Retail|By The Weight Weight Team|August 12, 2026

Case-Mate Review – 506 Cases Claim a Drop Height, and None Name a Standard

Affiliate disclosure

We earn a commission if you buy through the links on this page — 5%, one of the lower rates we work with. Everything below was checked on 12 August 2026 against Case-Mate’s full live product catalogue, its own warranty and policy pages, the US Department of Defense standard MIL-STD-810H, the FTC’s advertising substantiation policy, the CPSC recall database and the published nutrition literature.

Case-Mate is a real, long-established accessories brand, and by two measures we care about a lot it behaves better than most retailers we review: 94.3% of its catalogue is in stock and only 3.2% of it is “on sale”, which means no permanent fake-discount theatre. Then there is the number on the box. Five hundred and six of its products advertise a drop height. Across the entire catalogue, the words that would let you check one appear zero times.

What Case-Mate Is, and the Domain Trap

Case-Mate sells phone cases, screen protectors, chargers, watch bands and AirTag holders, mostly for iPhone, Pixel and Galaxy handsets. We pulled the whole store: 1,016 products across 1,132 variants. What is less obvious from the homepage is that it is not one brand but several, sold side by side:

Brand on the caseVariantsMedian price
Case-Mate609$35.00
Kate Spade New York222$50.00
Pelican206$40.00
Kendra Scott41$55.00
Case-Mate x LoveShackFancy40$30.00
FUEL / LuMee / Safe+Mate14$15–$30

Hold on to that table. Pelican is the rugged-case name and Kate Spade is the fashion name, and the fact that both are sold from the same shop at overlapping prices turns out to be the most useful thing a buyer can know here.

Before anything else: check the hyphen

The brand is at case-mate.com. The address casemate.com, without the hyphen, belongs to a completely unrelated company that makes custom blow-moulded industrial cases. Type it from memory and you will land on the wrong business entirely. We only avoided this by following the affiliate redirect rather than guessing — and if we nearly got it wrong, so will shoppers.

506 Products Claim a Drop Height. None Name a Standard.

Drop protection is the reason most people buy a case, and Case-Mate leads with it. Just over half the catalogue — 526 of 1,016 products — mentions dropping at all, and 506 attach a specific number of feet to it:

Claimed drop heightProductsMostly which brand
4 ft1Case-Mate (AirPods)
10 ft47Case-Mate
12 ft336Case-Mate, Kate Spade, Kendra Scott
14 ft10Pelican
15 ft16Pelican, Case-Mate Tough Plus
16 ft44Pelican, Case-Mate
18 ft21Pelican
21 ft10Pelican
24 ft21Pelican

Now the part that matters. We searched the full text of every product — title, description and tags — for any reference to a test standard. Here is the complete result:

Search termOccurrences in the entire catalogue
MIL-STD / MIL STD / MILSTD0
8100
ASTM0
“military” (the phrase, no standard)72
“tested”12
control: “drop”581
control: “MagSafe”1,135

The controls are there because a zero is only meaningful if the search works. It does: “MagSafe” comes back 1,135 times from the same extraction. So the finding is real — the word “military” appears 72 times and the standard it alludes to appears never, and the word “tested” appears twelve times across a catalogue of a thousand products. Twenty-seven products go further and carry an explicit military grade protection tag; four describe being “tested… to military specifications”, and seven promise “military-spec drop protection”. Which specifications is never said.

We then went through every one of the 87 site pages and 81 blog posts in Case-Mate’s own sitemap. “810”, “ASTM” and “NIST” appear zero times there too. (A caution on our own method: an early scan flagged “NIST” six times, which turned out to be the letters inside Afgha-nist-an and Turkme-nist-an in the currency selector. We checked before reporting it, and we are not reporting it.)

“MIL-STD” appears exactly once on the entire website. It is in Case-Mate’s own blog, in a post about choosing a protective case, and it is advice to the reader:

“Terms like ‘drop-proof’ and ‘shockproof’ and even ‘rugged’ are just that — words! They have no real bearing or weight unless, of course, there’s the proof behind it. So when you come across a phone case that throws around these words in their ads and promotions all willy-nilly, investigate and make certain they have the hard facts to back up their claims.”

“Look for specifics behind the marketing fluff… For a truly protective phone case, double-check and make sure it has a MIL-STD certification. This will indicate how the case has been tested and for how many times it survived the specific durability tests put in place.”

Case-Mate blog, “Most Protective Phone Cases”

We did not go looking for that. It is Case-Mate telling you to demand the exact substantiation that Case-Mate does not publish for any of its own 506 drop claims. We would not have put the standard for this review any higher than the company set it itself.

