Product Reviews|By The Weight Weight Team|August 7, 2026

BreezeMeds Review – Names Its Pharmacies, Borrows Its Results

Affiliate disclosure

We earn a commission if you sign up with BreezeMeds through the links on this page. It did not buy a favourable review, and this one is mixed.

BreezeMeds sells compounded semaglutide injections from $199 a month, oral semaglutide at $299 and tirzepatide at $399, with consultation, prescription and expedited delivery bundled into the price. It does one thing better than most of this category — it names its four partner compounding pharmacies — and one thing worse: it advertises average weight loss of 15 to 20 percent of body weight as mirroring major clinical trials. Those trials did not study what BreezeMeds sells.

Overview

The structure is standard direct-to-consumer telehealth: intake questionnaire, review by a licensed provider, and if approved, medication dispensed by a partner compounding pharmacy and shipped to you. Pricing is all-in with no separate membership, and multi-month commitments of three, six or twelve months carry discounts.

BreezeMeds does state that compounded medications have not been reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality as finished formulations, and that they are not generic equivalents of the branded products. That disclosure is correct and more than several competitors manage — which makes the efficacy claim sitting alongside it harder to excuse.

BreezeMeds at a Glance

Medications offeredCompounded semaglutide injections, oral semaglutide, and compounded tirzepatide formulations
Brand-name or compoundedCompounded — not FDA-approved as finished formulations and not generic equivalents; BreezeMeds states this
Consultation processOnline intake reviewed by a licensed provider, included in the price
EligibilityAssessed at intake; criteria not published in detail
Provider involvementLicensed provider prescribing; ongoing clinical support not detailed
Lab requirementsNot stated as required
Pharmacy fulfillmentFour named partner compounding pharmacies
Shipping frequencyExpedited delivery included in the price
Support servicesNot detailed
Membership feesNone — consultation, prescription and delivery are bundled
Medication feesSemaglutide injections from $199/month; oral semaglutide $299/month; tirzepatide $399/month; 3, 6 and 12-month plans discounted
Cancellation policyNot published in detail
Refund policyNot published in detail
InsuranceNot accepted
HSA/FSANot stated
AvailabilityNot published in detail; US only

Four Named Pharmacies — a Real Strength

BreezeMeds names its four partner compounding pharmacies. Across the providers we have reviewed, the large majority disclose nothing beyond “a licensed US pharmacy”.

This matters because with a compounded product, the pharmacy is the manufacturer. There is no FDA-approved finished formulation behind it and no batch review — the sterility, concentration and potency of what arrives depend entirely on that facility’s practices. When a provider will not tell you the name, you cannot look up its inspection history, its state board record, or whether it is 503A or 503B registered. Naming them lets you check.

It puts BreezeMeds in the same disclosure tier as Cora Health and CareBareRX, and well ahead of the many that stay silent. Our compounded versus brand guide explains what to check once you have the name.

The 15–20% Claim Does Not Belong to BreezeMeds

BreezeMeds reports patients achieve average weight loss of 15 to 20 percent of body weight, “mirroring results from major clinical trials”. Those trials — STEP for semaglutide, SURMOUNT for tirzepatide — studied Novo Nordisk’s and Eli Lilly’s FDA-approved products. They did not study any compounded preparation.

The reasoning being invited here is: the active ingredient is the same, so the results transfer. That is precisely the inference the FDA has said cannot be made. A compounded preparation differs in concentration, excipients, sterility assurance, salt form in some cases, and batch-to-batch consistency. None of that has been through a trial. There is no published efficacy data on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide from any pharmacy, BreezeMeds’ partners included.

This is not a technicality about wording. In September 2025 the FDA sent warning letters to more than 50 entities over GLP-1 compounding promotion and labelling — borrowed efficacy claims were central to that action. BreezeMeds correctly discloses that its products are not FDA-reviewed, then attaches trial results from products that were. The two statements cannot both do the work they are being asked to do.

Read it as marketing, not evidence. You may well lose weight on compounded semaglutide; plenty of people do. But nobody, BreezeMeds included, can tell you what average result its specific preparation produces, because it has never been measured. Our regulatory status guide covers the enforcement picture.

Pricing

OptionMonthlyNotes
Compounded semaglutide, injectionfrom $199Mid-market; twice the $99 floor
Oral semaglutide$299$100 premium over the injection, for less certain absorption
Tirzepatide$399Above market — Embody is $119, Trimi $125
3, 6 or 12-month planDiscountedPrepaid — see the caution below

Semaglutide at $199 is a fair mid-market price, particularly with named pharmacies and expedited shipping included. Tirzepatide at $399 is not competitive. And on the multi-month discounts: with cancellation and refund terms unpublished, prepaying twelve months to a provider with a thin independent review record is a poor risk. Start monthly.

On the Oral Formulations

Oral semaglutide at $299 costs $100 a month more than the injection. The trade is needle avoidance against a less certain delivered dose. The FDA-approved oral semaglutide product (Rybelsus) achieves absorption using a specific absorption enhancer, SNAC, at a precise formulation — peptides are otherwise destroyed in the stomach and absorb very poorly. A compounded oral or sublingual preparation is not that product, and there is no published data establishing how much of the dose reaches circulation.

