfillmentNot named. Described as licensed US pharmacies using FDA-registered 503A/503B facilities
Shipping frequencyIncluded in the price; no separate shipping charge published
Support servicesMedical support and portal access included; reviewers frequently report slow response times
Membership feesNone — there is no separate membership or platform fee
Medication feesOral semaglutide from $179/month, injectable semaglutide from $199, oral GLP-1/GIP from $330, injectable tirzepatide from $349, flat at every dose
Cancellation policyNo published online self-service cancellation; requests go through customer support
Refund policyFull refund if a clinician finds you medically ineligible at the initial consultation. Once intake is submitted and the order is processing, it is non-refundable
InsuranceNot accepted — this is a cash-pay service
HSA/FSANot stated on the site
AvailabilityNot published; US only

How It Works, Step by Step

  1. Choose a medication and plan. You pick oral or injectable, semaglutide or tirzepatide, and a plan length — monthly or a multi-month bundle.
  2. Complete the online intake. A health questionnaire covering history, current medications and goals.
  3. Payment. You are charged at this stage, before a clinician has approved anything. On a multi-month plan the whole bundle is charged as one sum, not in instalments — this is the single most common source of complaints.
  4. Clinician review. A licensed prescriber reviews your intake and decides whether to prescribe. If you are found medically ineligible at this point, the policy provides a full refund.
  5. Pharmacy fulfilment. An unnamed US compounding pharmacy prepares the medication.
  6. Delivery and ongoing care. Medication ships with supplies included, with portal access and medical support for questions and dose adjustments.

Pricing and the Real All-In Cost

The figures below are the rates consistently reported across independent coverage of TrimRx as of 6 August 2026. An important caveat on sourcing: trimrx.com would not load from our testing environment on the date we checked, so unlike most reviews on this site we were not able to read these prices off the company's own page. They are corroborated across multiple independent sources and match what TrimRx advertises, but confirm your own quote before paying.

MedicationReported priceStatusNotes
Oral semaglutideFrom $179/moCompounded — not FDA-approvedNo injections; cheapest option in the range
Injectable semaglutideFrom $199/moCompounded — not FDA-approvedWeekly injection
Oral GLP-1/GIPFrom $330/moCompounded — not FDA-approvedDual-mechanism, no injections
Injectable tirzepatideFrom $349/moCompounded — not FDA-approvedWeekly injection
Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, ZepboundNot publishedFDA-approvedAvailable but priced on request

What the price includes is genuinely all-in: the prescriber consultation, the medication, injection supplies where relevant, shipping, and ongoing medical support through the portal. There is no membership fee stacked on top, which is more than can be said for several cheaper-looking competitors — Shapely advertises $99 medication but charges a separate $99 monthly membership, making its real total higher than TrimRx's injectable semaglutide.

The flat-dose pricing is the genuinely valuable feature here. TrimRx advertises lifetime price protection: the rate you start on is the rate you keep, at every dose.

This matters more than it sounds. Most people titrate upward over several months, and a large part of the compounded market prices by dose — so the $150 headline you signed up for becomes $300 by the time you reach a maintenance dose. A provider that charges the same at 0.25mg and at 2.4mg is quoting you a price you can actually budget against. Of the providers we have catalogued, only Precision Telemed makes the same commitment as clearly.

Multi-month bundles are offered at a lower effective monthly rate, but read the next section before choosing one. We have deliberately not published the bundle totals reported by third parties, because we could not verify them against TrimRx's own checkout and the figures we found did not consistently work out cheaper per month than the monthly rate. Do the division yourself on whatever number you are actually quoted.

Billing, Cancellation, and Refunds

This is where TrimRx's complaints cluster, and the pattern is specific enough to be worth spelling out.

Multi-month plans are charged as one lump sum, not monthly instalments. The most frequent complaint from TrimRx customers is signing up for a three-, six- or twelve-month plan while expecting to be billed monthly, and finding the entire amount taken at once.

