Editorial disclosure: this ranking is commercially influenced
The #1 position on this page is a paid placement. CoreAge Rx GLP-1 Support appears first because of a commercial arrangement, not because our research found it outperformed the other products listed.
We have not run head-to-head testing of these supplements, and we are not aware of any published trial comparing them against each other. The products below position #1 are ordered by our own editorial assessment of ingredient transparency, dosing against published research, and label quality. Treat the #1 slot as an advertisement and the rest as our opinion.
We may also earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page. That does not change what we write about a product's evidence or its weaknesses — the reviews on this site flag limitations for paid and unpaid placements alike.
Of every supplement category attached to GLP-1 medication, fibre is the only one where the mechanism holds up. Fermentable fibre genuinely does raise your own GLP-1 secretion, and it treats the constipation these drugs commonly cause. That makes this the most defensible shelf in the category — and it is still, fundamentally, fibre.
What This Category Actually Is
Why this category is different. Most GLP-1 supplements borrow the name without the biology. Fibre does not: bacteria ferment it into short-chain fatty acids, those trigger L-cells in the intestinal lining to release GLP-1, and that is documented physiology.
Two honest caveats. The effect is modest and meal-associated, nowhere near a prescription GLP-1. And it is a property of fermentable fibre generally, not of any particular branded tub.
The stronger practical reason to buy fibre on a GLP-1 has nothing to do with hormones. Constipation is one of the most common side effects, driven partly by slowed gastric emptying and partly by the simple fact that you are eating much less — and therefore much less fibre. Our guide to GLP-1 GI side effects covers the wider picture.
Judge these on grams and cost per gram. A tub delivering 6 to 7 grams a serving at $1.50 is doing something specific; the word “GLP-1” on the label is not. Where a product publishes only a blended total rather than per-ingredient amounts, we say so in its review.
Build up slowly and drink more than you think you need. Increasing fermentable fibre quickly reliably produces gas and bloating, and on a GLP-1 thirst often falls alongside appetite — so the fluid that makes fibre work is exactly the thing you are least likely to be getting.
The Products
Position #1 is a paid placement, as disclosed above. Everything below it is ordered by our editorial rating.
CoreAge Rx GLP-1 Support
Paid placementOur editorial rating: 3.7 / 5
A once-daily prebiotic-plus-probiotic capsule built around gut microbiome ingredients, including Akkermansia muciniphila.
Stands out for: Publishes exact fiber amounts, states plainly it is not a weight-loss medication, and lists specific exclusions including immunocompromise and C. difficile.
Main caveat: Fiber doses are far below the gram-scale amounts used in research, strain amounts are not broken out, and no refund policy is stated.
- Key ingredients: Chicory root inulin 211 mg, potato resistant starch 100 mg, 36 mg blend of B. infantis, C. butyricum and A. muciniphila
- Price: $49 for one bottle of 30; $99 for three ($33 each); $149 for six ($23.83 each)
- Third-party tested: Not stated
NOW Foods Glucomannan 575 mg
Our editorial rating: 4.1 / 5
A plain, cheap konjac fiber supplement — the closest thing in this list to a dose that matches the research.
Stands out for: Delivers gram-scale fiber at a few cents per serving, and publishes serving size and servings per container clearly.
Main caveat: Glucomannan expands with water and carries a documented choking and oesophageal obstruction risk if taken without enough liquid. Take exactly as directed.
- Key ingredients: Glucomannan (Amorphophallus konjac) 575 mg per capsule. Serving size 3 capsules — about 1,725 mg — with 60 servings per 180-capsule bottle
- Price: Around $16.52–$21.59 for 180 capsules depending on retailer
- Third-party tested: Not stated
Codeage GLP-1 Probiotic+
Our editorial rating: 3.8 / 5
A near-identical formula concept to CoreAge Rx — the same strain family plus chicory inulin — at roughly half the price.
Stands out for: Publishes an AFU count (500 million), and is vegan, non-GMO, gluten-free, dairy-free and soy-free.
Main caveat: Widely distributed through third-party retailers, so pricing and stock vary by seller; per-strain amounts are not broken out.
- Key ingredients: Akkermansia muciniphila, Clostridium butyricum and Bifidobacterium, plus chicory inulin — 500 million AFU
- Price: Around $24.99 for 30 servings via Amazon; 90-capsule 3-month packs sold at Walmart
- Third-party tested: Not stated
Youtheory GLP-1 Support Muscle Guard Protein
Our editorial rating: 3.7 / 5
A protein shake aimed at muscle and bone loss during GLP-1 treatment - one of the few products on this shelf targeting a documented problem.