And then there is the FAQ, which caps it at 15 feet

One page on the site does describe the testing. It is a single FAQ answer, and it is the only methodology disclosed anywhere:

“Most Case-Mate cases are designed and extensively tested by a 3rd party laboratory for durability up to a height of 10 ft. We also have some cases tested up to 15’. While no case manufacturer can guarantee that you will not incur damage when a device is dropped, we design and build for durability and protection to help keep your device safe.”

The laboratory is not named. No drop count, surface, or orientation is given. And the stated ceiling is 15 feet — while the catalogue we pulled the same day advertises 44 products at 16 ft, 21 at 18 ft, 10 at 21 ft and 21 at 24 ft. That is 96 products carrying a number the company’s own FAQ does not account for.

We are not going to overstate what that proves. The FAQ says “most” cases, and it may simply be out of date — a page written when the range topped out at 15 feet and never revised as Pelican products were added. That is the most likely explanation, and it is a documentation failure rather than a dishonest one. But it is the only description of testing the company offers, and it does not reach the numbers on its own shelves.

What “Military-Grade” Would Actually Mean

We downloaded the actual standard the phrase gestures at — all 65 MB of it — because it is worth understanding what is and is not being claimed.

MIL-STD-810H, dated 31 January 2019, is titled “Department of Defense Test Method Standard: Environmental Engineering Considerations and Laboratory Tests”. Read that title slowly, because it settles the question. It is a test method standard. It is not a certification, there is no certifying body, and nothing “passes MIL-STD-810” in the way things pass a safety approval.

Its central concept is tailoring. The foreword describes the whole purpose as “tailoring a materiel item’s environmental design and test limits to the conditions that the specific materiel will experience throughout its service life”, and methods 500 through 527 each carry a note reading “Tailoring is essential”. In other words, the manufacturer chooses the test parameters. Two products can both invoke the standard and have been through completely different ordeals.

And here is the detail that makes a bare “12-foot drop” claim so hard to use. Method 516.8, the shock method, says this about the surface you drop onto:

“Use of a standardized impact surface is recommended for test repeatability because the surface configuration can influence test results. For most drop test requirements, steel plate on reinforced concrete is the default impact surface. The plate shall be homogenous material with a minimum thickness of 3 inches (76 mm) and Brinell hardness of 200 or greater… The concrete shall have a minimum compressive strength of 2500 psi (17 MPa)… The concrete foundation plus the impact plate mass shall be a minimum of 20 times the mass of the test item.”

MIL-STD-810H, Method 516.8, paragraph 4.6.5.1

The US military writes a paragraph on the hardness of the steel and the compressive strength of the concrete because it knows the surface, not just the height, decides whether the thing survives. Twelve feet onto a lawn and twelve feet onto a hardened steel plate are not remotely the same test.

Case-Mate’s claims name no surface, no number of drops, no orientation and no pass criterion. That does not make them false. It makes them incomparable — you cannot line up a 12-foot claim from one brand against a 12-foot claim from another and learn anything, because you do not know that either was measured the same way.

One honest limitation on our own reporting: the numeric drop-height tables in the standard (516.8-IX to 516.8-XI) are embedded as images in the source PDF and did not extract as text, so we are not quoting any military drop heights. We are describing the standard’s structure and its language on test surfaces, both of which we read directly.

To be fair to Case-Mate

None of this means the numbers are made up, and we want to be careful here. The FTC’s Policy Statement Regarding Advertising Substantiation requires advertisers to “have a reasonable basis for advertising claims before they are disseminated”, and states that failing to hold such a basis for objective claims “constitutes an unfair and deceptive act or practice in violation of Section 5 of the Federal Trade Commission Act”. “12-foot drop protection” is squarely an objective claim, so the company is legally obliged to hold evidence for it. Our complaint is not that the testing did not happen. It is that the buyer is not shown it, and so cannot compare.

Does Paying More Buy More Protection? Not Here.

This is the practical question, so we measured it. Across the 493 products carrying both a price and a drop claim, the correlation between claimed height and price was r = 0.41 — positive, but weak enough that price is a poor guide to protection.

Splitting by the name on the case makes it much clearer:

BrandMedian claimed dropMedian price
Pelican18 ft$55.00
Kate Spade New York12 ft$55.00
Kendra Scott12 ft$55.00
Case-Mate x LoveShackFancy12 ft$55.00
Case-Mate12 ft$45.00

At $55, Pelican claims 18 feet and Kate Spade claims 12. Same shop, same parent company, same checkout, same price — six feet apart. If protection is what you are buying, the fashion licences are the worst value on the site by their own advertised numbers, and that is a completely rational thing to pay for if you know you are paying for the print rather than the padding. Plenty of people do want the print. They just should not think they are also buying the protection.

