Affiliate disclosure
We earn a commission if you sign up with WellMedr through the links on this page. That arrangement did not buy a favourable review — this is the lowest rating we have given any provider on this site, and the reasons are set out in full below. We were paid nothing to publish it and WellMedr had no sight of it before it went live.
WellMedr is a US-only telehealth platform selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a subscription, alongside brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound, NAD+ injections, and treatments for erectile dysfunction, testosterone and hair loss. It is aimed at cash-pay buyers who want the lowest possible monthly price and do not have insurance coverage for a GLP-1. On price alone it wins: at a published $59/month for compounded semaglutide it undercuts every other provider we have catalogued. The problem is everything around the price — an F rating from the Better Business Bureau, an open pattern-of-complaints alert, and a headline refund promise that the company's own policy page contradicts.
Overview
WellMedr LLC is a young company. The Better Business Bureau records the business as having started on 29 May 2025, and opened its own file on the company on 31 March 2026. The registered address is in St Petersburg, Florida, with Emmanuel Carnero listed as principal and Livcore Group LLC as manager. Clinical services are not delivered by WellMedr itself — the terms state they are "delivered by independent clinicians through our clinical partner network (OpenLoop or other licensed networks)".
That structure is normal for this market. OpenLoop is a real clinical staffing network used by a number of telehealth brands, and naming it is better disclosure than the many competitors who name nobody. What WellMedr does not name is the pharmacy. The site refers to "U.S. licensed pharmacies" and "accredited U.S. pharmacies" without identifying any of them, so there is no way to check the compounder's accreditation or inspection history before you buy.
To the company's credit, it does not hide the regulatory status of what it is selling. Its own terms state plainly that "compounded medications offered through Wellmedr. are produced in FDA-registered facilities but are not FDA-approved and have not been evaluated by the FDA for safety, efficacy, or quality." That is the correct disclosure, and a meaningful number of compounded-GLP-1 sellers still blur it.
WellMedr at a Glance
| Medications offered | Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide; brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound |
|---|---|
| Brand-name or compounded | Both. Compounded products are explicitly stated by WellMedr to be not FDA-approved |
| Consultation process | Online intake described as taking three minutes, followed by clinician review; same-day appointment availability advertised |
| Eligibility | Not published. The site says only that you "may qualify if your BMI or weight meets clinical requirements" and that eligibility is checked during sign-up |
| Provider involvement | Independent clinicians via OpenLoop Health or other licensed networks; unlimited messaging with licensed clinicians included |
| Lab requirements | Not stated on the site |
| Pharmacy fulfillment | Unnamed "U.S. licensed" and "accredited" pharmacies; no compounder identified |
| Shipping frequency | Free and discreet on all prescriptions, shipped every four weeks |
| Support services | Unlimited clinician messaging plus a care platform with progress tracking |
| Membership fees | None stated — the medication subscription is the only published charge |
| Medication fees | Compounded semaglutide from $59/month and tirzepatide from $99/month as advertised on 6 August 2026; Ozempic from $1,399 and Zepbound from $1,599 |
| Cancellation policy | Requests must be submitted at least 72 hours before the billing date, by email to support@wellmedr.com or through the account portal |
| Refund policy | Only before medical intake is approved and transmitted. Once approved, the order is "final and non-refundable" |
| Insurance | Not accepted — the site states no insurance is required |
| HSA/FSA | Not stated on the site |
| Availability | Not published. The site says only that it is "expanding rapidly" |
How It Works, Step by Step
- Online intake. WellMedr advertises a three-minute questionnaire with "no commitment" at this stage.
- Payment. You select a medication and plan and pay. This matters more than it looks — see the refund section below.
- Clinician review. An independent clinician from the partner network reviews your intake and decides whether to prescribe. If you are declined before a prescription is issued, the policy states you get a full refund.
- Pharmacy fulfilment. An unnamed US pharmacy compounds and dispenses the medication.
- Delivery. Free discreet shipping, on a four-week refill cycle.
- Ongoing care. Unlimited messaging with licensed clinicians through the platform, with progress tracking.