Whether that is a disclosure failure or a reading failure, the outcome is the same: a much larger charge than expected on a card, against an order that becomes non-refundable as soon as it begins processing. If you choose a bundle, know exactly what will hit your account today.

On refunds, TrimRx's position is that you get a full refund if the clinician determines at the initial consultation that you are not medically eligible — a fair and fairly standard term. But once your intake has been submitted and the order is processing, it is non-refundable. Separately, company materials describe a 90-day weight-loss goal guarantee offering a medication-cost refund if you follow the plan for three months and are not satisfied. We could not locate published terms setting out how that guarantee coexists with the non-refundable-once-processing rule, and the two are in obvious tension. If the guarantee is part of why you are signing up, get its conditions in writing first.

Cancellation is the other recurring friction point. There is no published self-service cancellation in the account portal — you go through customer support, and reviewers report response times running to several days. A subscription that is one click to start and an email thread to stop is a design choice, and it is the one customers complain about most after billing. Cancel well ahead of your renewal date rather than on it, and keep written confirmation.

Eligibility, Contraindications, and Side Effects

TrimRx assesses eligibility through its intake questionnaire but does not publish the BMI or comorbidity thresholds it applies, and it does not publish which US states it serves. The service is US-only. Confirm your state is covered before paying. Our eligibility guide sets out what a proper screen should ask.

Semaglutide and tirzepatide are prescription medicines carrying a boxed warning regarding thyroid C-cell tumours, based on rodent studies. You should not take these medications if you or a family member have had medullary thyroid carcinoma, if you have Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, or if you have previously had a serious hypersensitivity reaction to the active ingredient. They are not for use during pregnancy, and anyone who might become pregnant should discuss timing and contraception with a clinician. A history of pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, gastroparesis or other severe gastrointestinal disease, or diabetic retinopathy, all warrant a specific conversation before starting.

Common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation and abdominal pain — and are usually worst in the days after a dose increase. Serious but less common risks include pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, and acute kidney injury caused by dehydration from persistent vomiting. The oral formulations are not a way around these effects; the drug is the same. Our side effects guide covers management.

We are not quoting weight-loss figures for TrimRx. The company publishes no outcome data for its own patients, and results from trials of brand-name semaglutide or tirzepatide do not transfer to a compounded preparation from an unnamed pharmacy. Treat any percentage you see attached to this service as unverified.

Legitimacy, Credentials, and Service Record

A correction to our January 2026 review. The earlier version of this page stated that TrimRx had 100 BBB complaints in twelve months and a BBB customer rating of 1.08 out of 5.

We checked the BBB profile again on 6 August 2026 and could not substantiate those figures. The profile is currently marked as under review — the BBB states that its information on the company is being updated, that no report is available at this time, and that existing complaints cannot be read. No letter rating, complaint count or customer rating is published while that is the case. What the profile does show is that TrimRx has been BBB Accredited since 18 June 2025. We have removed the earlier figures rather than carry forward numbers we cannot verify.

With the BBB data unavailable, Trustpilot is the largest independent sample. TrimRx has roughly 4,900 reviews there at about 3.6 out of 5 as of July 2026 — and the distribution matters more than the average, because it is sharply polarised: around 57% five-star against around 29% one-star. That is not a mediocre service; it is a service that works well for most people and badly for a substantial minority.

The split is informative when you look at what each group says. Five-star reviews cite weight loss, professional staff and fast shipping — the clinical product working as intended. One-star reviews are dominated by billing, cancellation and support: roughly a third of them concern those issues rather than the medication. In other words, the complaints are about the commercial layer, not the treatment. TrimRx does respond to around 78% of negative reviews, typically within 48 hours, which is a better engagement rate than most of this market manages.

On credentials: TrimRx is described as LegitScript certified, works with US-licensed prescribers, and states that its pharmacy partners are licensed US facilities meeting FDA regulations. LegitScript certification is a real bar — Google and Meta both require it before a telehealth advertiser can run pharmaceutical ads. We report it here as a company claim corroborated by secondary coverage rather than something we confirmed in the certification register ourselves.

