Product Reviews|By The Weight Weight Team|August 7, 2026

Luvo Health Review – Real Medical Supervision, at the Top of the Market

Affiliate disclosure

We earn a commission if you sign up with Luvo Health through the links on this page. It did not buy a favourable review.

Luvo Health is selling something different from most of this category, and it is worth being clear about what. Its programs run $399 to $599 a month and include lab orders, biometric tracking, nutritional counselling and — above the entry tier — a monthly tele-visit with an advanced practice provider. That is a medically supervised weight-loss program, not a prescription pipeline. It also costs four to six times what the cheapest compounded providers charge, and you should decide deliberately whether the supervision is worth that to you.

Overview

Luvo Health operates in all 50 states with a menu of more than 20 medications spanning weight loss, microdosing, longevity, testosterone, hormone replacement and skincare. The process is a four-step one: intake, review by a licensed provider, prescription filled by a licensed pharmacy, and ongoing support as the plan evolves. You can buy medication alone — semaglutide at $299 a month, tirzepatide at $399, each with a three-month minimum — or take one of the bundled program tiers.

Luvo Health at a Glance

Medications offeredSemaglutide and tirzepatide for weight loss; 20+ medications overall including microdosing, longevity, testosterone, HRT and skincare
Brand-name or compoundedFormulation status not clearly published; assume compounded unless confirmed otherwise in writing
Consultation processNew virtual weight-loss consultation $199 for 45 minutes; follow-ups $85 for 30 minutes
EligibilityAssessed by a licensed provider at intake; a three-month minimum commitment applies
Provider involvementMonthly tele-visits with an advanced practice provider from the Silver tier upward
Lab requirementsYes — lab orders for a weight-loss panel included in the program tiers where needed
Pharmacy fulfillmentLicensed pharmacies; not individually named
Shipping frequencyFree shipping included in the program tiers
Support servicesMonthly nutritional counselling at Bronze, bi-weekly at Silver, plus weekly biometric measurements at Silver
Membership feesPrograms are the fee: Bronze $399, Silver $499, Gold $599 per month
Medication feesMedication alone: semaglutide $299/month, tirzepatide $399/month, three-month minimum. Program tiers include the medication cost.
Cancellation policyThree-month minimum stated; further terms not published
Refund policyNot published
InsuranceNot stated
HSA/FSANot stated
AvailabilityAll 50 states

The Tiers, and What Each One Buys

OptionMonthlyIncludes
Semaglutide, medication only$299Medication; three-month minimum
Tirzepatide, medication only$399Medication; three-month minimum
Bronze program$399Medication, biometric tracking, lab orders where needed, monthly nutritional counselling, free shipping
Silver program$499Bronze plus a monthly tele-visit with an advanced practice provider, bi-weekly counselling, weekly biometric measurements
Gold program$599Additional premium features, not itemised publicly
Consultations$199 / $8545-minute initial visit; 30-minute follow-up

Note the structure carefully: Bronze at $399 includes the medication and adds labs, tracking, counselling and shipping — so against the $299 medication-only price, the entire clinical wrapper costs $100 a month. That is a reasonable increment for what it contains. The tirzepatide medication-only price at $399 equals the Bronze program, which suggests Bronze is priced around semaglutide.

Gold at $599 is not itemised anywhere we could find. Do not buy an unspecified tier at $200 a month above Silver without a written list of what it adds.

Labs and Counselling: What Almost Nobody Else Includes

Luvo Health orders labs, tracks biometrics, and includes recurring nutritional counselling with a monthly provider tele-visit from Silver up. Across the 70-plus providers we track, the overwhelming majority order no labs at all.

This is the clearest case in our review set of a provider spending money on clinical care rather than on customer acquisition, and it addresses two real gaps in how GLP-1s are usually prescribed online.

