Affiliate disclosure
We earn a commission if you sign up with Willow through the links on this page. This is a substantially rewritten review: our December 2025 version rated Willow 4.3 and pointed at the wrong website. Both have been corrected, and the rating has come down a long way on the strength of what we found. The commission did not change that.
Willow, which trades at startwillow.com, is a US telehealth service selling compounded GLP-1 medication on a flat monthly price that does not rise with your dose. It offers semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections and — unusually — as daily tablets, which makes it one of the few places to get a needle-free version of either drug. It is aimed at cash-pay buyers who want simple, predictable pricing. The reason we cannot recommend it more warmly is not the product but the paperwork: in December 2025 the advertising industry's self-regulatory body referred Willow to the FTC and state attorneys general over claims it could not substantiate.
Overview
The corporate entity is Willow Health Services, Inc. Note the domain carefully: the service is at startwillow.com, not willow.com, which is an unrelated business. Our earlier review linked to the wrong one, and we have fixed it — if you are searching for this company, make sure you land in the right place.
The proposition is straightforward. A free online assessment, review by a US-licensed doctor with same-day approval advertised, and compounded medication shipped free within two days. The monthly price includes the medication, the medical evaluation, unlimited access to your doctor and 24/7 support from a care team. Insurance is not required or accepted, but the company states the service is FSA and HSA eligible — worth noting, since many compounded programmes are silent on that.
To its credit, Willow now states plainly on its site that "compounded drug products are not approved or evaluated for safety, effectiveness, or quality by the FDA" and that they are not substitutes for Mounjaro, Zepbound, Wegovy or Ozempic. That disclosure is correct, and — as the advertising section below explains — it did not always read that way.
Willow at a Glance
| Medications offered | Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, each as a weekly injection or daily tablet; NAD+ also listed |
|---|---|
| Brand-name or compounded | Compounded only. Willow states these are not FDA-approved and not substitutes for brand-name products |
| Consultation process | Free online assessment reviewed by a US-licensed doctor; same-day approval advertised |
| Eligibility | Not published. A licensed doctor reviews health history, goals and needs to decide if treatment is appropriate |
| Provider involvement | Unlimited access to your Willow doctor plus a 24/7 care team |
| Lab requirements | Not stated as required |
| Pharmacy fulfillment | Not named — described only as trusted US pharmacy partners |
| Shipping frequency | Free two-day discreet shipping |
| Support services | 24/7 online support from the Willow Care Team |
| Membership fees | None — the monthly medication price is all-inclusive |
| Medication fees | Compounded semaglutide from $299/month and tirzepatide from $399/month, held flat at every dose; tirzepatide reported up to $549 at higher tiers |
| Cancellation policy | Not disclosed on the site |
| Refund policy | Not disclosed on the site; customer reports describe difficulty obtaining them |
| Insurance | Not accepted and not required |
| HSA/FSA | Stated as FSA and HSA eligible |
| Availability | Not published. Willow's partner programme lists 18 restricted states — see below |
How It Works, Step by Step
- Free assessment. An online questionnaire covering health history and weight-loss goals, at no cost.
- Doctor review. A US-licensed doctor reviews your submission; Willow advertises same-day approval.
- Choose your format. Semaglutide or tirzepatide, weekly injection or daily tablet.
- Payment and dispatch. You pay the monthly rate and medication is prepared by an unnamed US pharmacy partner.
- Delivery. Free two-day discreet shipping.
- Ongoing care. Unlimited messaging with your doctor and 24/7 care team access.
Pricing and the Real All-In Cost
Willow's site stated that treatment plans start at $299 per month when we checked on 6 August 2026, with independent coverage putting compounded semaglutide at $299 and compounded tirzepatide at $399, rising to around $549 at higher tirzepatide tiers.
| Medication | Price | Format | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide | From $299/mo | Weekly injection or daily tablet | Compounded — not FDA-approved |
| Tirzepatide | From $399/mo | Weekly injection or daily tablet | Compounded — not FDA-approved |
The structure is genuinely clean: no membership fee, no consultation fee, free shipping, and the price does not escalate as you titrate. Flat dose pricing is a real benefit — much of the compounded market raises the price at each step up, so a rate you can budget for is worth something. Willow also says pricing is transparent with no hidden fees, and on the evidence of its own page that is fair.
The problem is the level, not the structure. At $299 for compounded semaglutide, Willow is roughly three times Cora Health at $99 and more than double Precision Telemed at $139.99 — both of which also hold their prices steady and both of which name their compounding pharmacies, which Willow does not. More pointedly, $299 is twice the $149 that NovoCare Pharmacy charges for the FDA-approved Wegovy pill. You are paying a premium for a non-approved product.
Cancellation and refund terms are not published anywhere we could find, which matters more than usual here given what customers report about getting money back. Ask before you pay.
The Advertising Referral You Should Know About
This is the single most important thing on this page, and it is a matter of public record.
On 4 December 2025, following a challenge brought by Novo Nordisk, BBB National Programs' National Advertising Division recommended that Willow Health Services modify or discontinue health and weight-loss claims for its compounded semaglutide products, including its Semaglutide Tablets and "Semaglutide Plus" injection.
