Affiliate disclosure
We earn a commission if you sign up with Yucca Health through the links on this page. It did not buy a favourable review.
Yucca Health is a US telehealth platform selling physician-supervised compounded GLP-1 medication, branded Semaglutide+ and Tirzepatide+ because both include a vitamin B12 component. It does something almost nobody else in this market does: every plan includes a scheduled onboarding call with your actual prescribing provider, not a chatbot or a form. Customers rate it well — around 4.6 out of 5 across 989 Trustpilot reviews. The catch is the pricing shape: $175 gets you the first month, and $275 gets you every month after that.
Overview
Yucca positions itself in the mid-to-premium tier, and its inclusions reflect that: free UPS 2-Day Air shipping, 24/7 support, an injection kit and the onboarding call. It does not accept insurance but offers financing through Klarna, Affirm and Afterpay — a reasonable accommodation at these prices, though financing a recurring medical cost deserves thought rather than a reflex.
Yucca Health at a Glance
| Medications offered | Compounded Semaglutide+ and Tirzepatide+, both including a vitamin B12 component |
|---|---|
| Brand-name or compounded | Compounded — not FDA-approved |
| Consultation process | Scheduled onboarding call with the actual prescribing provider before treatment begins |
| Eligibility | Assessed by the provider; criteria not published in detail |
| Provider involvement | Physician-supervised, with a real onboarding call and 24/7 support |
| Lab requirements | Not stated as required |
| Pharmacy fulfillment | Not named |
| Shipping frequency | Free UPS 2-Day Air on all plans |
| Support services | 24/7 support; onboarding calls and responsive staff are the most praised elements |
| Membership fees | None separately — the plan price is the charge |
| Medication fees | Semaglutide $175 first month then $275/month, or about $206/month on a six-month plan; tirzepatide $285 first month then $385/month, or $325 on six months |
| Cancellation policy | Not published in detail |
| Refund policy | Not published in detail |
| Insurance | Not accepted; financing available via Klarna, Affirm and Afterpay |
| HSA/FSA | Not stated |
| Availability | Not published in detail; US only |
Pricing and the Month-Two Step Up
| Medication | First month | Ongoing monthly | 6-month plan |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide+ | $175 | $275 | ~$206/mo |
| Tirzepatide+ | $285 | $385 | ~$325/mo |
The $100 step between month one and month two is the thing to plan around. Semaglutide goes from $175 to $275 and tirzepatide from $285 to $385. Nothing about that is hidden — Yucca publishes both figures — but a first-month price is not a treatment price, and GLP-1 treatment is measured in months.
The six-month plan is the sensible route if you are committing: it brings semaglutide to about $206 a month, saving roughly $69 monthly against the rolling rate. That is a real discount rather than a token one — but it is still above what most of this market charges.
On level, $275 rolling for compounded semaglutide is near the top of the compounded range — nearly three times Trimi Health and Cora Health at $99, and above SkinnyRx at $249. More pointedly, $275 for a compounded product is well above the $149 NovoCare Pharmacy charges for FDA-approved brand-name semaglutide.
The Onboarding Call Is Worth Something
Yucca includes a scheduled onboarding call with the actual provider before treatment starts. In a market where the norm is an asynchronous questionnaire reviewed by an unseen clinician, a real conversation before a first injection is a meaningful clinical difference, not just a service nicety.
It is the point at which contraindications get surfaced properly, titration is explained, and you can ask what to do when the nausea starts. Reviewers single out the onboarding calls and the guidance from support staff as the best parts of the service, which suggests it is delivered rather than merely advertised. Only Thrivelab, with its 40-minute appointments, offers something comparable among the providers we track.
What the "+" in Semaglutide+ Means
Both products include a vitamin B12 component, which is what the "+" denotes. This is common in compounded GLP-1 formulations and worth understanding rather than treating as a bonus.
B12 is often added on the rationale that it may ease nausea or support energy. The evidence for B12 improving GLP-1 tolerability is limited, and B12 does not cause weight loss in people who are not deficient. It is unlikely to do harm — B12 is water-soluble with a wide safety margin — but it is not a therapeutic upgrade, and a combined preparation is not equivalent to a single-ingredient one for the purposes of comparing products. Do not pay a premium for the "+".
Eligibility, Contraindications, and Side Effects
Yucca assesses eligibility through its provider but does not publish criteria or a state list. See our eligibility guide.
Semaglutide and tirzepatide carry a boxed warning regarding thyroid C-cell tumours, based on rodent studies. You should not take these medications if you or a family member have had medullary thyroid carcinoma, if you have Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, or if you have had a serious hypersensitivity reaction to the active ingredient. They are not for use in pregnancy. A history of pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, gastroparesis or other severe gastrointestinal disease, or diabetic retinopathy, warrants specific discussion first.
