Affiliate disclosure
We earn a commission if you sign up with Everlywell through the links on this page. It did not buy a favourable review.
Everlywell’s Weight Care+ membership costs $99 a month on a twelve-month commitment, or $139 on three months. That buys virtual consults, GLP-1 prescribing, insurance navigation and app features. It does not buy medication — and Everlywell states plainly that without insurance or a discount card, GLP-1 medication may cost $900 to $1,400 a month. Credit to them for publishing that number. It is also the reason this rates where it does.
Overview
Everlywell is best known for at-home lab testing — more than 30 test panels covering thyroid, metabolic, hormone and other markers — with virtual care through licensed providers layered on top. Weight Care+ is its weight-management membership, combining that clinical access with GLP-1 prescribing and, importantly, help getting insurance to cover the prescription.
Everlywell at a Glance
| Medications offered | GLP-1 prescriptions written and renewed by Everlywell clinicians; medication is dispensed and billed separately |
|---|---|
| Brand-name or compounded | Prescriptions are for FDA-approved products; the membership itself supplies no medication |
| Consultation process | Regular virtual consults with a clinician, included in the membership |
| Eligibility | Assessed by a clinician; detailed criteria not published |
| Provider involvement | Ongoing clinician relationship plus prescribing and renewals |
| Lab requirements | Yes — more than 30 at-home lab test panels available, a genuine strength |
| Pharmacy fulfillment | Not specified; medication is obtained separately |
| Shipping frequency | Applies to lab kits; medication shipping depends on the dispensing pharmacy |
| Support services | Digital features within the Everlywell app; insurance navigation support |
| Membership fees | $99/month on an initial 12-month commitment, or $139/month on an initial 3-month commitment. Not covered by insurance. |
| Medication fees | Not included. Everlywell states GLP-1 medication may cost $900-$1,400 for a one-month supply where insurance or a discount card cannot be used. |
| Cancellation policy | Initial commitment of 3 or 12 months applies; further terms not published |
| Refund policy | Not published in detail |
| Insurance | Insurance is not accepted for the membership, but the program actively helps pursue prescription coverage |
| HSA/FSA | Not stated |
| Availability | Nationwide, virtual |
The Medication Is Not Included — and Could Be $1,400
The membership fee is not covered by insurance and does not include the medication. Everlywell states that where you cannot use insurance or a discount card, GLP-1 prescription medication may cost $900 to $1,400 for a one-month supply.
Work through what that means. Membership at $99 plus medication at $900 is roughly $999 a month. At the top of the range it is nearly $1,500. Over a twelve-month commitment, that is a five-figure exposure.
Set that against the rest of this review set: CVS Health dispenses FDA-approved GLP-1s at $149 a month self-pay, LillyDirect sells Zepbound from $299 direct, and Cora Health does compounded semaglutide all-in at $99. Everlywell’s worst case is roughly ten times the entire cost of those alternatives.
We want to be fair about this: $900 to $1,400 is close to genuine retail list pricing for brand-name GLP-1s without any assistance, so Everlywell is not marking anything up — it is telling you the honest worst case, which most platforms simply decline to mention. That transparency is to its credit. But a membership whose worst case is $1,400 a month is a membership you should only buy once you know you will not hit the worst case.
The Insurance Navigation Is the Whole Bet
Everything turns on one question, and it is not a question about Everlywell: does your insurance plan have a GLP-1 benefit?
| If coverage… | Medication | All-in monthly |
|---|---|---|
| Succeeds, typical copay | $25–$50 | ~$124–$149 |
| Fails, discount card works | ~$299–$499 | ~$398–$598 |
| Fails entirely | $900–$1,400 | ~$999–$1,499 |
In the top row Everlywell is excellent value — a clinician relationship, lab testing and covered medication for around $125 a month. In the bottom row it is the most expensive option we have catalogued by a wide margin.
So establish which row you are in before you commit, not after. Call the number on your insurance card and ask whether Wegovy or Zepbound is on formulary and what the prior-authorisation criteria are. If your plan excludes weight-loss drugs outright — as many employer plans do — no amount of navigation creates a benefit that does not exist, and you should not sign a twelve-month commitment. This is the same test we apply to JRNYS, and our insurance coverage guide walks through the call.
Note also the pricing inversion: the cheaper $99 rate requires the twelve-month commitment, which is exactly the commitment you should avoid until coverage is confirmed. Take the three-month option at $139 while you find out.
The Lab Testing Is Genuinely Good
Everlywell offers more than 30 at-home lab test panels. Across the seventy-plus providers we track, the overwhelming majority order no bloodwork at all.
This is a real advantage and the reason Everlywell is not rated lower. Starting a GLP-1 without baseline labs is normal in telehealth and it is not good practice. A metabolic panel establishes kidney function before you begin a drug whose main serious risk in practice is dehydration-driven acute kidney injury. HbA1c tells you whether you are prediabetic, which changes what success looks like. Thyroid function, liver enzymes and lipids all move with substantial weight loss and are worth tracking.
Only Luvo Health otherwise orders labs in this review set, and it charges $399 to $599 a month to do it. Everlywell is the cheaper route to being properly monitored — provided the medication side works out.
A Program in Transition
Everlywell’s own support materials include a “Weight Care+ Transition” notice, which indicates the program is changing in some way. We could not establish what the transition involves — whether it is a restructuring, a pricing change, a change of medication partner, or a wind-down.