The substance of the finding matters. NAD determined that Willow had not substantiated its claims about health benefits, weight loss, superiority or established efficacy, because the only evidence it offered was published research on Novo Nordisk's FDA-approved semaglutide products. NAD held that studies of an approved drug are not sufficient to support claims about a compounded version of it.
Willow did not provide an advertiser statement saying whether it would comply. NAD therefore referred the matter to the Federal Trade Commission, relevant state attorneys general, and the platforms carrying the advertising.
In fairness, there is a second half to the story, and it is better. The matter was subsequently reopened, and on 24 July 2026 Willow Health Services voluntarily discontinued the challenged advertising claims for its compounded semaglutide products. That is the outcome the process is designed to produce, and the current site's explicit "not approved or evaluated by the FDA" language is consistent with a company that has adjusted its messaging.
How much weight to give this is a judgement call, and here is ours. The claims were eventually withdrawn, which counts for something. But they were withdrawn seven months after being found unsubstantiated, and only after a referral to federal and state regulators — not at the first opportunity. The underlying issue, borrowing the evidence base of an approved drug to sell a compounded one, is precisely the thing a buyer of compounded medication most needs their supplier to be scrupulous about. It is a mark against the company's judgement, and it is why this review sits where it does.
Eligibility, Contraindications, and Side Effects
Willow does not publish BMI thresholds or other eligibility criteria, stating only that a licensed doctor reviews each patient's history and goals. Our eligibility guide covers what a thorough screen should ask.
Semaglutide and tirzepatide carry a boxed warning regarding thyroid C-cell tumours, based on rodent studies. You should not take these medications if you or a family member have had medullary thyroid carcinoma, if you have Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, or if you have had a serious hypersensitivity reaction to the active ingredient. They are not for use in pregnancy. A history of pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, gastroparesis or other severe gastrointestinal disease, or diabetic retinopathy, warrants a specific conversation first.
Common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation, abdominal pain — usually worst after a dose increase. Serious but less common risks include pancreatitis, gallbladder disease and acute kidney injury from dehydration. Choosing tablets over injections does not avoid these; the active drug is the same. See our side effects guide.
We are not quoting weight-loss percentages for Willow, and after the NAD decision that is more than an editorial preference — transposing trial results from brand-name semaglutide onto a compounded product is exactly the reasoning regulators objected to. Willow publishes no outcome data for its own patients. Treat any figure attached to this service as unverified.
Where It Is and Is Not Available
Willow does not publish a list of states it serves. The best available indication comes from its own partner programme, which lists the following as restricted states: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Delaware, Kansas, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Mississippi, New Mexico, North Dakota, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia and Wyoming. That is 18 states, a large share of the country, and we would not describe this service as nationally available. Confirm your own state at the assessment stage before paying.
Legitimacy, Credentials, and Complaint Record
Willow is a real operating telehealth business and holds an A rating from the Better Business Bureau, which is a genuine point in its favour and sits oddly alongside the advertising referral. Its customer sentiment, however, is among the weaker records we have looked at.
On Trustpilot, Willow scores around 3.6 out of 5 — but the distribution is what to look at: roughly 49% of reviewers give one star. A near-even split between people who loved it and people who rated it as badly as possible is not a middling service, it is an inconsistent one. Trustpilot also flags that the company may use AI assistance in its replies.
The negative reports cluster around fulfilment rather than clinical care: shipping delays, orders arriving without the medication in them, and difficulty getting refunds. Positive reviews consistently praise the speed of approval and the simplicity of the pricing. Read together, that describes a company whose front end works well and whose logistics and customer recovery do not.
Willow does not name its compounding pharmacy, so you cannot check the facility's accreditation or inspection history. Given that shipping and fulfilment are where the complaints are, the anonymity of the fulfilment partner is more of a concern here than it would be elsewhere.
Where Compounded GLP-1s Stand Right Now
Willow sells compounded medication exclusively, so the regulatory position is central rather than incidental. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved. They are not generics — no generic version of either exists in the US — and approval of the brand-name product does not extend to a compounded preparation sharing its active ingredient. This is the exact point NAD made.
The shortages that opened this market have ended: the FDA resolved the tirzepatide shortage in October 2024 and the semaglutide shortage on 21 February 2025. On 30 April 2026 the FDA proposed excluding semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list, which would prevent outsourcing facilities compounding them at scale; the comment period closed on 30 July 2026. Patient-specific compounding by 503A pharmacies remains lawful within narrow limits. Our compounded vs brand-name guide covers the trade-off in full.