We nearly published a much more dramatic version of this. Our first pass found 18-foot Pelican cases at $10 against a median 12-foot case at $50, which looked like a five-fold arbitrage. It is not, and we checked before writing it. Every high-protection case at $10 to $15 is clearance stock for a discontinued handset — iPhone 14, iPhone 13, iPhone SE 3, Galaxy S21. On a current-generation phone the picture is tighter and more honest:

If your phone is…Median claimed dropMedian priceCheapest 16 ft+ option
Current gen (iPhone 16/17, Pixel 9/10, S24/25)12 ft$50.00$40.00
Older handsets12 ft$45.00$10.00

The advice survives, just less spectacularly. On a current phone, $40 buys a Pelican Voyager claiming 18 feet, while the median case claiming 12 feet costs $50. You can pay less and get more claimed protection. And if you are still carrying an iPhone 13 or 14, the clearance rack is genuinely excellent value: $10 for an 18-foot claim.

The Warranty Does Not Cover the Drop

Here is the sentence that ties the whole review together. From Case-Mate’s own warranty page:

“Our policy covers defects in materials and workmanship under normal use.”
“Replacement product of similar value and design.”
PROOF OF PURCHASE required.”
“Just pay shipping and applicable taxes.”

The full policy goes further than that summary, and it is unusually explicit. Three separate passages rule out the thing the case is sold to do:

“Case-Mate does not warrant and is not responsible for any smartphone, devices, or products not made by Case-Mate.”

“Additionally, the warranty does not cover damage to your device as a result of the use of any Case-Mate product.”

“YOU UNDERSTAND AND AGREE THAT CASE-MATE HAS NO LIABILITY FOR ANY DAMAGE OR DESTRUCTION TO CONSUMER ELECTRONICS DEVICES… INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, LAPTOPS, CELLULAR PHONES, OR OTHER HANDHELD DEVICES, OR ANY LOSS OF DATA…”

Liability is capped at what you paid: “THE ENTIRE AGGREGATE LIABILITY OF CASE-MATE… SHALL BE LIMITED TO THE AMOUNT ACTUALLY PAID BY YOU FOR THE CASE-MATE PRODUCT.”

And here is the sharper point, which we did not expect. The exclusions list includes “damage caused by accident, abuse, misuse, fire, lightning, or other external cause”. So dropping your phone is not a covered warranty event even for the case itself. The product is advertised on surviving a twenty-four-foot fall and warranted on the condition that nothing hits it.

We want to be fair: warranting the case rather than the handset is entirely normal. Every case brand we are aware of does it, and a warranty that replaced phones would be an insurance product at an insurance price. Case-Mate’s own blog says so plainly — “most warranties tend to cover the case itself, not the entire phone should the glass shatter” — which is more candid than the product pages are. The criticism is narrower: the number that sells the product and the contract that backs it are describing two different things, and only one of them is on the buy button.

How long the cover lasts also varies far more than the store makes obvious. Among products carrying a warranty tag we found four different regimes:

TagProducts
Lifetime Warranty96
1 Year Warranty61
Pelican Lifetime Guarantee38
Pelican 2 Year Warranty1
30 Day Warranty1

That is a range from lifetime to thirty days, and most of the catalogue carries no warranty tag at all. The policy page resolves some of it: only Phone Cases get “Limited Lifetime Warranty”, while seventeen other categories — screen protectors, lens protectors, MagSafe accessories, chargers, watch bands, laptop sleeves, tote bags and the rest — get one year. A separate, still-live page contradicts that, stating “The majority of Case-Mate, Inc. product brands offer a Limited Lifetime Warranty”. Both pages are current.

Three further details worth knowing before you rely on the word “lifetime”:

  • It is never defined. Nowhere on the site does it say whose or what lifetime — the product’s, the owner’s, or the phone model’s.
  • It does not follow you to your next phone. The FAQ: “The warranty would only be in effect to replace the case you currently have and is not transferrable… specific to the item originally purchased.” So in practice a lifetime warranty on a phone case lasts as long as that phone.
  • The “Pelican Lifetime Guarantee” on 38 products has no published terms at all. The warranty policy page never mentions Pelican. The only support we found is a sentence in a blog post. Meanwhile one product is tagged “Pelican 2 Year Warranty”.

Claims also require proof of purchase, are limited to one every 60 days, and you pay postage in both directions: “On all warranty replacements, the customer is responsible for shipping charges, either from Case-Mate to you, or from you to Case-Mate.” An approved replacement is stated to arrive in 5 to 7 days domestically.

What the Full Catalogue Shows

We run the same three checks on every retailer, and Case-Mate does well on all three. This is the part of the review where the company earns its score back.