Note the ordering: you pay before a clinician has reviewed anything. That is common in this market, but combined with WellMedr's refund terms it is the single most important thing to understand about the service.
Pricing and the Real All-In Cost
These are the figures published on WellMedr's weight-loss page when we checked it on 6 August 2026.
| Medication | Advertised price | Status | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | From $59/mo | Not FDA-approved | Tied to a 12-month plan in the promotional banner |
| Compounded tirzepatide | From $99/mo | Not FDA-approved | Advertised as the same price regardless of dosage |
| Ozempic (brand-name) | From $1,399/mo | FDA-approved | Month-to-month |
| Zepbound (brand-name) | From $1,599/mo | FDA-approved | Month-to-month |
Shipping is free, there is no published membership fee, and no consultation fee is listed separately — so on the face of it $59 really is the all-in monthly cost for compounded semaglutide. If that holds, it is the cheapest published compounded GLP-1 price in our whole comparison set, undercutting Cora Health and Shapely at $99.
Three things stop us treating $59 as the price of treatment.
First, the number is promotional and conditional. The banner reads "Lock In $200 OFF Every Month, or $59/mo on 12/month Plans — For Life", alongside a separate "New Customer Offer: $150 off for Life". A $200-a-month discount implies an undiscounted price somewhere around $259, but WellMedr does not publish a standard non-promotional rate anywhere we could find. You cannot see what you are being discounted from.
Second, the cheapest rate is attached to a twelve-month plan. Multi-month bundles are refunded on a prorated basis at "regular (non-bundle) pricing" — that is, at the price WellMedr has not published. Exiting early is therefore an unknown cost.
Third, the headline figure moves. Third-party sites reviewing WellMedr quote a starting price of $88/month for semaglutide rather than $59. We cannot confirm which is standard, and that is the point: a price that differs depending on where you read it is not a price you can plan around. Get your quote in writing before paying.
The brand-name pricing is straightforwardly poor value. Ozempic at $1,399 and Zepbound at $1,599 are close to full retail. NovoCare Pharmacy, Novo Nordisk's own direct-to-patient service, sells brand-name semaglutide from $149/month. If you want a brand-name product, do not buy it here.
The 90-Day Guarantee Problem
This is the most important section of this review. WellMedr's weight-loss landing page carries the promise, in capitals:
"IF YOU DON'T LOSE WEIGHT IN 90 DAYS WE WILL REFUND 100% OF YOUR MONEY!"
WellMedr's own Refund & Cancellation Policy page does not contain a 90-day guarantee at all. What it says instead is that refunds "may be considered only if all of the following conditions are met: Your medical intake has not been approved, Your intake has not been submitted to a medical provider, No clinical review, prescription activity, or medication preparation has occurred." And: "Once a purchase is completed and your medical intake has been approved and transmitted to a licensed medical provider and/or pharmacy for review or fulfillment, your order becomes final and non-refundable."
Read those two statements together. To find out whether you lost weight in 90 days, you must first be prescribed and take the medication for 90 days. But the written policy makes your order non-refundable at the moment your intake is approved — which happens before medication ships, and long before day 90.
On the policy as written, the only people eligible for a refund are those who never got as far as a clinical review. Every customer in a position to test the 90-day promise appears to be excluded from it by the same document. We could not find any published terms that reconcile the two.
This is not a technicality, and it is not our inference alone. The Better Business Bureau has posted an alert on WellMedr's profile stating: "It came to BBB's attention that this company has received consumer complaints alleging a pattern of billing, advertising, and sales practice issues. BBB contacted the business in June 2026 about the pattern of complaints, and is currently working with the business to resolve these issues." Complaint themes recorded there include difficulty cancelling subscriptions and obtaining refunds within allowable windows, one-off purchases being converted to subscriptions, and advertised medication prices not being honoured after registration.
The cancellation mechanics compound it. Cancellation must be submitted at least 72 hours before your billing date; miss that and you are charged for the next cycle and the cancellation applies to the one after. Cancellation goes through email to support@wellmedr.com or the account portal — there is no published one-click cancellation.