How Willow Compares
| Provider | Semaglutide from | Flat at every dose | Oral option | Names pharmacy | Our rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Willow | $299 compounded | Yes | Yes — tablets | No | 2.9 / 5 |
| TrimRx | $179 oral / $199 injectable | Yes | Yes | No | 3.4 / 5 |
| Cora Health | $99–$175 | Banded | No | Yes — PCAB | 4.5 / 5 |
| NovoCare Pharmacy | $149 brand-name | Yes | Yes — Wegovy pill | Manufacturer direct | 4.5 / 5 |
Willow's distinguishing feature — a needle-free daily tablet — is available from TrimRx at $179, $120 a month cheaper, and from NovoCare as the FDA-approved Wegovy pill at $149. Willow is the most expensive route to the thing that makes it distinctive. That is a hard position to defend, and it is before weighing the advertising history.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Price stays flat at every dose
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available as daily tablets, not just injections
- No membership or consultation fee — the monthly price is all-inclusive
- Free assessment with same-day approval advertised
- Free two-day discreet shipping
- Unlimited doctor access and 24/7 care team
- Stated as FSA and HSA eligible
- A rating from the BBB
- Now discloses clearly that compounded products are not FDA-approved
- Discontinued the challenged advertising claims in July 2026
Cons
- Referred by NAD to the FTC and state attorneys general in December 2025
- Claims were only withdrawn seven months later, after that referral
- 49% of Trustpilot reviewers give one star
- Reports of orders arriving without the medication inside
- Reports of shipping delays and difficulty obtaining refunds
- $299 is roughly 3x the cheapest compounded semaglutide we track
- Twice the price of the FDA-approved Wegovy pill from the manufacturer
- Compounding pharmacy not named
- Cancellation and refund terms not published
- Not available in 18 states
- Eligibility criteria not published
- Insurance not accepted
Who Should Pick It, and Who Should Look Elsewhere
Willow might suit you if you specifically want compounded tirzepatide in tablet form — a combination that is genuinely hard to find — you are in a served state, and predictable flat pricing matters more to you than the absolute level. The clinical wrapper is reasonable: unlimited doctor access, 24/7 support and free fast shipping are not nothing at this price.
Look elsewhere in most other cases. If you want a tablet, TrimRx is $120/month cheaper and NovoCare sells the FDA-approved Wegovy pill for half. If you want cheap compounded medication from a provider that names its pharmacy, Cora Health and Precision Telemed both do. If you have insurance, see our insurance guide first. And if a regulator referral over unsubstantiated medical claims would bother you, it should — that is a reasonable thing to weigh.
Limitations of This Review
This review is based on Willow's published materials, BBB National Programs' published decisions, its BBB profile and Trustpilot, checked on 6 August 2026. Willow's own site publishes a starting price rather than a full price list, so the tirzepatide tiers come from independent coverage we could not verify on the site. Cancellation and refund terms are not published at all. We have not signed up, been prescribed, or received medication, so we cannot speak to shipping reliability or medication quality directly — the fulfilment problems described here are customer reports. We could not identify the compounding pharmacy or obtain an official state list. It also corrects our December 2025 review, which rated Willow 4.3 and linked to the wrong domain.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Willow legit?
It is a real telehealth business with an A rating from the BBB. But in December 2025 the National Advertising Division referred it to the FTC and state attorneys general over compounded semaglutide claims it could not substantiate, and it did not withdraw those claims until July 2026. Legitimate, but with a documented advertising problem.
How much does Willow cost?
Plans start at $299/month for compounded semaglutide, with tirzepatide from $399 and reported up to $549 at higher tiers. The price holds flat as your dose increases, and includes the medication, medical evaluation, doctor access and free shipping. There is no membership fee.
Is it startwillow.com or willow.com?
startwillow.com. The company is Willow Health Services, Inc. willow.com is an unrelated business — an earlier version of this review linked to it in error.
Does Willow really offer GLP-1 tablets?
Yes — it lists both semaglutide and tirzepatide as daily tablets as well as weekly injections. These are compounded oral formulations, not the FDA-approved Wegovy pill, and the side-effect profile is not avoided by taking the drug orally.
Which states does Willow not serve?
Willow does not publish a list, but its partner programme names 18 restricted states: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Delaware, Kansas, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Mississippi, New Mexico, North Dakota, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia and Wyoming.
Is Willow's semaglutide FDA-approved?
No. Willow sells compounded medication only, and states on its own site that compounded drug products are not approved or evaluated for safety, effectiveness or quality by the FDA, and are not substitutes for Mounjaro, Zepbound, Wegovy or Ozempic.
Can I use HSA or FSA funds?
Willow states the service is FSA and HSA eligible. Keep an itemised receipt — see our HSA/FSA guide.
Verdict
2.9 / 5
A clean pricing structure and a genuinely rare needle-free option, priced well above cheaper rivals that do the same thing — and sold by a company that had to be referred to the FTC before it stopped making claims it could not support.
There is a decent service somewhere in here. Flat dose pricing, no hidden fees, free two-day shipping and oral formulations of both drugs is a good offer on paper, and the current site handles FDA disclosure correctly. But you can buy the same needle-free convenience for $120 a month less elsewhere, or buy an actual FDA-approved pill for half; nearly half of Trustpilot reviewers rate the experience one star, with some reporting boxes arriving empty; and the company spent seven months and a federal referral getting to a position on advertising it should have started from. Better options exist at every price point.
Medical Disclaimer & Review Date
This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.
Details in this review come from Willow's own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.
Date reviewed: August 6, 2026
Compare Before You Commit
If the needle-free tablet is what you are after, check the cheaper routes to it first. If you still want Willow, confirm your state and get the cancellation terms in writing.