94.3%

of 1,132 variants in stock — unusually high

3.2%

discounted — no permanent fake-sale theatre

15%

median discount depth when there is one, 33% max

That second number deserves more credit than it will get. A great many stores we review run a permanent “sale” where a struck-through price that nobody ever paid sits beside every item. Case-Mate does not: only 36 of 1,132 variants carried any comparison price, and when discounts exist they are modest and real. Thirty-five of those 36 were on Case-Mate’s own products, so it is not even discounting the licensed brands.

On price, the median item is $40, with deciles running $10, $20, $30, $35, $40, $50, $50, $55, $65. Bundles run $80 to $180. The only $0.00 entries are four unavailable placeholder items (“Phone Case (Any Device)” and similar) that appear to exist to process warranty replacements.

On the softer claims: “recycled” appears 75 times and “plant-based” 30 times. Worth noting in the company’s favour — “biodegradable” and “compostable” appear zero times. Those are precisely the two words that get consumer-goods companies into trouble with regulators, and their absence suggests someone with legal training reads this copy.

The antimicrobial claims are a looser piece of work. 52 products carry them, 41 via a Antimicrobial Case Protection tag, with copy like “antimicrobial and anti-scratch coatings” and “built-in antimicrobial protection”. A handful name “MicroPel®”. That is a brand name, not an ingredient: no active agent is named anywhere on the site — “silver ion” and its variants return zero hits — and “EPA”, “Environmental Protection Agency” and “FIFRA” appear zero times across all 87 pages, 81 blog posts and 1,016 products. No page explaining the technology exists.

Why that matters: under US pesticide rules a treated article may say it protects itself — from odour, staining, material degradation — without registration, but a claim to protect you is a public-health claim with registration obligations. The product pages sit awkwardly between the two, because they name no object of protection at all: there is no “protects the case” qualifier anywhere, and equally no “kills germs” or “99.9%” language. The blog is less careful. One post describes “built-in MicroPel® Antimicrobial Protection to repel bacteria to help you keep your tech clean”, and another recommends a MicroPel case inside an article about disinfecting your phone to prevent “germs that could make you sick”.

We are not alleging a violation — that is a regulator’s call, the product copy itself stays vague, and there may well be a registered treatment behind it. But if “antimicrobial” is part of why you are buying, you currently cannot learn what the agent is, what it acts on, or whether it is registered. Ask before you pay for it.

One Category Note: the Liquid Glitter Cases

Case-Mate has no product recalls. We searched the CPSC recall database and got zero, with controls returning 192 results for “crib” and 2 for “phone case” — so the search worked and the zero is real. That is a clean record and it counts.

One of those two phone-case recalls is worth knowing about anyway, as category context. In August 2017, CPSC announced a recall of approximately 263,000 liquid glitter phone cases sold by MixBin Electronics — a different company, different products, no connection to Case-Mate — on the stated hazard that “Liquid and glitter can leak out of the cases, causing skin irritation and burns to consumers”. The remedy was a full refund.

Case-Mate sells a Waterfall line at $45 to $50, currently in stock for current-generation iPhones, described as featuring “eye-catching glitter that moves with you” with an invitation to “Shake me up!”. Its product page does not state what the glitter is suspended in, so we cannot tell you whether it is liquid, gel or something else, and we are not going to guess. We raise it only because the category has a documented history, the affected age group skews young, and “what is inside this?” is a fair question to ask before buying one for a child.

How Buying Works

It is ordinary e-commerce, and refreshingly so — no subscription, no auto-renewal, no account required to be quoted a price, which after several months of reviewing subscription boxes we do not take for granted.

  1. Pick your exact handset. Cases are model-specific and the catalogue spans many generations, so this is the step where mistakes happen. An iPhone 16 Pro case does not fit an iPhone 16 Pro Max.
  2. Decide protection or print before you decide budget, because as shown above the two are only loosely related to price.
  3. Check the warranty tag on that specific product — it ranges from lifetime to 30 days.
  4. Check the shipping threshold at checkout. Product tags say “Orders $35+ Ship Free”; the posted shipping policy says $90. Assume $90 until the cart tells you otherwise.
  5. Register the product if you want the warranty route to be straightforward later.

Availability is United States for the affiliate programme, though the storefront itself offers a long list of countries and currencies. We make no claim about pricing, shipping or consumer rights outside the US, and we did not test international checkout.

Legitimacy and Track Record

This is an established business, not a drop-shipping front. The evidence is straightforward: it holds and operates licences for Pelican, Kate Spade New York and Kendra Scott — brands that conduct diligence before lending their names — runs a warranty programme with a claims workflow and product registration, publishes shipping and refund policies, maintains a patents page and a wholesale and authorised-reseller programme, and supports Klarna. Its catalogue covers handsets going back several generations, which is not something a short-lived operation accumulates.

The entity is Case-Mate, Inc., of Atlanta, Georgia, named in its own privacy policy and press materials. We could not establish whether it has a corporate parent, so we make no claim there.

