Affiliate disclosure
We earn a commission if you buy from Seed Supreme through the links on this page. It did not buy a favourable review. This is an adults-only product with a genuinely complicated legal position, and the first two sections are the ones that matter most.
Seed Supreme is an online cannabis seed bank selling feminized, autoflowering, regular and high-CBD seeds to US customers from a distribution hub in Florida, with packs typically running $40 to $65 and heavy use of 25%-off and buy-one-get-one promotions. It is aimed at adult home growers in states where cultivation is lawful. Two things dominate this review and neither is about seed quality: the legal position on buying seeds changes on 12 November 2026, and the company’s own pages contradict each other on whether anything is guaranteed at all.
Legality First — Read This Before Anything Else
Buying a seed and growing a plant are two separate legal questions, and the answers are different.
Cannabis seeds have been treated as hemp federally, which is why mail-order seed banks operate openly. Cultivation is governed by state law, is lawful for adults in a number of states subject to plant limits, and remains a criminal offence — in some states a serious felony — elsewhere. Purchasing lawfully does not make growing lawful where you live.
Seed Supreme is explicit about where it places responsibility. Its legal notice states that “germination of Cannabis seeds is illegal in certain states of the USA,” that “all persons who purchase seeds are responsible for their actions,” and that it urges customers to make inquiries about the regulations they are subject to. It also states it refuses to sell to anyone it has reason to believe will cultivate where it is illegal.
That is a fair position for a retailer to take, but understand what it means for you: it does not publish a list of states it will not ship to, and there is no verification step that establishes your intended use is lawful. A package arriving at your door is not a legal opinion. Check your own state’s current law — including plant counts, licensing and whether cultivation is permitted at all — before you order. This review is consumer information, not legal advice, and we do not cover how to grow anything.
Section 781 and the 12 November 2026 Deadline
This is the most consequential thing on the page and it applies to the entire mail-order seed category, not to Seed Supreme alone.
Until 11 November 2026, cannabis seeds are protected as hemp under the 2018 Farm Bill and the DEA’s 2022 position. Buying online and shipping domestically is lawful at federal level.
From 12 November 2026, Section 781 of the FY2026 appropriations law reclassifies. Viable seeds from plants exceeding 0.3% total THC — delta-9 plus THCA — stop qualifying as hemp, and shipping them across state lines becomes a federal drug distribution question. Crucially, classification follows the mother plant’s genetics, not the seed’s own THC content, so a seed with no measurable THC can still be caught if it carries high-THC genetics.
Three qualifications keep this from being as apocalyptic as it first reads, and all three are worth knowing:
- Seeds from certified hemp cultivars remain clearly lawful — those whose mother plant tests under 0.3% total THC. High-CBD lines are the part of a seed bank’s catalogue least disturbed by this.
- It is not retroactive. Legal commentary indicates seeds bought before the deadline remain yours.
- It governs interstate shipping and sale, not home cultivation. State-legal dispensary and licensed nursery sales within a single state continue under state authority. What changes is the mail-order-across-state-lines model that this retailer is built on.
So the practical guidance for anyone reading this in August 2026 is unusually concrete. If you intend to buy high-THC genetics by mail, the window is roughly three months, and ordering closer to the deadline carries more risk of a package in transit when the rules change than ordering now. If you want something that will still be straightforwardly purchasable in December, the high-CBD side of the catalogue is the durable part. And if a seed bank tells you in November that nothing has changed, that is a reason to doubt the seed bank.
Overview
The company describes a catalogue of over 1,500 strains sourced from a range of breeders, across feminized, autoflowering, regular and high-CBD categories, with US fulfilment from Florida, discreet packaging, free seeds on orders, and payment options including Bitcoin. Independent coverage puts the strain count higher still.
Breadth is the genuine selling point. For a home grower the practical difference between seed banks is usually availability — whether the specific strain you want is in stock in the format you want — and a catalogue of this size is more likely to have it. US-based fulfilment is also a real advantage over overseas banks, because a domestic parcel is not crossing a customs border.
One note on Bitcoin payment. It is offered, and for some buyers privacy is the point. But understand the trade: a card payment gives you chargeback rights if goods never arrive or are not as described, and a crypto payment gives you none. Given the customer-service picture below, we would use a card.
Everything here reflects Seed Supreme’s own product, shipping, refund, germination and legal pages as they read on 7 August 2026, plus independent review coverage and published legal analysis. We have not ordered from them.
