Editorial disclosure: this ranking is commercially influenced
The #1 position on this page is a paid placement. CoreAge Rx GLP-1 Support appears first because of a commercial arrangement, not because our research found it outperformed the other products listed.
We have not run head-to-head testing of these supplements, and we are not aware of any published trial comparing them against each other. The products below position #1 are ordered by our own editorial assessment of ingredient transparency, dosing against published research, and label quality. Treat the #1 slot as an advertisement and the rest as our opinion.
We may also earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page. That does not change what we write about a product's evidence or its weaknesses — the reviews on this site flag limitations for paid and unpaid placements alike.
"Naturally boost your GLP-1" is one of the most common claims in supplement marketing right now. The underlying physiology is real — your gut does release GLP-1 in response to what you eat. The question this page tries to answer honestly is whether a capsule moves that needle enough to matter.
What This Category Actually Is
GLP-1 is a hormone released by enteroendocrine cells in your intestine when you eat. It slows gastric emptying, signals satiety, and stimulates insulin release. That much is settled science, and it is why the phrase "boost GLP-1 naturally" is not nonsense.
Two things complicate the marketing built on top of it. First, natural GLP-1 is degraded within minutes by an enzyme called DPP-4 — prescription GLP-1 medications exist precisely because they resist that degradation and sustain receptor activation for days. A dietary nudge and a weekly injection are not the same intervention at different price points.
Second, and more practically: dose. The human research on fermentable fiber and gut hormone release typically uses several grams to 16 grams a day. Capsule products in this category often contain a few hundred milligrams. That gap is the single most important thing to understand before buying anything on this page — and it is why a bag of psyllium or a high-protein meal may do more for satiety than a capsule costing ten times as much. See our fiber guide and protein guide.
What these products can more plausibly claim is an effect on the gut environment — feeding bacteria that produce short-chain fatty acids, supporting the intestinal barrier. That is a legitimate area of research. It is also a much more modest claim than the marketing usually implies.
The Products
Position #1 is a paid placement, as disclosed above. Everything below it is ordered by our editorial rating.
CoreAge Rx GLP-1 Support
Paid placementOur editorial rating: 3.7 / 5
A once-daily prebiotic-plus-probiotic capsule built around gut microbiome ingredients, including Akkermansia muciniphila.
Stands out for: Publishes exact fiber amounts, states plainly it is not a weight-loss medication, and lists specific exclusions including immunocompromise and C. difficile.
Main caveat: Fiber doses are far below the gram-scale amounts used in research, strain amounts are not broken out, and no refund policy is stated.
- Key ingredients: Chicory root inulin 211 mg, potato resistant starch 100 mg, 36 mg blend of B. infantis, C. butyricum and A. muciniphila
- Price: $49 for one bottle of 30; $99 for three ($33 each); $149 for six ($23.83 each)
- Third-party tested: Not stated
Pendulum GLP-1 Probiotic
Our editorial rating: 4 / 5
The best-known Akkermansia-focused probiotic brand, marketed specifically around GLP-1 signalling pathways.
Stands out for: States clearly that the product is "not intended for weight loss" and "not a GLP-1 agonist drug" — unusually restrained for this category.
Main caveat: The headline 91% and 88% craving figures come from a 6-week consumer survey, not a clinical trial; the company cites only preclinical studies for this product.
- Key ingredients: Akkermansia muciniphila, Clostridium butyricum and Bifidobacterium infantis — the same three strains CoreAge Rx uses
- Price: Pendulum products range widely; its Akkermansia product is listed at $116 on its own site and around $64 via Amazon. GLP-1 Probiotic pricing is not published on the product page
- Third-party tested: Not stated on the product page
Codeage GLP-1 Probiotic+
Our editorial rating: 3.8 / 5
A near-identical formula concept to CoreAge Rx — the same strain family plus chicory inulin — at roughly half the price.
Stands out for: Publishes an AFU count (500 million), and is vegan, non-GMO, gluten-free, dairy-free and soy-free.
Main caveat: Widely distributed through third-party retailers, so pricing and stock vary by seller; per-strain amounts are not broken out.
- Key ingredients: Akkermansia muciniphila, Clostridium butyricum and Bifidobacterium, plus chicory inulin — 500 million AFU
- Price: Around $24.99 for 30 servings via Amazon; 90-capsule 3-month packs sold at Walmart
- Third-party tested: Not stated
Youtheory GLP-1 Support Muscle Guard Protein
Our editorial rating: 3.7 / 5
A protein shake aimed at muscle and bone loss during GLP-1 treatment - one of the few products on this shelf targeting a documented problem.
Stands out for: myHMB at 3 g is the dose used in the research, every active carries a published number, real warnings are given, and it claims no GLP-1 boost or weight loss.
Main caveat: Says clinically-studied without citing a study, HMB use in GLP-1 patients is an extrapolation, and it contains milk and soy with corn syrup solids in the creamer.
- Key ingredients: 20 g grass-fed whey protein, myHMB 3 g, vitamin D 2,000 IU, calcium 500 mg and Fibersol fibre 7.5 g per 47 g serving
- Price: $39.99 for a 48 oz container, about 24 servings or $1.67 per serving
- Third-party tested: Mentioned without naming a laboratory or publishing a certificate
Supergut GLP-1 Daily Support
Our editorial rating: 3.3 / 5
A prebiotic fibre blend whose GLP-1 claim rests on a genuine mechanism - fibre fermentation raising your own GLP-1 secretion.
Stands out for: Monash Low FODMAP certified, carefully worded claims that stop short of drug comparisons, and directions that tell you to aim for 25-30 g of daily fibre from food.