If you sign up anyway, get the 90-day guarantee confirmed in writing, with its conditions, before you pay, and keep the email. Diarise the cancellation deadline three days ahead of every billing date.
Eligibility, Contraindications, and Side Effects
WellMedr does not publish its eligibility criteria. The site says you "may qualify if your BMI or weight meets clinical requirements" and that eligibility is checked at sign-up. It also does not publish which US states it serves — only that it is "expanding rapidly". The programme is US-only. Both omissions are meaningful when you are being asked to pay before anyone has assessed you; confirm your state is served before handing over a card. Our eligibility guide sets out what a thorough screen should cover.
GLP-1 and dual GIP/GLP-1 receptor agonists are prescription medicines with real contraindications. Semaglutide and tirzepatide carry a boxed warning regarding thyroid C-cell tumours, based on rodent studies. You should not use these medications if you or a family member have had medullary thyroid carcinoma, if you have Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, or if you have had a serious hypersensitivity reaction to the active ingredient. They are not for use in pregnancy, and anyone who could become pregnant should discuss contraception and timing with a clinician. A history of pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, severe gastrointestinal disease such as gastroparesis, or diabetic retinopathy all warrant specific discussion before starting.
The common side effects are gastrointestinal: nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation and abdominal pain, typically worst after a dose increase. Less common but serious risks include pancreatitis, gallbladder problems, and acute kidney injury secondary to dehydration from persistent vomiting. Our side effects guide covers management in detail.
We are not reporting efficacy figures for WellMedr, because none exist. The company publishes no outcome data for its own patients, and results from trials of brand-name semaglutide or tirzepatide cannot be transferred to a compounded product from an unnamed pharmacy. WellMedr's own site notes that "results may vary and depend on individual adherence, provider guidance, and lifestyle changes". Treat any weight-loss figure you see attached to this service, from any source, as unverified.
Legitimacy, Credentials, and Complaint Record
WellMedr is a real, operating telehealth business, not a scam site — but its public record is unusually split, and the two halves point in opposite directions.
Trustpilot
A TrustScore of 4.7 out of 5 across 887 reviews, with 91% at five stars and 4% at one star. Positive reviews commonly cite fast delivery, responsive support and weight loss achieved.
Better Business Bureau
An F rating, not accredited, 41 complaints on file, and an open alert about a pattern of billing, advertising and sales practice issues that the BBB raised with the company in June 2026.
A 4.7 on Trustpilot next to an F at the BBB is a recognisable pattern rather than a paradox. Trustpilot reviews are typically solicited from customers at the point of a successful delivery; BBB complaints are filed by people who could not resolve a problem directly. The two samples are not measuring the same thing. When they diverge this sharply, the complaint record is the more informative signal about what happens when something goes wrong — and the BBB alert says the problems are systematic enough to constitute a pattern.
On credentials: WellMedr states that clinical services are provided by OpenLoop Health and other networks of US-licensed clinicians, that clinicians are board-certified and US-based, and that medications are dispensed by accredited US pharmacies. It advertises LegitScript certification and a HIPAA-compliant platform. LegitScript certification is a genuine bar — Google and Meta both require it before a telehealth advertiser can run pharmaceutical ads — but we were not able to independently confirm WellMedr's entry in LegitScript's public lookup, so we report it as a company claim rather than a verified fact. Ask for the certification record directly if it matters to you.
The terms also disclaim liability broadly: WellMedr states it is not liable for medical decisions made by the independent providers, nor for delays or errors caused by the pharmacies. Since both the clinician and the pharmacy are third parties, that leaves a fairly narrow set of things the company you are paying accepts responsibility for.
Where Compounded GLP-1s Stand Right Now
This affects anyone considering a twelve-month commitment to a compounded product, so it is worth stating precisely. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved. They are not generics — no generic version of either drug exists in the US — and approval of the brand-name product does not extend to a compounded preparation of the same active ingredient.