Where Compounded GLP-1s Stand Right Now

Most of what TrimRx sells is compounded, so the regulatory position matters — especially if you are considering a twelve-month plan. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved. They are not generics; no generic version of either drug exists in the US, and approval of the brand-name product does not extend to a compounded preparation sharing its active ingredient.

The shortages that opened this market are over — the FDA resolved the tirzepatide shortage in October 2024 and the semaglutide shortage on 21 February 2025. On 30 April 2026 the FDA proposed excluding semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list, which would stop outsourcing facilities compounding them at scale; the comment period on that proposal closed on 30 July 2026. Patient-specific compounding by 503A pharmacies remains lawful within narrow limits — a pharmacy may not regularly, or in inordinate amounts, compound what is essentially a copy of a commercially available drug.

None of this suggests TrimRx is operating unlawfully. It does mean that committing twelve months of money upfront, non-refundably, to a compounded product is a different risk today than it was two years ago. TrimRx's access to brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound is a real mitigation — it has somewhere to move you — but it does not publish what happens to a prepaid bundle if supply changes. Our compounded vs brand-name guide covers the trade-off.

How TrimRx Compares

The obvious comparisons are the other flat-priced compounded programmes, the cheaper all-inclusive options, and brand-name direct.

ProviderSemaglutide fromFlat at every doseOral optionNames pharmacyOur rating
TrimRx$179 oral / $199 injectableYesYesNo3.4 / 5
Precision Telemed$139.99YesNoYes4.4 / 5
Cora Health$99–$175No — bandedNoYes — PCAB4.5 / 5
NovoCare Pharmacy$149 brand-nameYesYes — Wegovy pillManufacturer direct4.5 / 5

The comparison that should give a prospective TrimRx buyer most pause is the last row. If you want to swallow a tablet rather than inject, NovoCare sells the FDA-approved Wegovy pill at $149/month — $30 less than TrimRx's compounded oral semaglutide, for an approved product from the manufacturer. The catch is that you need to bring your own prescriber, which TrimRx includes. Add a cheap prescriber visit and NovoCare still wins on both price and regulatory status.

Against Precision Telemed, TrimRx is $60/month more expensive for injectable semaglutide, makes the same flat-dose commitment, and does not name its pharmacy where Precision does. What TrimRx adds is the oral route and brand-name access. If neither of those matters to you, the cheaper, more transparent option is the better buy.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Price stays flat at every dose — no escalation as you titrate
  • Oral GLP-1 and oral GLP-1/GIP options for people avoiding injections
  • Genuinely all-inclusive: consult, medication, supplies, shipping and support
  • No separate membership or platform fee
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded and brand-name, in one place
  • BBB Accredited since June 2025
  • Large independent review base — roughly 4,900 Trustpilot reviews
  • Responds to around 78% of negative reviews, usually within 48 hours
  • Full refund if a clinician finds you ineligible at consultation
  • Described as LegitScript certified

Cons

  • Sharply polarised Trustpilot record — around 29% one-star
  • Multi-month plans charged as one upfront sum, not instalments
  • No self-service online cancellation; support-only, with slow replies reported
  • Orders become non-refundable once intake is submitted and processing starts
  • The 90-day guarantee and the non-refundable rule are in unresolved tension
  • BBB profile under review — no rating or complaint data currently available
  • Compounding pharmacy not named
  • State availability and eligibility criteria not published
  • Brand-name pricing not published
  • No dietitian or behavioural coaching included
  • Insurance not accepted; HSA/FSA not addressed
  • More expensive than several better-disclosed compounded competitors

Who Should Pick It, and Who Should Look Elsewhere

TrimRx is a reasonable choice if you want to avoid injections and want a prescriber included in the price, or if you expect to titrate to a high maintenance dose and want the cost fixed from the start. The flat-dose commitment is worth real money over a year for anyone going to 2.4mg semaglutide or a high tirzepatide dose, and the combination of oral, injectable, compounded and brand-name under one account is unusually flexible. Start monthly rather than on a bundle, and you sidestep the complaint that dominates its record.

