Product Reviews|By The Weight Weight Team|August 8, 2026

Recovery Delivered Review – An Addiction Clinic That Also Sells GLP-1s

Recovery Delivered is an addiction-medicine telehealth service — its main business is Suboxone treatment, at a stated $89 a month — that has added compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. That combination is more interesting than it first appears, and also raises a question worth asking.

What This Actually Is

The core service is medication-assisted treatment for opioid use disorder, delivered remotely, with medication arriving in as little as 24 hours through US-based licensed pharmacies. Weight loss is an added line: compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide.

One genuine differentiator: it references accepted insurance carriers varying by state. Almost every GLP-1 telehealth service on this site is cash-pay only, so a platform with any insurance relationship is unusual. We could not establish whether that extends to the weight-loss line or applies only to addiction treatment, and that distinction matters a great deal — ask before assuming.

The Overlap Is Real, and Cuts Both Ways

There is a legitimate scientific reason these two services can sit together. GLP-1 receptor agonists are under active investigation for effects on substance use — patients have reported reduced cravings for alcohol and nicotine, and there is a plausible mechanism through reward signalling. Several trials are ongoing.

That research is early and not conclusive. GLP-1s are not approved for substance use disorder, and nothing here should be read as suggesting they treat addiction. We found no claim by Recovery Delivered that they do — we are raising the connection, not repeating a marketing line.

The other direction deserves more care. People in recovery are a population where a service should be especially attentive to substituting one dependency-adjacent behaviour for another, and where rapid weight loss and appetite suppression intersect with eating patterns in ways that need screening. A platform serving both groups is well placed to do that well — or to do it badly. We could not establish which, because no screening detail is published.

No Weight-Loss Price Published

The Suboxone programme is priced openly at $89 a month. The weight-loss line is not priced at all on the pages we checked — no medication cost, no consultation fee, no membership figure.

That contrast is what makes it notable. This is a company that clearly can publish a price and does so for its main service. Whatever the reason for the difference, the effect on a shopper is the same: you cannot compare it against Zappy Health at $159 compounded semaglutide, or Belle at $119, without completing an intake first.

The compounded status carries the standing caveat we apply everywhere: the shortage pathway that permitted mass compounding of GLP-1 copies closed when the FDA resolved the tirzepatide shortage in October 2024 and the semaglutide shortage on 21 February 2025. Our compounded versus brand-name guide explains what remains permitted.

Provider Facts

Medications offeredCompounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, alongside the core Suboxone addiction-medicine service
Brand-name or compoundedCompounded, not FDA-approved as finished products
Consultation processOnline; format and length not published for the weight-loss line
EligibilityNot published
Provider involvementNot published for the weight-loss line
Lab requirementsNot published
Pharmacy fulfillmentStated as US-based licensed pharmacies; not named
Shipping frequencyDelivery stated as quickly as 24 hours; ongoing frequency not published
Support servicesNot published for the weight-loss line
Membership feesNot published for weight loss. The Suboxone programme is stated at $89/month
Medication feesNot published for weight loss
Cancellation policyNot published
Refund policyNot published
InsuranceReferences accepted carriers varying by state - we could not confirm whether this covers the weight-loss line or only addiction treatment
HSA/FSANot published
AvailabilityMultiple states shown on an interactive map; states served for weight loss specifically not stated

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Some insurance relationship, which is rare in GLP-1 telehealth
  • Delivery in as little as 24 hours
  • Established clinical operation rather than a weight-loss-only startup
  • Prices its main service openly, which suggests it can
  • Well placed to screen a population that needs careful screening

Cons

  • No weight-loss pricing published at all
  • Compounded only, after the shortage pathway closed
  • Unclear whether insurance applies to weight loss
  • No eligibility, lab or screening detail published
  • States served for weight loss not specified
  • Weight loss reads as an adjacent line rather than a core competency

Who It May Be Best For

Potentially suitable if you are already a Recovery Delivered patient and want weight treatment from a clinician who knows your history — which, for someone in recovery, is a real and underrated advantage over starting cold with a weight-loss-only platform.

Ask first: what the weight-loss medication costs monthly, whether insurance applies to it, which states it covers, and what screening the intake includes.

Less suitable if you are shopping on price — you cannot, because there is not one to shop.

Alternatives

Zappy Health publishes both brand-name and compounded prices with no membership fee. Our best compounded GLP-1 providers and cheapest GLP-1 programs pages rank providers that do publish figures, and our insurance guide covers the coverage question generally.

Limitations of This Review

Based on Recovery Delivered’s public pages checked on 8 August 2026. A dedicated tirzepatide URL returned a 404, so this assessment draws on the main site. We did not complete an intake. We could not establish weight-loss pricing, eligibility criteria, lab requirements, screening process, states served for weight loss, named pharmacies, HSA/FSA acceptance, or cancellation and refund terms, and we found no independent review record for the weight-loss line. The $89 figure is the stated Suboxone price and does not apply to weight loss. Statements about GLP-1s and substance use reflect early published research, are not approved indications, and are not claims made by the company. Nothing here is medical advice.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does the weight-loss programme cost?

Not published. The $89 a month figure on the site is for the Suboxone programme, not weight loss. Ask for the medication cost, any consultation fee, and the price at higher doses.

Does it take insurance for GLP-1s?

Unclear. The site references accepted carriers varying by state, but we could not confirm whether that covers weight loss or only addiction treatment. Confirm before assuming.

Do GLP-1s help with addiction?

They are being studied for effects on substance use, with reports of reduced alcohol and nicotine cravings and a plausible reward-signalling mechanism. The research is early, they are not approved for that use, and it should not be a reason to start one.

Is the medication brand-name?

No. It offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which are not FDA-approved as finished products — and the shortage pathway that permitted mass compounding has closed.

Verdict

2.8 / 5 — pricing unverified

A credible clinical operation with a rare insurance angle and genuinely fast delivery, offering weight loss as a side line with no published price and no published screening.

For an existing patient, continuity with a clinician who knows your history is worth real money — particularly in recovery, where the screening that a generic weight-loss intake skips matters most. For anyone else, a compounded programme you cannot price is hard to recommend over one you can.

Medical Disclaimer & Review Date

This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.

Details in this review come from Recovery Delivered's own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.

Date reviewed: August 8, 2026