The wide availability of compounded GLP-1s came from drug shortages, and those shortages are over: the FDA resolved the tirzepatide shortage in October 2024 and the semaglutide shortage on 21 February 2025. On 30 April 2026 the FDA proposed excluding semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list, which would block outsourcing facilities from compounding them at scale; the public comment period on that proposal closed on 30 July 2026. Patient-specific compounding by 503A pharmacies remains lawful within narrow limits — a pharmacy may not regularly or in inordinate amounts compound what is essentially a copy of a commercially available drug.
Nothing here says WellMedr is operating unlawfully. It does say the ground is moving. Signing a twelve-month plan for a compounded medication while the FDA is actively deciding how much of that market may continue carries a supply risk that a month-to-month arrangement does not — and WellMedr does not publish what happens to your plan, or your money, if its pharmacy can no longer supply. Our compounded vs brand-name guide covers the trade-off in full.
NAD+ and the Rest of the Catalogue
Alongside weight loss, WellMedr sells compounded NAD+ injections (500mg and 1000mg, from $99/month), an "Energy & Focus+" microdosed GLP-1 with NAD+ and vitamin B12, erectile dysfunction treatments, enclomiphene and anastrozole for testosterone, and a minoxidil/finasteride/biotin hair product.
Treat the NAD+ line separately and sceptically. The advertised benefits — more energy, sharper memory and focus, reduced inflammation, "revitalised cellular DNA", younger-looking skin, faster athletic recovery — are broad claims without robust clinical evidence behind them in humans, and WellMedr appends the standard disclaimer that "these statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration" and that the therapy is "not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease". Microdosed GLP-1 for energy and longevity is likewise an off-label use with limited published evidence. If you are here for weight loss, there is no reason to add these.
How WellMedr Compares
The obvious alternatives are the other cheap compounded programmes and, for anyone who wants an FDA-approved product, the manufacturer's own pharmacy.
| Provider | From | Names its pharmacy | States published | Our rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| WellMedr | $59 compounded | No | No | 2.6 / 5 |
| Cora Health | $99 all-inclusive | Yes — PCAB-accredited | All 50 states | 4.5 / 5 |
| Precision Telemed | $139.99 flat | Yes | All 50 states | 4.4 / 5 |
| NovoCare Pharmacy | $149 brand-name | Manufacturer direct | Not published | 4.5 / 5 |
WellMedr is $40/month cheaper than Cora Health and $80 cheaper than Precision Telemed. For that saving you give up a named, accredited compounding pharmacy, published state coverage, a published standard price, and a refund policy that survives contact with its own advertising. Over a year the gap to Cora Health is around $480 — real money, but not obviously worth the difference in what you can verify. And at $149, NovoCare sells an FDA-approved product for $90 a month more than WellMedr's compounded one.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Lowest published compounded price in our comparison set at $59/month
- Tirzepatide from $99, advertised at the same price regardless of dose
- Free discreet shipping on all prescriptions
- No separate membership or consultation fee published
- Unlimited messaging with licensed clinicians included
- Names its clinical partner network (OpenLoop Health)
- States plainly that its compounded medication is not FDA-approved
- Both compounded and brand-name options in one place
- Strong Trustpilot score — 4.7 across 887 reviews
- Full refund if a clinician declines you before a prescription is issued
Cons
- F rating from the BBB, not accredited, 41 complaints on file
- Open BBB alert over a pattern of billing, advertising and sales practice issues
- The "90 days or 100% refund" promise is contradicted by the written refund policy
- Orders become non-refundable once intake is approved — before medication ships
- You pay before any clinician has reviewed your case
- 72 hours' notice required to cancel; no one-click cancellation
- No standard non-promotional price published anywhere
- Cheapest rate requires a 12-month commitment
- Compounding pharmacy not named, so accreditation cannot be checked
- Eligibility criteria, lab requirements and state coverage all unpublished
- Brand-name pricing near full retail — $1,399 Ozempic, $1,599 Zepbound
- Company incorporated in May 2025; short track record
- Insurance not accepted; HSA/FSA not addressed
- Broad liability disclaimers covering both clinicians and pharmacies
Who Should Pick It, and Who Should Look Elsewhere
Consider WellMedr if price is the binding constraint, you have no insurance coverage, you have already decided compounded medication is acceptable to you, and you are the kind of buyer who will get terms in writing, use a payment method with strong chargeback protection, start month-to-month rather than on the twelve-month plan, and diarise the 72-hour cancellation window. Under those conditions the saving is real.