On litigation, the picture is reassuring on the point that matters here. There is no false-advertising or consumer class action against Case-Mate over drop protection, “military grade”, warranty or antimicrobial claims. A federal docket search naming the company returned 22 matters, and they are overwhelmingly intellectual property — patent and trademark disputes the company has brought and defended. The consumer-facing exceptions are two suits about text-message marketing and one about website accessibility; two recent filings had subject matter we could not determine. A targeted search for the company alongside “drop protection” returned nothing at all. Given how much of this review concerns substantiation, that absence is worth stating plainly: no one has taken them to court over it.

And, as above, zero CPSC recalls against a working search. For a company that has sold physical consumer products at scale for many years, that is a meaningful clean record rather than an absence of data. We could not retrieve Trustpilot or the BBB — both blocked us — so we report those as unchecked, not clean.

The One Weight Connection Worth Making

A phone case has no health dimension, and we are not going to invent one. But there is a single genuine intersection with what this site is about, and it is better evidenced than most things we cover: the phone in your hand at dinner changes how much you eat — and mostly not at that meal.

A systematic review and meta-analysis of 24 studies, published in the American Journal of Clinical Nutrition, examined what happens when people eat while distracted:

  • Eating while distracted produced a moderate increase in immediate intake (SMD 0.39; 95% CI 0.25 to 0.53)
  • But it increased later intake to a greater extent (SMD 0.76; 95% CI 0.45 to 1.07)
  • Enhancing memory of what you had eaten reduced later intake (SMD 0.40; 95% CI 0.12 to 0.68)
  • Removing visual information about how much you had eaten increased immediate intake (SMD 0.48)

The interesting part is the asymmetry. The effect on the meal in front of you is moderate; the effect on the next meal is roughly twice as large. The mechanism the authors point to is memory — distraction degrades your recollection of having eaten, and a meal you barely remember does not count against your appetite later. That is why the damage from scrolling through dinner tends to show up at supper rather than at dinner.

Be appropriately sceptical, though, because a more recent meta-analysis is weaker. A 2025 review in Nutrients covering 23 studies of television during meals found no overall effect with high heterogeneity, and only a small effect when analysis was restricted to television alone (g = 0.13; 95% CI 0.03 to 0.24) — again driven by the next meal (g = 0.30) rather than the immediate one (not statistically significant). So: the direction is consistent across both, the size is uncertain, and television is not a phone.

The practical version is free and requires no purchase: put the phone somewhere else during meals. It is comfortably the cheapest intervention we have written about this year, and unlike almost everything else on this site it costs nothing at all.

How It Compares

OptionTypical priceStrengthWeakness
Pelican, via Case-Mate$40–$65Highest claimed protection in the store (median 18 ft, up to 24 ft)Bulkier; still no published test standard
Case-Mate own brand$30–$50Cheapest median price; widest range of stylesMostly the 12 ft tier
Kate Spade / Kendra Scott licences$55The design, which is the actual productSame price as an 18 ft Pelican for a 12 ft claim
Brands that publish test detailVariesYou can read the methodology and compare like with likeNaming a standard is not the same as independent verification either

We are deliberately not naming competitor brands and drop figures, because we would be doing to them exactly what we are criticising here — quoting a number with no method attached. The useful comparison is not between brands. It is within this store, where the same company sells you 12 feet or 18 feet at an identical $55.

Who Should Buy, and Who Should Not

Good fit

  • People who want a specific look and are happy to pay for the design
  • Anyone wanting protection who buys the Pelican line rather than the fashion licences
  • Owners of older handsets — the clearance rack is genuinely cheap for high claimed protection
  • Shoppers who value not being lied to about discounts; this catalogue is clean
  • MagSafe users — it is near-universal across the range

Look elsewhere

  • Anyone who wants to compare drop ratings across brands on a like-for-like basis
  • People who assume a case warranty covers the phone — it does not, here or anywhere
  • Buyers who need maximum protection and would rather have a brand that publishes its methodology
  • Anyone paying $55 for a 12 ft fashion case under the impression it is also the tough option
  • Parents uneasy about liquid-glitter cases without knowing the fill

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • 94.3% of the catalogue in stock across 1,132 variants
  • Only 3.2% discounted — no permanent fake-sale theatre
  • Zero CPSC recalls, against a control-validated search
  • No restocking fee — verified absent across all 169 pages
  • Genuine warranty programme with self-serve claims and registration
  • Real brand licences (Pelican, Kate Spade, Kendra Scott) implying outside diligence
  • No subscription and no auto-renewal anywhere
  • Long catalogue tail supporting older handsets, often heavily discounted
  • Avoids the high-risk green claims — zero uses of “biodegradable” or “compostable”
  • MagSafe support is effectively universal
  • No false-advertising or consumer class action over its claims, on a validated docket search
  • Its own blog is unusually candid that case warranties do not cover the phone