Pricing, and the Number That Is Missing
| Item | List | Promo price | Pack size stated? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Granddaddy Purple Autoflower | $59.00 | $44.25 (25% off) | No |
| Blue Dream Feminized | $59.00 | $44.25 (25% off) | No |
| Hawaiian Snow Autoflower | $59.00 | BOGO offer | No |
| Best Sellers mixes | $65.00 | — | No |
The catalogue clusters in the $40 to $59.99 band, with a second cluster at $50 to $59.99, and a large proportion of items carry a 25% discount at any given time. Buy-one-get-one offers rotate on selected strains, and free seeds are included with orders.
The number that decides value is not on the page. Seeds are bought by the pack, but their value is per seed — a $44.25 pack is excellent at ten seeds and poor at three. Pack sizes were not consistently stated in the category listings we read, so cost per seed cannot be calculated from the pages doing the selling. Check the pack size on the individual product page before you compare anything, and treat a headline discount with no unit count as an incomplete price.
A word on the permanent discount, too. When a large share of a catalogue is marked 25% off more or less continuously, the “was $59” figure is doing marketing work rather than describing a price anyone pays. Judge the $44.25 on its own merits against another bank’s price for the same strain and pack size, not against the crossed-out number.
The Germination Guarantee, and the Clause That Contradicts It
Some independent reviews state that Seed Supreme has no germination policy. That is not correct, and we want to be fair: the company publishes a germination guarantee with specific terms. The problem is what those terms require, and what a different page on the same site says about guarantees generally.
What the guarantee says. Cover runs 120 days from the day after delivery — a generous window. It applies only to seeds germinated using the paper towel method as instructed; other techniques are excluded. Only one claim can be made per order. You must provide photographic evidence showing all germinated and ungerminated seeds together with a newspaper or mobile phone displaying the date, plus storage details where relevant.
The one-claim rule is the trap. Sensible growers germinate a few seeds at a time rather than all at once. But cover does not extend to seeds germinated before or after the claim period within a single order, and you get one claim. Germinate three of ten, have them fail, claim — and the other seven are effectively uncovered.
If you want the guarantee to mean anything, that pushes you toward germinating the whole pack at once, which is not how most people want to grow.
Then there is the contradiction. Category pages advertise a “99% germination success rate” with replacement for unpopped seeds. The germination page sets out the conditional process above. And the legal notice states: “SeedSupreme Seedbank does not accept any product-liability and we do not give any guarantees.”
Those three statements cannot all govern the same purchase. We are not suggesting the guarantee is a fiction — plenty of buyers report claims being handled. But when the marketing promises 99%, the policy page attaches conditions, and the legal page disclaims guarantees outright, the honest summary is that your cover is conditional and contested. Do not pay a premium for the guarantee, do not buy a strain solely because of the 99% figure, and photograph everything if you intend to claim.
Shipping, Discretion and What Happens If It Does Not Arrive
US orders ship from a Florida distribution hub by first class USPS with door-to-door tracking, and the company states packaging is discreet with no indication of the contents or the company anywhere on the envelope. Domestic fulfilment is a real advantage: no customs border, shorter transit, and tracking that works.
The shipping page does not say what the delivery guarantee guarantees. We read the page the company itself links as its shipping and guaranteed-delivery policy, and it describes the carrier, the hub and the packaging — but not what is covered, not whether a lost or seized package is reshipped or refunded, and not which states it will not ship to. Third-party reviews describe delivery cover as a paid add-on of around $10; we could not confirm that figure or its terms on the company’s own pages, so we are not stating it as fact. For a product category where non-delivery is the main risk, this is the omission we would most want fixed.
On returns, the refund policy is short and clear: items in original, unopened and unaltered condition may be returned within 14 days for a complete refund, marked Return-To-Sender, with the refund initiated once the return is confirmed in transit. Opened packs are not returnable, which is normal for seeds, and 14 days is tight — decide quickly.
Customer Service and Independent Signal
We could not load Trustpilot directly, so we publish no score of our own from it; independent coverage puts the Trustpilot rating around 4.0 across a substantial number of pages of reviews. We saw one claim that the company had left Trustpilot while retaining its logo, which does not square with the multi-page review profile that exists, so we are not repeating it as fact.
The consistent theme across independent seed-bank review sites is polarisation. Buyers whose orders arrive correctly and germinate well report smooth, positive experiences. Buyers with a problem describe slow or absent responses, refund requests going unanswered, and difficulty getting guarantee claims honoured. Reported response times vary from prompt to weeks. Some buyers report low germination rates and feminized seeds producing male plants.
We have not verified individual accounts, and dissatisfied customers are always over-represented online. But the shape of the feedback matters: the complaints are concentrated in what happens when something goes wrong, not in the ordinary case. That is consistent with the documentation picture — a guarantee with narrow conditions and a legal notice disclaiming guarantees is exactly the setup that produces disputes at the edges. Pay by card.