Common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation and abdominal pain — worst after a dose increase. Serious but less common risks include pancreatitis, gallbladder disease and acute kidney injury from dehydration. The onboarding call is the right place to raise all of this. Our side effects guide covers management.
How Yucca Health Compares
| Provider | Ongoing semaglutide | Live provider call | Trustpilot | Our rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yucca Health | $275 ($206 on 6 months) | Yes — onboarding call | 4.6 / 5 (989) | 3.4 / 5 |
| Precision Telemed | $139.99 flat | Yes — live Zoom visit | Established | 4.4 / 5 |
| Cora Health | $99–$175 | 24/7 clinical support | Established | 4.5 / 5 |
| NovoCare Pharmacy | $149 brand-name | No — bring your own prescriber | Manufacturer | 4.5 / 5 |
Precision Telemed is the difficult comparison: a live provider visit, flat pricing at every dose, a named pharmacy, and $135 a month cheaper than Yucca's rolling rate. Yucca's Trustpilot score is excellent, but you are paying a substantial premium for it.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- 4.6 out of 5 across 989 Trustpilot reviews — a strong, decent-sized sample
- Scheduled onboarding call with the actual prescribing provider
- Free UPS 2-Day Air shipping on all plans
- 24/7 support and an injection kit included
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide offered
- Six-month plan gives a genuine discount, not a token one
- Financing available via Klarna, Affirm and Afterpay
- Both first-month and ongoing prices published openly
Cons
- $100 price jump between month one and month two on both drugs
- $275 rolling is near the top of the compounded market
- Costs more than FDA-approved brand-name semaglutide bought direct
- The best rate requires a six-month commitment
- Compounding pharmacy not named
- State coverage, cancellation and refund terms not published
- The B12 "+" is not a therapeutic upgrade
- Insurance not accepted
- No BBB rating located
Who Should Pick It, and Who Should Look Elsewhere
Yucca suits you if speaking to your actual prescriber before starting matters to you, and the 989-review, 4.6-star record is the reassurance you want. For a first-time GLP-1 patient who is nervous about starting, a scheduled call with the person writing the prescription is worth more than a slightly lower price. If you go ahead, take the six-month plan — the rolling rate is poor value.
Look elsewhere if price matters. Precision Telemed offers a live visit, flat dose pricing and a named pharmacy for $139.99. Cora Health is $99–$175 with a PCAB-accredited pharmacy. And at $275 a month you are paying more than FDA-approved semaglutide costs direct from NovoCare Pharmacy.
Limitations of This Review
This review is based on independent coverage and review platforms, checked on 7 August 2026. Pricing figures come from third-party reporting rather than a rate card we verified directly. We could not locate a BBB rating, identify the compounding pharmacy, or establish state coverage, cancellation or refund terms. We have not signed up or been prescribed, so the onboarding call is described from customer accounts rather than experience.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does Yucca Health cost?
Semaglutide is $175 for the first month then $275 monthly, or about $206 a month on a six-month plan. Tirzepatide is $285 then $385, or $325 on six months. Shipping, 24/7 support and an injection kit are included.
Does the price go up after the first month?
Yes — by $100 on both medications. Yucca publishes both figures openly, but budget on the ongoing rate rather than the introductory one.
Do I really speak to a provider?
Yucca states every plan includes a scheduled onboarding call with your actual provider before treatment begins, and reviewers consistently confirm it. That is unusual in a market built on asynchronous questionnaires.
What is Semaglutide+?
Compounded semaglutide with a vitamin B12 component added. B12 is unlikely to do harm but does not cause weight loss in people who are not deficient, and the evidence for it improving GLP-1 tolerability is limited.
Verdict
3.4 / 5
Excellent customer sentiment and a genuine onboarding call with the prescribing provider, at a rolling price that is among the highest in the compounded market and above FDA-approved medication bought direct.
Yucca does the human part well. A scheduled call with the actual prescriber before a first injection is more than most providers offer at any price, and 989 reviews at 4.6 suggest the service behind it holds up. The problem is arithmetic: $275 a month rolling is close to three times what the cheapest well-disclosed providers charge, and more than brand-name semaglutide costs direct from the manufacturer. Take the six-month plan if you take it at all, and be clear you are paying a premium for service rather than for medicine.
Medical Disclaimer & Review Date
This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.
Details in this review come from Yucca Health's own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.
Date reviewed: August 7, 2026
Budget on Month Two, Not Month One
The introductory rate lasts one month. Work out what a year costs at the ongoing or six-month price before deciding.