Cons

  • 506 products advertise a drop height and none names a test standard
  • The FAQ says cases are tested to 10 ft, “some” to 15 ft — the catalogue sells up to 24 ft
  • The only mention of MIL-STD on the whole site is Case-Mate’s blog telling readers to demand it
  • Warranty excludes “accident… or other external cause” — a drop is not covered even for the case
  • “Lifetime” is never defined and is not transferable to your next phone
  • Only phone cases get lifetime cover; 17 other categories get one year, and a live page contradicts this
  • “Pelican Lifetime Guarantee” on 38 products has no published terms anywhere
  • Shipping threshold contradiction: policy says $90, 196 product tags say $35
  • You pay postage both ways on a warranty claim; one claim per 60 days
  • Returns run from date of shipment, not delivery; sale and collab items are final
  • “Military” appears 72 times; MIL-STD and 810 appear zero times
  • “Tested” appears just 12 times in a 1,016-product catalogue
  • No stated drop surface, drop count, orientation or pass criterion — claims are not comparable
  • Warranty covers manufacturing defects only — never the phone, liability capped at the case price
  • $55 buys 12 ft or 18 ft depending only on the name on the case
  • Antimicrobial claims with no identifiable active agent or registration
  • The unhyphenated domain leads to a completely different company

Limitations of This Review

We did not drop anything. We bought no case and tested no claim. This review analyses what is advertised, what is warranted and what the underlying standards say — not how these products perform. It is entirely possible that Case-Mate cases protect phones very well. Nothing here shows otherwise, and nothing here shows that they do.

The zero is a zero in the text we could read. Our analysis covers all 1,016 product records from the store’s own feed plus every one of the 87 pages and 81 blog posts in its sitemap, retrieved on 12 August 2026. A test standard could still be named in an image, a PDF, or on packaging we have not seen. What we can say precisely is that it is not in any text a shopper can read before buying, which is where it would be useful.

The MIL-STD-810H material is context, not an accusation. Case-Mate does not claim MIL-STD compliance anywhere — that is precisely our point. We explained the standard so you can see what a substantiated drop claim looks like, not to imply the company has failed a test it never invoked. We could not read the numeric drop-height tables because they are images in the source PDF, so we quote none.

Some things we could not check. Whether the Waterfall cases contain liquid; what the antimicrobial agent is and whether it carries a registration; whether Case-Mate, Inc. has a corporate parent; the subject matter of two recent lawsuits; international shipping and pricing; and Trustpilot and the BBB, both of which blocked us. We report those as unchecked rather than clean, and we have quoted no customer-review score anywhere in this review because we could not obtain one.

We have read the FAQ ceiling in the most charitable way available. A stale support page is a much likelier explanation than a fabricated rating, and we have said so in the body rather than leaving the implication hanging. If Case-Mate publishes updated testing detail, that section of this review should be read as out of date.

Prices and stock move. Every figure here is a snapshot of one day. The 94.3% stock rate and 3.2% discount rate in particular will drift, and a sale period would change the second one substantially.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Case-Mate?

Case-Mate is a US phone accessory brand selling cases, screen protectors, chargers, watch bands and AirTag holders, mostly for iPhone, Pixel and Galaxy. Checked on 12 August 2026, its store carried 1,016 products across 1,132 variants. It sells its own line and also holds licences for several other names on the same storefront: of the products we pulled, 520 were Case-Mate branded, 222 Kate Spade New York, 205 Pelican, 32 Kendra Scott, 23 Case-Mate x LoveShackFancy and 7 FUEL. That matters more than it sounds, because those brands claim very different levels of protection at very similar prices.

Is the site casemate.com or case-mate.com?

It is case-mate.com, with the hyphen. casemate.com without the hyphen belongs to an entirely unrelated company that makes custom blow-moulded industrial cases. If you type the address from memory you will land on the wrong business. We only found this because we followed the affiliate redirect rather than guessing the domain.

What does "12-foot drop protection" actually mean?

Less than the number suggests. We searched the full text of all 1,016 products plus all 87 site pages and 81 blog posts. 506 products carry a drop-height claim between 10 and 24 feet, but "810" and "ASTM" appear zero times, and "MIL-STD" appears exactly once — in Case-Mate's own blog, advising readers to "make sure it has a MIL-STD certification". The only description of testing anywhere is one FAQ answer: cases are "extensively tested by a 3rd party laboratory for durability up to a height of 10 ft", with "some cases tested up to 15'". The laboratory is not named, no drop count or surface is given, and that 15-foot ceiling is below the 16, 18, 21 and 24-foot ratings on 96 products in the same catalogue. Control terms confirm the search worked — "MagSafe" appears 1,135 times. A drop claim with no stated surface, drop count or pass criterion is not something you can compare against another brand's.