We flag it because it interacts badly with a twelve-month commitment. Before signing anything, ask Everlywell directly what the transition means for new members, what happens to your commitment if the program changes, and whether you can exit without penalty. A program in flux and a year-long commitment are a poor combination.
Eligibility, Contraindications, and Side Effects
Clinical eligibility is assessed by an Everlywell clinician; insurance eligibility is a separate and often stricter question decided by your plan. See our eligibility guide.
Semaglutide and tirzepatide carry a boxed warning regarding thyroid C-cell tumours, based on rodent studies. Do not take these medications if you or a family member have had medullary thyroid carcinoma, if you have Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, or if you have had a serious hypersensitivity reaction to the active ingredient. They are not for use in pregnancy. Disclose any history of pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, gastroparesis or other severe gastrointestinal disease, or diabetic retinopathy.
Common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation, abdominal pain — worst after each dose increase. Serious but less common: pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, acute kidney injury from dehydration. Our side effects guide covers management, and here you have both a clinician and lab access to use for it — which is more than most platforms offer.
How Everlywell Compares
| Provider | Membership | Medication included? | Labs | Our rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Everlywell | $99–$139 | No — up to $1,400 | Yes, 30+ panels | 3.0 / 5 |
| JRNYS | $89–$169 | No | No | 3.4 / 5 |
| Luvo Health | $399–$599 | Yes | Yes | 3.3 / 5 |
| CVS Health | None | $149 self-pay | Via MinuteClinic | 4.4 / 5 |
Everlywell and JRNYS are the same structure — a membership buying insurance help rather than medication — and both are excellent bets if your plan covers GLP-1s and poor ones if it does not. Everlywell adds lab testing, which JRNYS lacks; JRNYS operates in all 50 states with no long commitment.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- More than 30 at-home lab panels — almost unique in this category
- Regular virtual consults with a clinician included
- Active help navigating insurance for prescription coverage
- Publishes the worst-case medication cost honestly, which few do
- Prescriptions are for FDA-approved products, not compounded
- Excellent value at roughly $125 a month if coverage succeeds
Cons
- Medication not included; up to $1,400/month without coverage
- Membership fee is not covered by insurance
- The cheaper $99 rate requires a twelve-month commitment
- A “Weight Care+ Transition” is underway and unexplained
- No all-in monthly figure can be quoted
- Refund terms not published
- Worthless if your plan excludes weight-loss medication
Who Should Pick It, and Who Should Look Elsewhere
Everlywell suits you if you have confirmed your plan covers GLP-1s and you want a clinician plus lab monitoring rather than a bare prescription. At around $125 a month all in, that is a well-supervised program. Take the three-month option first, and ask what the Weight Care+ transition means before committing to a year.
Look elsewhere if your plan excludes weight-loss drugs. CVS Health at $149 self-pay includes the medication, and Cora Health at $99 is all-in — either beats a membership plus a four-figure pharmacy bill. If you want labs cheaply without the membership, ask your own physician; a metabolic panel and HbA1c are routine and usually covered.
Limitations of This Review
This review is based on Everlywell’s published support materials and independent coverage, checked on 7 August 2026. We could not establish what the Weight Care+ transition involves, which medications are prescribed and through which pharmacy, what proportion of insurance requests succeed — the figure that actually determines the value here — or the refund terms. Everlywell’s $900–$1,400 figure is its own stated worst case, not our estimate. We have not signed up or been prescribed.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does the Weight Care+ membership include medication?
No. The membership covers consults, prescribing, insurance navigation and app features. The medication is billed separately, and Everlywell states it may cost $900 to $1,400 a month where insurance or a discount card cannot be used.
What will it cost me in total?
It depends entirely on coverage. With a typical copay, roughly $124 to $149 a month all in. With a discount card only, around $400 to $600. With no coverage at all, $999 to $1,499. Find out which applies to you before committing.
Should I take the 12-month plan to get $99?
Not until coverage is confirmed and you understand the Weight Care+ transition. Pay $139 on three months while you establish both; the $40 difference is cheap insurance against a year-long commitment to a program in flux.
Is the lab testing worth it on its own?
The panels are genuinely useful and almost no GLP-1 provider offers any. But if you have a physician, a metabolic panel and HbA1c are routine tests usually covered by insurance — cheaper than a membership.
Verdict
3.0 / 5
Real lab testing and honest disclosure, attached to a medication cost that can reach $1,400 a month and a twelve-month commitment on a program in transition.
Everlywell does two things almost nobody in this category does: it orders proper bloodwork, and it tells you the true worst-case cost of the medication instead of quoting a teaser. Both deserve credit, and if your insurance covers GLP-1s the resulting package is genuinely good value.
But the rating has to reflect the downside, because a membership that buys no medication is a bet on your insurance plan, and losing that bet here costs more than anywhere else we have looked. Make the call to your insurer first. If the answer is no, this is the wrong product and $149 at CVS Health is the right one.
Medical Disclaimer & Review Date
This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.
Details in this review come from Everlywell Weight Care+'s own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.
Date reviewed: August 7, 2026
Confirm Coverage Before the Commitment
Ask your insurer whether Wegovy or Zepbound is on formulary, and ask Everlywell what the Weight Care+ transition means. Both answers should come before you sign a twelve-month plan.