How Seed Supreme Compares
Rather than rank seed banks we have not bought from, here is the framework we would use — the four things that actually differentiate them, and where Seed Supreme lands on each.
| What to compare | Why it matters | Seed Supreme |
|---|---|---|
| Domestic fulfilment | No customs border, faster transit, real tracking | Strong — US hub in Florida |
| Catalogue breadth | Whether your strain exists in the format you want | Strong — 1,500+ strains claimed |
| Cost per seed | The only true price comparison | Weak — pack sizes not stated on category pages |
| Recourse when it fails | Germination cover, delivery cover, support quality | Weak — conditional guarantee, contradicted by legal notice |
That is a fair summary of the whole review: Seed Supreme is strong on the things that make a purchase convenient and weak on the things that protect you when it goes wrong. If you were choosing between banks, the questions to put to any of them are the ones this one does not answer on its pages — how many seeds are in the pack, what happens if the package never arrives, and whether the germination guarantee survives contact with the legal notice.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Very large catalogue — over 1,500 strains claimed across all seed types
- US fulfilment from a Florida hub, so no customs border on domestic orders
- First class USPS with full door-to-door tracking
- Discreet packaging with no product or company markings stated
- Aggressive and frequent promotions — 25% off and rotating BOGO offers
- Free seeds included with orders
- A germination guarantee does exist, with a generous 120-day window
- Legal notice states plainly that germination is illegal in some states
- High-CBD range is the part of the catalogue least exposed to Section 781
Cons
- Section 781 reclassifies seeds from 12 November 2026 — three months out
- Legal notice disclaims all guarantees, contradicting the germination guarantee page
- Marketing claims a 99% germination rate the legal notice will not stand behind
- Only one germination claim per order, so partial germination burns your cover
- Guarantee valid only for the paper towel method, with dated photographic evidence
- Pack sizes not stated on category pages — cost per seed is not calculable
- Near-permanent “25% off” makes the list price largely notional
- Shipping page never states what the delivery guarantee covers, or what happens on seizure
- Returns only on unopened packs within 14 days
- Customer service reviews are strongly polarised, with slow responses reported
- Bitcoin payment removes chargeback protection
- No published list of states it will not ship to
Who Should Pick It, and Who Should Look Elsewhere
Seed Supreme suits you if you are an adult in a state where cultivation is lawful, you have checked your state’s rules yourself, and you want breadth of choice with domestic shipping and a discount attached. The catalogue is the reason to be here. Buy on a card, check the pack size on the product page before comparing prices, and photograph your germination attempt if you want any chance of a successful claim.
Look elsewhere if guarantee reliability is what you are buying — the company’s own legal notice undercuts its own guarantee, and a bank that states its cover consistently is worth paying more for. Look elsewhere if you need responsive support, given how polarised the service feedback is. And do not buy at all if cultivation is unlawful where you live: the retailer has expressly put that responsibility on you, and a discreet envelope is not a defence.
Legal Notice & Review Date
This review is general consumer information about a retailer, not legal advice, and it does not cover cultivation. Cannabis cultivation law varies by state and changes frequently, and the federal position on seeds changes on 12 November 2026. Products are for adults 21 and over. Verify your own state’s current law before purchasing, and consult a qualified attorney if anything about your situation is unclear.
Date reviewed: August 7, 2026. Pricing, policies and legal status change — verify current details directly before purchasing.
Limitations of This Review
We have not ordered from Seed Supreme, received a package, or germinated anything, so we cannot speak to real germination rates, genetics accuracy, packaging quality or delivery reliability from experience. Everything above comes from the company’s own product, shipping, refund, germination-guarantee and legal-notice pages as they read on 7 August 2026, plus independent seed-bank review coverage and published legal analysis of Section 781.
Specific gaps: pack sizes were not stated on the category pages we read, so we have published no cost-per-seed figure rather than estimating one. We could not confirm the reported $10 delivery guarantee fee or its terms on the company’s own pages, and we could not establish what its delivery guarantee covers or what happens if a package is seized. The germination guarantee page did not specify whether compensation is replacement seeds, credit or a cash refund. Trustpilot blocked automated access, so we relied on independent summaries and published no score of our own. We did not verify the strain count, the breeder list, or the free-seed offer terms. Finally, Section 781 is new law whose enforcement approach is still developing — we describe the statutory position and the effective date, not how vigorously it will be enforced, and nothing here is legal advice.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is it legal to buy cannabis seeds online in the US?