Is Case-Mate lying about drop protection?

We have no evidence of that and we are not suggesting it. Under the FTC's Policy Statement Regarding Advertising Substantiation, advertisers must "have a reasonable basis for advertising claims before they are disseminated", and a failure to hold that basis for objective claims "constitutes an unfair and deceptive act or practice in violation of Section 5 of the Federal Trade Commission Act". A specific number like "12-foot drop protection" is exactly the sort of objective claim that rule covers, so the company is required to hold substantiation. The gap we are pointing at is different and narrower: it is required to have the evidence, but not to show it to you — and it does not.

Does a more expensive case protect better?

Not reliably, and inside this catalogue the relationship is weak. Across 493 products with both a price and a drop claim, the correlation between claimed drop height and price was r = 0.41. The clearest way to see it is by brand: Pelican-branded cases had a median claimed height of 18 feet at a median price of $55, while Kate Spade New York cases had a median of 12 feet — also at $55. Kendra Scott and LoveShackFancy were likewise 12 feet at $55. At the same $55 you can buy six more claimed feet by choosing the rugged brand over the fashion one.

If my phone breaks in a drop, does the warranty cover it?

No, and the policy is unusually explicit about it. It states that "the warranty does not cover damage to your device as a result of the use of any Case-Mate product", that Case-Mate "has no liability for any damage or destruction to consumer electronics devices", and that total liability "shall be limited to the amount actually paid by you for the Case-Mate product". More striking still, the exclusions list covers "damage caused by accident, abuse, misuse, fire, lightning, or other external cause" — so a drop is not a covered event even for the case itself. What is covered is defects in materials or workmanship, with proof of purchase, one claim per 60 days, and the customer paying postage in both directions. Warranting the case rather than the phone is entirely normal across the industry; Case-Mate's own blog says as much. It is still worth knowing that the number selling the product and the contract behind it describe different things.

How long is the warranty?

It depends on the product, and "lifetime" means less than it sounds. The policy page gives phone cases a "Limited Lifetime Warranty" and gives one year to seventeen other categories — screen protectors, lens protectors, MagSafe accessories, chargers, watch bands, laptop sleeves and so on — though a separate live page states that "the majority of Case-Mate, Inc. product brands offer a Limited Lifetime Warranty", which contradicts it. Product tags show four regimes: Lifetime (96), 1 Year (61), Pelican Lifetime Guarantee (38), plus single products tagged Pelican 2 Year and 30 Day. Two things to know: "lifetime" is never defined anywhere on the site, and it is explicitly not transferable — "the warranty would only be in effect to replace the case you currently have... specific to the item originally purchased". In practice a lifetime warranty on a phone case lasts as long as that phone. The "Pelican Lifetime Guarantee" has no published terms at all; the warranty policy never mentions Pelican.

What does shipping cost and what are returns like?

The two numbers on the site do not agree, so budget for the higher one. The posted policy states twice that "Standard Shipping in the United States is FREE on orders over $90! Orders under the $90 threshold will be charged a shipping fee." But 196 product pages carry a tag reading "Orders $35+ Ship Free", and the figure $90 appears in zero product records. That is a $55 gap between what the product page tells you and what the shipping policy says. Returns run 30 days "from the date of shipment" — note, shipment rather than delivery. Outbound shipping is not refundable ("Shipping charges are NOT refundable"), and return shipping is yours unless you buy return coverage at checkout. There is no restocking fee — we checked all 169 pages and the word never appears. Sale items and collaboration items are final sale and cannot be returned.

Are the glitter cases safe?

Case-Mate itself has no recalls — we searched the CPSC recall database and found zero, with control searches returning 192 results for "crib" and 2 for "phone case", so the search was working. But buyers of liquid-glitter cases should know the category has history. In August 2017 CPSC announced a recall of about 263,000 liquid glitter phone cases sold by MixBin Electronics, because "Liquid and glitter can leak out of the cases, causing skin irritation and burns to consumers". That was a different company and different products. Case-Mate sells a "Waterfall" line at $45 to $50 described as "eye-catching glitter that moves with you", though its product page does not state what the glitter is suspended in. If you are buying one for a child, that is a question worth asking.

Are the cases MagSafe compatible?

Overwhelmingly yes — "MagSafe" appears 1,135 times across the catalogue and "wireless charging" 151 times, and MagSafe accessories are their own product category with 42 items. Note that magnet strength and charging performance through a case are not the same thing as compatibility, and we did not test either.

What about the sustainability and antimicrobial claims?

