Product Reviews|By The Weight Weight Team|September 5, 2026

Momentum Health Review – One Doctor, One State, an Honest Claim

Momentum Health is a small Texas practice run by one named physician, charging $50 a month. It is the least ambitious operation we have reviewed in a while — and it makes the most believable weight-loss claim we have read all year, which turns out to be connected.

An Unusually Modest Claim

The stated result is an average weight loss of 5–10% of body weight within the first six months.

That is below what these medications achieved in their trials — roughly 15% for semaglutide and 21% for tirzepatide at the end points. It is also framed as an average rather than an “up to”. In a category where almost every competitor quotes a ceiling, a provider quoting a mean that undersells the drug class is genuinely unusual.

There are two readings, and both are worth holding. The charitable one is that this is what a real practice actually sees: trial populations are selected, closely supervised and supported in ways ordinary patients are not, six months is shorter than the trial end points, and real-world results are consistently lower than trial results. A practice reporting its own honest observation would report something like this.

The less charitable reading is that a 5–10% figure is what you would expect if patients are not reaching full therapeutic doses — because of conservative titration, cost, tolerability or supply. Since the site never says which medication is prescribed or at what dose, both readings remain open.

Either way, the number is useful to a prospective patient in a way that ceiling marketing is not, and 5–10% is clinically meaningful — the conventional threshold for a worthwhile result is 5%. We would rather see this than another “lose up to 25%” banner.

One Doctor, One State

Momentum states plainly that it provides telehealth services to patients located in Texas. Care is delivered by a single named physician via video consultation, with the site inviting you to meet him by name.

The advantage is real and undersold. Most services in this category route you to whichever licensed prescriber is available, so the person managing your dose changes between appointments and nobody accumulates a picture of you. A single named physician means actual continuity — the same clinician sees how you responded to the last dose, which is precisely what titration decisions require. Stating a single state, clearly, is also more useful than the vague nationwide claims we usually find.

The risk is the mirror image. One physician is a single point of failure for holiday cover, illness, and any surge in demand. There is no published information about who handles urgent issues out of hours or what happens if he is unavailable — a fair question when the medication involved has side effects that can require prompt advice.

What $50 Actually Covers

Membership is $50 per month, described as covering unlimited access, no co-pays or extra fees, priority care and scheduling, direct clinical messaging and continuous health tracking. A sexual health consult is priced separately at $100 per visit with no monthly commitment.

$50 is at the low end for what it includes — unlimited direct messaging with the physician managing your treatment is worth more than that at most competitors. Nutritional guidance and lifestyle coaching are included, and monitoring is described as regular follow-ups.

But “no co-pays or extra fees” is doing ambiguous work, because the medication price is never published. Read naturally, the phrase suggests $50 is your total outlay. Almost certainly it means no additional service fees, with the drug billed separately — and the drug is the large number.

Ask what a month of medication costs on top of the $50 before joining. Everything else about this practice is clearly stated, which makes the omission conspicuous rather than evasive — but it still leaves the main cost unknown.

It Never Names the Medication

The offering is described only as “GLP-1 agonist medications”. No molecule is named, and the site does not say whether what you receive is compounded or brand-name.

That second question is the most consequential fact about any GLP-1 purchase now that the shortage exception has closed — the FDA resolved the tirzepatide shortage in October 2024 and the semaglutide shortage on 21 February 2025, which changed what may lawfully be compounded. Our compounded versus brand-name guide explains why. Prescriptions are described as ordered through the practice’s own trusted pharmacy, which is not named either.

Provider Facts

Medications offeredDescribed only as GLP-1 agonist medications; no molecule named
Brand-name or compoundedNot stated - the site does not say whether medication is compounded or brand-name
Consultation processVideo consultation with a single named physician after account creation
EligibilityNot published - no BMI threshold stated
Provider involvementOne named physician throughout, with regular follow-ups and direct clinical messaging
Lab requirementsNot published
Pharmacy fulfillmentDescribed as the practice's own trusted pharmacy; not named
Shipping frequencyNot published
Support servicesOngoing monitoring, nutritional guidance and lifestyle coaching included in membership
Membership fees$50 per month, stated to include unlimited access and no co-pays or extra fees
Medication feesNot published
Cancellation policyNot published for the membership; the sexual health consult is stated as having no monthly commitment
Refund policyNot published
InsuranceNot published
HSA/FSANot published
AvailabilityTexas only - stated as telehealth services to patients located in Texas

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Reports an average rather than a ceiling, and one below the trial figures
  • Continuity of care with one named physician
  • $50 a month is low for unlimited direct clinical messaging
  • States its single-state coverage plainly
  • Nutrition and lifestyle coaching included
  • Separate consult priced with no monthly commitment

Cons

  • Never names the medication or its regulatory status
  • Medication cost not published, making the real total unknown
  • “No co-pays or extra fees” is ambiguous next to an unpublished drug price
  • Texas only
  • A single physician is a single point of failure, with no published cover arrangements
  • No labs, BMI criteria, shipping, refund or insurance detail

Who It May Be Best For

A good fit if you are in Texas and want the same doctor every time rather than a rotating prescriber pool. For a medication that is titrated over months, that continuity is worth more than most feature lists.

Ask three questions before joining: what the medication costs on top of the $50, which molecule it is and whether it is compounded, and who covers when the physician is unavailable.

Not an option at all outside Texas, which the site says clearly enough that you will not waste time finding out.

Alternatives

Metabolic TeleHealth is the same single-clinician shape in California. Emerge Weight Loss publishes an all-in medication price. Measured names every drug it sells. Our best online GLP-1 providers page ranks the field.

Limitations of This Review

Based on Momentum Health’s own published materials at momentumhealthusa.com, checked on 5 September 2026. The 5–10% figure is the company’s own claim and we could not verify it. Anything marked not published means we could not find it — medication pricing in particular may be given at consultation. Our two readings of the outcome claim are interpretation, offered as such. The trial comparisons and shortage resolution dates come from the published literature and FDA materials, not from Momentum. Nothing here is medical advice.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Momentum Health serve my state?

Only if you are in Texas. The site states it provides telehealth services to patients located in Texas, with no other states listed.

Is $50 a month the total cost?

Almost certainly not. The membership covers access and clinical services with no co-pays or extra fees, but medication pricing is not published and is normally billed separately. Ask for the medication cost before joining.

Why is the claimed weight loss lower than other providers’?

Because it is stated as an average at six months rather than a best case at trial end point. Real-world results are routinely lower than trial results, so a 5–10% average is plausible. It could also reflect patients not reaching full therapeutic doses — the site does not say which medication or dose is used.

Which GLP-1 does it prescribe?

Not stated. The site refers only to GLP-1 agonist medications and does not say whether they are compounded or brand-name. Ask before paying.

Verdict

2.9 / 5 — $50/month membership; medication price unpublished

A small, honest-feeling Texas practice offering genuine continuity of care and the most restrained outcome claim in our review set, held back by never naming the medication and never pricing it.

The point worth carrying beyond this provider: a company claiming less than the drug class delivers is a signal worth noticing. Almost every incentive in this market pushes the other way, so restraint usually means either candour about real-world results or something unstated about the dose — and both are worth asking about directly.

Medical Disclaimer & Review Date

This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.

Details in this review come from Momentum Health's own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.

Date reviewed: September 5, 2026