Stands out for: myHMB at 3 g is the dose used in the research, every active carries a published number, real warnings are given, and it claims no GLP-1 boost or weight loss.
Main caveat: Says clinically-studied without citing a study, HMB use in GLP-1 patients is an extrapolation, and it contains milk and soy with corn syrup solids in the creamer.
- Key ingredients: 20 g grass-fed whey protein, myHMB 3 g, vitamin D 2,000 IU, calcium 500 mg and Fibersol fibre 7.5 g per 47 g serving
- Price: $39.99 for a 48 oz container, about 24 servings or $1.67 per serving
- Third-party tested: Mentioned without naming a laboratory or publishing a certificate
Supergut GLP-1 Daily Support
Our editorial rating: 3.3 / 5
A prebiotic fibre blend whose GLP-1 claim rests on a genuine mechanism - fibre fermentation raising your own GLP-1 secretion.
Stands out for: Monash Low FODMAP certified, carefully worded claims that stop short of drug comparisons, and directions that tell you to aim for 25-30 g of daily fibre from food.
Main caveat: Product evidence is a company pilot and observational study with no sample size and some self-reported results, individual fibre amounts are not broken out, and the refund covers the first order only.
- Key ingredients: Oat beta glucan fibre, Solnul resistant potato starch, unripened green banana and soluble vegetable fibre - 6-7 g prebiotic fibre per serving, 0 g sugar
- Price: $60 for 40 servings, about $1.50 per serving; 20-serving canisters and 15-serving packets also sold, 20% off on subscription
- Third-party tested: Stated as third-party tested, GMP certified and non-GMO; testing laboratory not named
OLIPOP Prebiotic Soda
Our editorial rating: 3.2 / 5
A soda with a genuinely meaningful fiber dose - which is exactly why GLP-1 users should be careful with it.
Stands out for: At the top of the reported range the fiber sits where prebiotic research shows real microbiome effects, and it beats a 39g-sugar cola outright.
Main caveat: Fermentable fiber produces gas, and GLP-1s already slow gastric emptying and cause bloating - a poor combination during titration and for anyone with IBS or FODMAP sensitivity.
- Key ingredients: Reported 6-9g prebiotic and plant fiber per can with 2-5g sugar, plus botanicals
- Price: Varies by retailer and pack size
- Third-party tested: Not stated
Frequently Asked Questions
Does fibre really increase GLP-1?
Yes — this is the one claim in the supplement category that rests on established physiology. Fermentable fibres reach the colon undigested, gut bacteria ferment them into short-chain fatty acids, and those stimulate intestinal L-cells to release GLP-1. The effect is modest and meal-associated, nothing like a receptor agonist medication, but the mechanism is real rather than invented.
Why does fibre matter specifically if I am on a GLP-1?
Constipation is one of the most common complaints on these medications. Part of that is slowed gastric emptying and part is simply eating far less, which means eating far less fibre. Adding fibre back addresses a problem the medication creates, which is a more concrete reason to buy it than the GLP-1 branding on the label.
Could I just eat more fibre instead?
For most people, largely yes, and several of these manufacturers effectively say so — Supergut’s own directions tell you to aim for 25 to 30 grams daily from all food sources. Oats, beans, lentils, slightly green bananas and cooled cooked potato supply the same fermentable substrates for a fraction of the cost. What you are buying in a tub is convenience and a specific blend.
Will fibre supplements cause bloating?
They can, especially if you increase intake quickly. Fermentable fibre is fermented by bacteria, and gas is the by-product. Start with a fraction of a serving, build up over a week or two, and take it with plenty of fluid — which matters more than usual on a GLP-1, since thirst often drops alongside appetite.
How much fibre should I be getting?
General guidance lands around 25 to 30 grams a day for adults from all sources. Most supplement servings here deliver 4 to 7 grams, so a scoop is a contribution rather than a solution. Judge a product on grams per serving and cost per gram, not on whether the tub says GLP-1.
Supplement Disclaimer & Review Date
These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. Dietary supplements are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Dietary supplements are not FDA-approved medications, are not reviewed by the FDA for safety or effectiveness before they go on sale, and are not a substitute for prescription treatment.
Nothing on this page is medical advice, and nothing here should be read as a promise of weight loss or of any particular result. Supplements can interact with prescription medications and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a doctor or pharmacist who knows your medical history before starting any supplement — particularly if you are pregnant or breastfeeding, take prescription medication, manage a chronic condition, or are already taking a GLP-1 medication.
Product details come from the manufacturer's own published materials as of the date below. Ingredients, amounts, pricing, and policies change frequently — check the current label and product page before purchasing.
Last reviewed: August 5, 2026