If needles are the barrier to treatment, that is a legitimate reason to try it. But you are paying a premium for a form with more uncertainty, not less. Same caution applies to the oral tirzepatide formulations mentioned by some sources — no oral tirzepatide product has FDA approval in any form.

Eligibility, Contraindications, and Side Effects

Eligibility is decided by a licensed provider at intake; published criteria are thin. See our eligibility guide.

Semaglutide and tirzepatide carry a boxed warning regarding thyroid C-cell tumours, based on rodent studies. Do not take these medications if you or a family member have had medullary thyroid carcinoma, if you have Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, or if you have had a serious hypersensitivity reaction to the active ingredient. They are not for use in pregnancy. Disclose any history of pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, gastroparesis or other severe gastrointestinal disease, or diabetic retinopathy before starting.

Common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation, abdominal pain — and cluster after dose increases. Less common but serious: pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, acute kidney injury from dehydration. See our side effects guide.

One dosing point specific to compounded injectables: the FDA has documented cases of patients overdosing by five to ten times because compounded products are dosed in units or millilitres rather than the fixed pen increments of the branded devices. Confirm your dose in both units and milligrams with the prescriber before your first injection, and again at every escalation.

How BreezeMeds Compares

ProviderSemaglutideTirzepatidePharmacy namedOur rating
BreezeMedsfrom $199$399Yes — four3.6 / 5
CareBareRXfrom $199Not publishedYes — four3.2 / 5
Cora Health$99–$175$135–$225Yes — PCAB accredited4.5 / 5
Embody$69$119No4.0 / 5

Cora Health beats BreezeMeds on every axis — half the semaglutide price, a third of the tirzepatide price, and a PCAB-accredited named pharmacy. The disclosure BreezeMeds deserves credit for is genuinely good; it just is not unique enough to justify the premium.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Names its four partner compounding pharmacies — most competitors do not
  • States accurately that compounded products are not FDA-reviewed or generic equivalents
  • Semaglutide from $199 is a fair mid-market price
  • Consultation, prescription and expedited delivery bundled with no hidden fees
  • Oral option for people who cannot face injections
  • Multi-month discounts available

Cons

  • Advertises 15–20% weight loss from trials of products it does not sell
  • Tirzepatide at $399 is well above market
  • Oral semaglutide costs $100 more for less certain absorption
  • Thin independent customer review record
  • Cancellation and refund terms not published — prepaying is a risk
  • State coverage and ongoing clinical support not detailed
  • No insurance accepted

Who Should Pick It, and Who Should Look Elsewhere

BreezeMeds suits you if knowing which pharmacy compounds your medication is a priority, you want semaglutide specifically, and you are willing to pay mid-market for that transparency. Buy month to month, not on a twelve-month prepay, and read the efficacy marketing sceptically.

Look elsewhere if you want tirzepatide — $399 is triple what Embody charges — or if you want the same pharmacy transparency at half the price, which Cora Health provides with PCAB accreditation on top.

Limitations of This Review

This review draws on independent coverage of BreezeMeds checked on 7 August 2026. Much of the available material originates from press-release distribution rather than independent testing, so pricing and claims are as published by or on behalf of the company. We found little verified customer review data, so we cannot speak to shipping reliability, billing conduct or support quality. State coverage, cancellation and refund terms are not published. We have not signed up or been prescribed.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does BreezeMeds cost?

Compounded semaglutide injections start at $199 a month, oral semaglutide is $299 and tirzepatide is $399. Consultation, prescription and expedited delivery are included, and 3, 6 and 12-month plans are discounted.

Will I really lose 15–20% of my body weight?

Nobody can tell you that. Those figures come from the STEP and SURMOUNT trials of FDA-approved semaglutide and tirzepatide. No compounded preparation — BreezeMeds’ included — has been through a clinical trial, so its actual average result is unmeasured.

Which pharmacies does BreezeMeds use?

It works with four named partner compounding pharmacies and publishes their names — unusual in this category and worth using. Look each one up on its state board register before you order.

Should I take the 12-month plan for the discount?

We would not. Cancellation and refund terms are not published and the independent review record is thin. Pay monthly until you know the service works for you.

Verdict

3.6 / 5

Better pharmacy disclosure than most of the category, at a fair semaglutide price — undercut by an efficacy claim borrowed from trials of a different product and a tirzepatide price triple the market.

BreezeMeds is frustrating because the good part is genuinely good. Naming four compounding pharmacies is the single most useful disclosure a provider in this category can make, and most refuse. Then the same site tells you to expect 15 to 20 percent weight loss on the strength of trials it had nothing to do with. Take the transparency, discount the promises, buy the semaglutide monthly, and buy tirzepatide somewhere else.

Medical Disclaimer & Review Date

This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.

Details in this review come from BreezeMeds's own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.

Date reviewed: August 7, 2026

Check the Pharmacies Before You Check Out

BreezeMeds tells you who compounds your medication — use that. Look up each name on its state board register, then start monthly rather than prepaying.