Labs matter because a GLP-1 changes things worth measuring. A baseline metabolic panel establishes kidney function before you start a drug whose main serious risk in practice is dehydration-driven acute kidney injury. HbA1c tells you whether you are prediabetic, which changes what success looks like. Thyroid function, liver enzymes and lipids all shift with substantial weight loss. Prescribing without any of that is normal in this market and it is not good medicine.

Counselling matters because of what you lose. Roughly a quarter to a third of weight lost on a GLP-1 is lean mass unless you deliberately protect it with adequate protein and resistance training, and appetite suppression makes hitting a protein target genuinely hard. Recurring nutritional counselling is the intervention for that, and almost nowhere includes it. See our protein and satiety guide.

The three-month minimum reads badly at first glance, but is defensible in this context. A program built on labs, tracking and counselling cannot demonstrate anything in four weeks, and GLP-1 titration alone takes longer than that. It is a different proposition from a twelve-month prepay for cheap medication.

The Cost Problem, Stated Plainly

At $399 to $599 a month, Luvo Health is at the very top of the compounded market — four to six times Embody at $69 and Cora Health at $99. Over a year, Silver at $499 costs $5,988 against $1,188 for Cora Health.

A $4,800 annual difference buys a great deal of care elsewhere. You could take Cora Health at $99 a month, pay a local physician for a proper annual physical with full bloods, hire a registered dietitian for monthly sessions, and still be substantially ahead. That comparison is the honest frame for the Luvo Health proposition — the question is not whether supervision is valuable, it plainly is, but whether it is best bought bundled at this price.

The $199 initial consultation on top is also unusual. Most competitors include the first consultation, and several charge nothing if you are not approved — Telos Rx among them. Paying $199 to find out whether you are eligible is a real barrier, and it is not clear whether that fee is waived or credited if you enrol in a program. Ask before booking.

One more gap worth flagging: we could not confirm whether Luvo Health’s semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded or brand-name. At $299 and $399 they are far above compounded market rates and far below brand-name retail, and the answer materially changes the value. Get it in writing.

The menu spans weight loss, microdosing, longevity, testosterone, hormone replacement and skincare. The breadth cuts both ways. Testosterone and hormone replacement are legitimate treatments that genuinely interact with metabolic health, and a platform doing labs is better placed than most to manage them together.

The longevity and microdosing categories are a different matter. There is no trial evidence that sub-therapeutic GLP-1 doses produce weight loss, and no evidence that any product marketed for longevity extends human lifespan. Selling those from the same menu as a supervised medical program blurs a line that the lab work and counselling otherwise draw quite well. Our microdosing and longevity guide covers where the evidence stops.

Eligibility, Contraindications, and Side Effects

Eligibility is assessed by a licensed provider, and with an actual consultation and labs the assessment here should be more thorough than a questionnaire-only intake. See our eligibility guide.

Semaglutide and tirzepatide carry a boxed warning regarding thyroid C-cell tumours, based on rodent studies. Do not take these medications if you or a family member have had medullary thyroid carcinoma, if you have Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, or if you have had a serious hypersensitivity reaction to the active ingredient. They are not for use in pregnancy. Disclose any history of pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, gastroparesis or other severe gastrointestinal disease, or diabetic retinopathy.

Common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation, abdominal pain — worst after each dose increase. Serious but less common: pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, acute kidney injury from dehydration. Our side effects guide covers management. This is the one place where paying for monthly provider contact earns its keep — you have somebody scheduled to raise it with.

If the medication turns out to be compounded, confirm your dose in both units and milligrams and confirm your vial’s concentration. The FDA has documented five to ten-fold overdoses from unit-to-milligram conversion errors with compounded injectables.