Look elsewhere if price is your main concern — Cora Health and Precision Telemed are cheaper, name their pharmacies and publish their state coverage. If you specifically want a pill, NovoCare Pharmacy sells the FDA-approved Wegovy pill for less than TrimRx's compounded oral. If you have insurance that might cover a GLP-1, an insurance-billing provider beats every cash price here — start with our insurance guide. And if you have had trouble cancelling subscriptions before, the absence of one-click cancellation here should weigh heavily.

Limitations of This Review

trimrx.com did not load from our testing environment on 6 August 2026, so the pricing and policy detail here comes from independent coverage and the company's BBB profile rather than from the company's own pages — a weaker basis than we prefer, and the reason we have not published multi-month bundle totals we could not check. The BBB profile itself is under review, so no current rating or complaint data exists to report. We have not signed up, been prescribed, or received medication, so we cannot speak to shipping times, medication quality, or how the 90-day guarantee is applied in practice. We could not independently confirm the LegitScript registration, identify the compounding pharmacy, or establish which states are served. Verify current terms directly before purchasing.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is TrimRx legit?

Yes, in the sense that matters: it is a real San Diego telehealth company, BBB Accredited since June 2025, with roughly 4,900 Trustpilot reviews and US-licensed prescribers. It is not a scam. The recurring complaints are about billing and cancellation friction rather than fraud or medication quality.

How much does TrimRx cost?

As reported in August 2026: oral semaglutide from $179/month, injectable semaglutide from $199, oral GLP-1/GIP from $330, and injectable tirzepatide from $349. Prices are flat at every dose and include the consultation, medication, supplies and shipping, with no membership fee.

Does the price go up as my dose increases?

No. TrimRx advertises lifetime price protection, meaning you pay the same at every dose. This is its strongest feature — much of the compounded market raises the price at each titration step.

Will I be billed monthly on a multi-month plan?

No. Multi-month plans are charged as a single upfront sum. This is the most common source of complaints against TrimRx — customers expecting instalments and finding the full bundle charged at once. Confirm the exact amount before you submit payment.

How do I cancel TrimRx?

Through customer support rather than a self-service option in your account. Reviewers report slow replies, so start well before your renewal date and keep written confirmation. Note that an order already processing is non-refundable.

Is TrimRx's semaglutide FDA-approved?

Its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, oral and injectable, are not FDA-approved and have not been evaluated by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality. TrimRx also offers brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound, which are FDA-approved.

What is TrimRx's BBB rating?

There is not one at present. As of 6 August 2026 the BBB profile is under review, with no report, rating or complaint data available. The profile does show TrimRx as BBB Accredited since 18 June 2025.

Does TrimRx take insurance or HSA/FSA?

Insurance is not accepted; this is a cash-pay service. HSA/FSA handling is not addressed in the published materials — request an itemised receipt and see our HSA/FSA guide.

Verdict

3.4 / 5

A flexible range and an honest flat-dose price that will save real money at maintenance doses, held back by upfront bundle billing, support-only cancellation, and a pharmacy it will not name.

TrimRx rates higher here than it did in our January review, and the reason is a correction rather than a change of heart: the BBB figures we previously cited cannot be substantiated, and removing them leaves a company whose real problems are commercial friction rather than clinical risk. The flat-dose pricing is a genuine consumer benefit that most of this market does not offer. But at $199 for injectable semaglutide it is not cheap, it will not tell you who compounds your medication, and the one thing every unhappy customer describes — being charged more than they expected and struggling to stop it — is entirely within the company's power to fix and has not been.

Medical Disclaimer & Review Date

This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.

Details in this review come from TrimRx's own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.

Date reviewed: August 6, 2026

If You Try It, Start Monthly

The flat-dose price is worth having; the upfront bundle charge is not worth the risk on day one. Start on a monthly plan, confirm the exact amount before you submit payment, and compare the quote against the rest of the market first.