Read them precisely rather than at a glance. "Recycled" appears 75 times in the catalogue and "plant-based" 30 times, while "biodegradable" and "compostable" — the two words regulators scrutinise hardest — appear zero times, which is a point in the company's favour. The antimicrobial claims are looser. 52 products carry them, a few naming "MicroPel®", but that is a brand name, not an ingredient: no active agent is named anywhere on the site, and "EPA", "Environmental Protection Agency" and "FIFRA" appear zero times across all 87 pages, 81 blog posts and 1,016 products. There is no page explaining the technology. The distinction matters because a treated article may claim to protect itself without registration, while a claim to protect your health carries registration obligations — and the product copy names no object of protection at all, while blog copy describes repelling "bacteria to help you keep your tech clean" and recommends the cases inside an article about germs that "could make you sick". We are not alleging a violation; that is a regulator's call. But you cannot currently learn what the agent is or what it acts on.

Verdict

2.8 / 5

A cleanly run shop with an unusually honest catalogue, selling half its range on numbers its own FAQ does not reach and warranting against the one event the product exists to survive.

Start with what Case-Mate gets right, because it is more than we usually find. 94.3% of the catalogue is in stock. Only 3.2% carries a discount, and when one exists it is a real 15%, not a permanent struck-through fiction — after the number of stores we have caught running fake sales this year, that alone is worth saying out loud. Zero CPSC recalls against a search we validated. “Biodegradable” and “compostable”, the two words most likely to attract a regulator, appear nowhere. Free shipping kicks in below the median item price. There is no subscription and nothing auto-renews. This is a company that mostly behaves well.

Then there is the number on the box. Five hundred and six products advertise a drop height between 10 and 24 feet. Across every title, description and tag in the store, “MIL-STD” appears zero times, “810” zero times, “ASTM” zero times — while “military” appears 72 times and “tested” twelve. We checked the policy pages too. Nothing.

Why that matters is best explained by the military standard itself, which we read. MIL-STD-810H is a test method standard whose organising principle is that testing must be “tailored” by the manufacturer — so nothing is ever “certified” to it. And its shock method devotes a paragraph to specifying the Brinell hardness of the steel plate and the compressive strength of the concrete underneath, for one blunt reason it states outright: “the surface configuration can influence test results”. Twelve feet onto grass and twelve feet onto hardened steel are different universes. Case-Mate’s claims name no surface at all.

The single mention of MIL-STD anywhere on the site is in Case-Mate’s own blog, advising readers that rugged-sounding words “have no real bearing or weight unless… there’s the proof behind it” and to “make sure it has a MIL-STD certification”. We are simply holding the company to the standard it set for everyone else.

And the one page that does describe the testing does not reach the shelf. The FAQ says cases are “extensively tested by a 3rd party laboratory for durability up to a height of 10 ft”, with “some cases tested up to 15’”. The lab is not named. Meanwhile 96 products advertise 16, 18, 21 or 24 feet. The likeliest explanation is a stale FAQ rather than a false claim — but it is the only account of testing the company gives, and it stops nine feet short of its own top product.

To be fair, and it matters: the FTC requires a “reasonable basis” for objective claims before they run, so the company is obliged to hold evidence, and nobody has ever sued it over these claims — we checked the federal docket and found only patent, trademark, text-marketing and accessibility matters. We are not saying the testing did not happen. We are saying you cannot see it, so the number cannot do the comparing job it appears to do.

Then the warranty closes the loop, and this was the part that surprised us. It covers “defects in materials and workmanship”, never the phone, caps liability at the price of the case — and its exclusions include “damage caused by accident… or other external cause”. Read plainly, a drop is not a covered event even for the case. A product advertised on surviving twenty-four feet is warranted on the condition that nothing hits it. Add a “lifetime” that is never defined and does not survive your next handset, a “Pelican Lifetime Guarantee” with no published terms, and a free-shipping threshold that is $35 on the product page and $90 in the policy, and a pattern emerges: this is a company whose merchandising has run ahead of its documentation.

Which leaves one piece of genuinely actionable advice, and it is the reason to read this review at all. At $55, Pelican claims 18 feet and Kate Spade claims 12. Same company, same shop, same price. On a current-generation phone you can have an 18-foot Pelican for $40 while the median 12-foot case costs $50. If you want the print, buy the print — it is a real thing to want, and nobody should sneer at it. Just don’t buy it thinking you also bought the padding.

Before You Order

Check the hyphen in the address. Decide whether you are buying protection or design, because at $55 you can have either and the price will not tell you which. If it is protection, look at the Pelican line first. Confirm the warranty tag on the exact product — it runs from lifetime to 30 days — and remember it covers manufacturing defects, not drops, and never the phone. Check the shipping threshold in the cart rather than trusting the $35 badge. And if you are still on an older handset, check the clearance section before anything else: that is where the value is.