Look elsewhere if any of the following apply. If you want to know which pharmacy compounds your medication, choose Cora Health or Precision Telemed, both of which name theirs. If you want an FDA-approved medication, NovoCare Pharmacy is $149/month. If you have insurance that might cover a GLP-1, an insurance-billing provider will beat every cash price here — start with our insurance guide. And if you have had trouble cancelling subscriptions in the past, this is not the company to test that on.
Limitations of This Review
This review is based on WellMedr's published materials, its refund and terms pages, its BBB profile, and Trustpilot, all checked on 6 August 2026. We have not signed up, been prescribed, or received medication, so we cannot speak to delivery times, medication quality, or how the refund policy is applied in practice — only to what the documents say. We could not independently verify the LegitScript certification, identify the compounding pharmacy, establish which states are served, or determine the standard non-promotional price. Pricing and policies in this category change frequently; verify everything directly before paying.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is WellMedr legit?
It is a real operating telehealth business using a named clinical network, and it has 887 Trustpilot reviews averaging 4.7. But it holds an F rating from the Better Business Bureau, is not accredited, and has an open BBB alert about a pattern of billing, advertising and sales practice complaints. Legitimate and low-risk are not the same thing.
Does WellMedr really refund you if you don't lose weight in 90 days?
The landing page says so. The written refund policy does not mention a 90-day guarantee and states that orders become final and non-refundable once your intake is approved and sent to a provider or pharmacy — which happens before medication ships. We cannot reconcile the two. Get the guarantee and its conditions confirmed in writing before you pay.
How much does WellMedr actually cost?
As advertised on 6 August 2026: compounded semaglutide from $59/month and tirzepatide from $99/month, shipping free and no separate membership or consultation fee. The $59 rate is promotional and tied to a 12-month plan, and no standard non-promotional price is published. Brand-name Ozempic starts at $1,399 and Zepbound at $1,599.
How do I cancel WellMedr?
By email to support@wellmedr.com or through your account portal, at least 72 hours before your billing date. Miss that window and you are charged for the next cycle, with cancellation taking effect the cycle after.
Is WellMedr's semaglutide FDA-approved?
No. WellMedr's compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved and have not been evaluated by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality — the company states this itself. Only its brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound are FDA-approved products.
Which states does WellMedr serve?
Not published. The service is US-only and the site says eligibility is checked during sign-up. Confirm your state is covered before paying.
Does WellMedr take insurance or HSA/FSA?
Insurance is not accepted — the site states no insurance is required. HSA/FSA is not addressed anywhere in the published materials. Request an itemised receipt if you intend to try; see our HSA/FSA guide.
Verdict
2.6 / 5
The cheapest published compounded GLP-1 price we have found, undermined by an F BBB rating with an active pattern-of-complaints alert and a headline refund guarantee that the company's own policy appears to exclude every eligible customer from claiming.
We do not rate WellMedr low because it is cheap. Cheap is the best thing about it, and the inclusion of unlimited clinician messaging and free shipping at $59 is genuinely competitive. We rate it low because the things a buyer cannot check — who compounds the medication, what the price becomes after the promotion, whether the refund promise means anything — are exactly the things the complaint record says have gone wrong for other customers. That is the wrong combination.
Medical Disclaimer & Review Date
This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.
Details in this review come from WellMedr's own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.
Date reviewed: August 6, 2026
If You Are Going to Try It, Go In Prepared
Start month-to-month rather than on the 12-month plan, get the 90-day guarantee confirmed in writing before you pay, and set a reminder three days before each billing date. Then compare what you are quoted against the rest of the market.