Main caveat: Product evidence is a company pilot and observational study with no sample size and some self-reported results, individual fibre amounts are not broken out, and the refund covers the first order only.
- Key ingredients: Oat beta glucan fibre, Solnul resistant potato starch, unripened green banana and soluble vegetable fibre - 6-7 g prebiotic fibre per serving, 0 g sugar
- Price: $60 for 40 servings, about $1.50 per serving; 20-serving canisters and 15-serving packets also sold, 20% off on subscription
- Third-party tested: Stated as third-party tested, GMP certified and non-GMO; testing laboratory not named
Bioma GLP-1 Booster
Our editorial rating: 2.6 / 5
A probiotic-led GLP-1 formula that publishes every ingredient amount - which is how you can see the problem with one of them.
Stands out for: Publishes a quantity for every active, and gives the probiotic blend in CFU, which most competitors will not do.
Main caveat: Akkermansia is dosed at 10 mg - a powder weight rather than a viable-organism count - and the brand names a dozen universities without citing a study.
- Key ingredients: Sukre 400 mg, Triacetin (Tribiome) 200 mg, proprietary probiotic blend 15 billion CFU, cayenne pepper 50 mg, Akkermansia muciniphila 10 mg
- Price: Not published on the pages we read; also stocked at Walmart
- Third-party tested: Not stated; manufacturing described as in FDA-approved facilities, which is not a designation the FDA confers
Lemme Lemme Reset
Our editorial rating: 2.4 / 5
Formerly Lemme GLP-1 Daily. Three patented, genuinely researched botanical extracts, sold without disclosing how much of any of them you get.
Stands out for: All three actives are branded extracts with real published research behind them, which is more than most of this shelf can claim.
Main caveat: No dose published for any ingredient, the cited results belong to one ingredient rather than the product, and a suggested three-to-six-month trial costs $192-$384.
- Key ingredients: Eriomin lemon fruit extract, Morosil red orange fruit extract and Supresa saffron extract - amounts not published
- Price: $80 one-time or $64 on subscription, one pack every four weeks
- Third-party tested: Not stated
ColonBroom GLP-1 Booster
Our editorial rating: 2 / 5
A berberine-led formula sold under a GLP-1 name, with no ingredient amounts and no study behind it.
Stands out for: Names its four ingredients, and discloses that its headline survey figures cover ColonBroom Premium only.
Main caveat: That same disclosure states no clinical trials have been run on other ColonBroom products - which includes this one - while the page badges it science-backed.
- Key ingredients: Berberine, zinc, Polygonum cuspidatum extract and quercetin dihydrate - no amounts published
- Price: $49.99 per bottle of 30 against a listed $85.99, or $25.83 per bottle on a six-bottle subscription
- Third-party tested: Not stated
GLP-1 Patches GLP-1 Patches
Our editorial rating: 1.5 / 5
A transdermal patch marketed as premium weight management support, in a dosage form no GLP-1 has ever been approved in.
Stands out for: Nothing we can identify. No approved transdermal GLP-1 appears in Drugs@FDA, the Orange Book or the NDA pipeline.
Main caveat: Semaglutide is roughly 25 times larger than what intact skin admits, so a patch cannot deliver it. No ingredient panel, dose, price, warnings or refund policy is published.
- Key ingredients: No ingredient panel published in any source we could locate
- Price: Not published
- Third-party tested: Not stated
Frequently Asked Questions
Can you boost GLP-1 naturally?
Your body releases GLP-1 from cells in the gut in response to eating, and that release is genuinely influenced by what you eat. Protein, fiber, and fermentable carbohydrates that reach the colon all affect gut hormone signalling. So the underlying physiology is real. What is uncertain is whether a capsule containing a few hundred milligrams of fiber meaningfully shifts it, and whether any such shift produces an outcome you would notice.
How does natural GLP-1 release compare to a GLP-1 medication?
They are different in scale and duration. Natural GLP-1 is released in response to meals and is broken down within minutes. Prescription GLP-1 receptor agonists are engineered to resist that breakdown and maintain receptor activation for days, which is why they are dosed weekly. Dietary approaches work within the normal physiological range; the medications deliberately exceed it.
What foods support GLP-1 release?
Protein, fiber, and fermentable carbohydrates are the most commonly studied. Whole food sources deliver these in gram quantities, which is the range the research uses, and cost far less than supplements. Our protein and fiber guides cover the evidence.
Is "natural" safer than a prescription?
Not automatically. Natural is a marketing word, not a safety category. Supplements are not reviewed by the FDA before sale, ingredient amounts are not always verified, and some botanical ingredients interact with prescription medications. Prescription GLP-1s have known and studied risks, which is different from having none — but their risks are at least well characterised.
Supplement Disclaimer & Review Date
These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. Dietary supplements are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Dietary supplements are not FDA-approved medications, are not reviewed by the FDA for safety or effectiveness before they go on sale, and are not a substitute for prescription treatment.
Nothing on this page is medical advice, and nothing here should be read as a promise of weight loss or of any particular result. Supplements can interact with prescription medications and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a doctor or pharmacist who knows your medical history before starting any supplement — particularly if you are pregnant or breastfeeding, take prescription medication, manage a chronic condition, or are already taking a GLP-1 medication.
Product details come from the manufacturer's own published materials as of the date below. Ingredients, amounts, pricing, and policies change frequently — check the current label and product page before purchasing.
Last reviewed: August 5, 2026
Related Reading
Supplements vs GLP-1 Medications
Why these are different categories, not price tiers.
Ingredient Evidence Reviewed
What the research shows for each common ingredient.
Fiber and Appetite
The dose gap between capsules and research, explained.
Best GLP-1 Supplements
The main ranking, with the full label breakdown.