How Luvo Health Compares

ProviderMonthlyLabsCounsellingOur rating
Luvo Health$399–$599YesMonthly to bi-weekly3.3 / 5
Cora Health$99NoClinician support4.5 / 5
Try Ageless$119NoUnlimited messaging3.6 / 5
Direct Meds$197–$249NoNone3.9 / 5

Luvo Health offers more clinical care than anything else in this table and costs more than all of them combined at the low end. The rating reflects both facts: the care is real, and at four to six times the market it is very hard to argue is efficiently bought.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Orders labs — almost unique among the providers we track
  • Recurring nutritional counselling, monthly or bi-weekly
  • Monthly tele-visit with an advanced practice provider from Silver up
  • Biometric tracking, weekly at Silver
  • Free shipping included in the program tiers
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Clear tier structure with itemised inclusions at Bronze and Silver

Cons

  • $399–$599 a month is four to six times the cheapest providers
  • $199 initial consultation on top, before you know if you qualify
  • Three-month minimum commitment
  • Gold tier at $599 is not itemised publicly
  • Whether the medication is compounded or brand-name is not clear
  • Sells longevity and microdosing products with no supporting evidence
  • Pharmacies not named; refund terms not published
  • Little independent customer review data

Who Should Pick It, and Who Should Look Elsewhere

Luvo Health suits you if you want a GLP-1 managed as medical care rather than dispensed as a product, and the price is not the binding constraint — someone with complicating conditions, someone who has struggled with side effects on a bare-bones provider, or someone who wants lab monitoring and structured nutrition support in one place. Take Silver rather than Bronze if you are paying for supervision, since Silver is the tier with the provider visit.

Look elsewhere if cost matters at all. Cora Health at $99 or Try Ageless at $119 leave enough of the difference to buy independent bloods and a dietitian outright. Also look elsewhere if you specifically want FDA-approved brand-name medication, since Luvo Health does not clearly state what it dispenses.

Limitations of This Review

This review is based on independent coverage of Luvo Health checked on 7 August 2026. We could not confirm whether the semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded or brand-name — a significant gap, since it changes the value assessment materially. We could not establish what the Gold tier adds, whether the $199 consultation is credited against enrolment, which pharmacies are used, or the refund terms. We found little verified customer review data. We have not signed up or been prescribed.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Luvo Health cost?

Medication alone is $299 a month for semaglutide or $399 for tirzepatide, both with a three-month minimum. Bundled programs are $399 Bronze, $499 Silver and $599 Gold. An initial 45-minute consultation is $199 and follow-ups are $85.

Is it worth paying four times the market rate?

It depends on whether you will use the supervision. Labs, biometric tracking, recurring nutritional counselling and a monthly provider visit are genuinely rare and genuinely valuable. But $499 versus $99 is roughly $4,800 a year, which buys independent bloods and a dietitian with change left over.

Is the medication compounded or brand-name?

We could not establish this, and it matters. At $299 and $399 the prices sit well above compounded market rates and well below brand-name retail. Ask for it in writing before you pay the consultation fee.

Which tier should I take?

If you are paying for supervision, Silver at $499 is the first tier that includes the monthly provider tele-visit, which is the substantive difference. Do not buy Gold at $599 without a written list of what it adds.

Verdict

3.3 / 5

The most genuinely medical program in our review set — labs, counselling, scheduled provider contact — priced so far above the market that the supervision is hard to justify buying this way.

Luvo Health deserves credit that most of this category does not. Ordering labs before putting someone on a GLP-1 is basic good practice and almost nobody online does it; recurring nutrition counselling addresses the lean-mass problem that most providers ignore entirely. If every telehealth weight-loss service worked this way, patients would be better off.

The problem is arithmetic. At $499 a month against $99 elsewhere, you are paying roughly $4,800 a year for the wrapper — more than the wrapper costs to buy separately from a physician and a registered dietitian. If you will genuinely use the supervision and the price is not a constraint, this is a defensible choice and the best-supervised option we have found. For most people it is not the efficient one.

Medical Disclaimer & Review Date

This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.

Details in this review come from Luvo Health's own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.

Date reviewed: August 7, 2026

Ask Whether the Medication Is Compounded

Before paying the $199 consultation, confirm in writing whether the semaglutide is compounded or brand-name, and whether the consultation fee is credited if you enrol. Both change the value.