As of 7 August 2026, yes at federal level. Cannabis seeds have been treated as hemp under the 2018 Farm Bill and the DEA’s 2022 position, so buying and domestic shipping is federally lawful. That changes on 12 November 2026, when Section 781 of the FY2026 appropriations law reclassifies seeds by the THC content of the plant they came from rather than the seed itself. Separately, germinating and growing those seeds is governed by state law and is a serious criminal offence in some states regardless of federal seed rules. Buying a seed and growing a plant are two different legal questions.
What changes on 12 November 2026?
Under Section 781, viable seeds from plants exceeding 0.3% total THC — counting delta-9 plus THCA — stop qualifying as hemp. Shipping those seeds across state lines then falls under federal drug distribution rules rather than agricultural ones. Because classification follows the mother plant’s genetics rather than the seed’s own measurable THC, a seed with no detectable THC can still be caught. Seeds from certified hemp cultivars whose mother plant tests under 0.3% total THC remain clearly lawful, and legal commentary indicates the change is not retroactive to seeds you already own.
How much do Seed Supreme seeds cost?
Checked 7 August 2026, most packs sit between about $40 and $65, with a large share of the catalogue in the $40 to $59.99 range. Frequent promotions cut typical $59 packs to about $44.25 at 25% off, buy-one-get-one offers rotate on selected strains, and mixed packs are around $65. Pack sizes were not consistently stated in the listings we read, so cost per seed cannot be reliably calculated from the category pages.
Does Seed Supreme have a germination guarantee?
It publishes one, and the terms are narrow. Cover runs 120 days from the day after delivery, applies only if you used the paper towel method as instructed, and allows only one claim per order. You must supply photographic evidence including all germinated and ungerminated seeds alongside a newspaper or phone showing the date. Because only one claim is permitted per order, germinating a few seeds at a time and claiming on a failure uses up your cover for the rest of that order.
Is the germination guarantee reliable?
The company’s own pages disagree. Category pages advertise a 99% germination success rate with replacement for unpopped seeds, and the germination guarantee page sets out a conditional claims process. But the legal notice states plainly that SeedSupreme Seedbank does not accept any product liability and does not give any guarantees. Those statements cannot all govern the same purchase, so treat the guarantee as conditional at best and do not buy on the strength of the 99% figure.
How does shipping work and is it discreet?
US orders are fulfilled from a distribution hub in Florida and sent by first class USPS with door-to-door tracking. The company states US orders are packaged discreetly with no indication of the contents or the company on the envelope. Its shipping page does not state what its delivery guarantee actually covers, nor what happens if a package is seized or lost, which is the single most important omission on that page.
Can I return seeds if I change my mind?
The refund policy allows return of items in their original, unopened and unaltered state within 14 days for a complete refund, marked Return-To-Sender, with the refund initiated once the return is confirmed in transit. Opened packs are therefore not returnable, and the 14-day window is short relative to shipping times.
Will Seed Supreme ship to any state?
The company states that germination of cannabis seeds is illegal in certain US states, that purchasers are responsible for their own actions, and that it refuses to sell to anyone it has reason to believe will cultivate where it is illegal. It does not publish a list of states it will not ship to, so a package arriving is not evidence that your intended use is lawful where you live. Checking your own state law is your responsibility, not the retailer’s.
Verdict
3.0 / 5
A big, well-promoted catalogue with genuine domestic-shipping advantages — undercut by a guarantee its own legal notice disclaims, pack sizes it does not publish, and a federal reclassification three months away.
On the things that make buying easy, Seed Supreme does well. The range is large enough that it probably has what you are looking for, US fulfilment removes the customs risk that dogs overseas banks, tracking is real, packaging is discreet, and something is nearly always discounted. For a buyer whose order arrives and germinates, this is a perfectly good experience, and most orders presumably are.
The weakness is entirely in what happens at the edges. A 99% germination claim on the category page, a conditional one-claim-per-order process on the guarantee page, and a flat statement on the legal page that the company gives no guarantees — you cannot rely on all three, and the one that will govern a dispute is the one written by lawyers. Add pack sizes missing from the listings, a delivery guarantee whose coverage is never described, and support feedback that splits sharply between fine and unresponsive, and the picture is a retailer optimised for the smooth case.
Above all, note the date. Section 781 changes what a mail-order seed bank can lawfully ship across state lines on 12 November 2026, on the basis of the mother plant’s genetics rather than the seed’s own THC. If you are buying high-THC genetics by post, you are buying inside a closing window; if you want something durable, look at the high-CBD side of the catalogue. And whatever you buy, confirm that growing it is lawful where you live before you spend a cent — the retailer has been clear that it considers that your problem, not theirs.
Check Your State Law, Then the Pack Size
Cultivation is a state question and a serious offence in some states — confirm yours first. If you do buy, check the seed count on the product page before comparing prices, pay by card rather than crypto, and photograph any germination attempt you might need to claim on.