Supplements|By The Weight Weight Team|August 8, 2026

Happy Aging Review – 47% of What, Exactly?

Affiliate disclosure and scope

We earn a commission if you buy through the links on this page. All details were checked on 8 August 2026.

This article is informational only and is not medical advice. Nothing sold here is FDA-approved to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease — the company states this itself. Speak to a licensed clinician before adding a supplement to prescription treatment.

What Happy Aging Is and Who It Is For

Happy Aging sells NAD+ longevity supplements formulated for women, positioned around the hormonal, metabolic and skin changes that follow age 35. The range includes a NAD+ Longevity Shot at $80 one-off or $65 a month, an Essential Formula, a 30-ingredient Women’s Longevity Formula, liposomal glutathione and an electrolyte product.

The category it operates in is legitimate — NAD+ biology is an active and serious area of research. The problem is not the science it gestures at. It is a headline claim that cannot be evaluated, and a label that does not tell you how much of anything you are taking.

The 47% Claim, and Why It Cannot Be Read

The Longevity Shot is marketed under the headline “47% Biologically Younger in 3 Months”. On the product page the figure appears as:

“47% Younger biological age · 3-month follow-up”, attributed to a “Citruslabs case study · 3-month follow-up”, measuring “How fast your body is aging on the inside, separate from your age in years” via blood tests.

Nowhere does it say what the 47% is a percentage of. That is not a pedantic complaint — it is the difference between a meaningful result and a number.

Consider the possible readings:

Possible meaningImplication
Biological age fell 47%A 50-year-old becomes ~26 in three months. Not plausible.
47% of participants improvedUnder half — a far weaker result than the headline suggests
47% of the age gap closedDepends entirely on how large the gap was to begin with

The headline phrasing — “47% Biologically Younger” — invites the first reading, which is the one that cannot be true. Biological age measures do not move like that, and no supplement has been shown to halve one in a quarter of a year. If the underlying result is one of the narrower readings, the marketing is presenting it in the most flattering possible ambiguity.

We are not accusing the company of fabricating anything. We are saying the claim as presented cannot be checked, and that a percentage published without its denominator, as the single largest number on a product page, is not adequate substantiation for a $780-a-year purchase.

What Kind of Study This Was

Credit first: the company did commission outside work rather than simply asserting results, and it discloses who did it. Specifically, it states it worked with Citruslabs, an independent consumer-research lab, on a three-month case study which the company paid for, with a board-certified dermatologist scoring photographs and an outside statistician confirming results.

That is more process than most supplement brands bother with, and the disclosure of company funding is proper.

But a consumer-research case study is marketing substantiation, not clinical research — and the word “case study” is the company’s own. A case study is a description of what happened to a group of people, not a test of whether a product caused it.

The participant count was not stated on the product page we read, and we found no indication of randomisation, placebo control or blinding. Without those, an improvement in participants who knew they were taking a longevity product, and who had paid attention to their health for three months, cannot be attributed to the product.

This is a familiar shape. Reviewing another brand in this series, we found a study published in a Nature portfolio journal with academic hospital researchers — and still concluded that its unrandomised, unblinded design meant it could not separate the product from expectation. This is a step below that, and the same logic applies with more force.

19 of 19 Markers Improved

Among the reported findings: “19 of 19 aging markers improved”, “+78% energy satisfaction” and “+43% skin hydration”.

The first of those should give a careful reader pause. Real biological data is noisy. In a genuine study measuring nineteen separate markers, some typically improve, some worsen and some do not move — that scatter is what measurement of living systems looks like. Nineteen out of nineteen all moving the same way is the signature of a small, unblinded, self-reported study rather than a strong effect, particularly when participants know what they are taking and what it is supposed to do.

Note also the precise wording of the second figure: “energy satisfaction, not energy. That is a survey response about how satisfied people felt, which is a legitimate thing to measure and a very different thing from an objective measurement of energy expenditure or fatigue. Read the noun, not just the number.

No Doses Anywhere

The Longevity Shot lists its ingredients: nicotinamide riboside with resveratrol, rice-seed ceramides, white Versailles currant, and polyphenols from blood orange, spinach, grape seed and red wine, at 18 calories per bottle with no added sugar.

What it does not list is how much of any of them it contains. We found no per-serving dose for a single ingredient.

This matters more than an ingredient list suggests, because dose is what separates a formula from a garnish. Every ingredient above has research attached to it at some dose; none of that research transfers to a product containing an unstated amount. We have reviewed supplements in this series carrying a fiftieth of the studied dose of their headline ingredient — the only reason we could say so is that the amount was printed.

The contrast within this series is instructive. One brand we reviewed published its per-ingredient adaptogen doses, and the consequence was that we could criticise two of them for being low. That is the trade a transparent company accepts. Publishing nothing avoids the criticism and also removes any way for a buyer to verify the product is worth $65 a month.

The 30-ingredient Women’s Longevity Formula and 15-ingredient Essential Formula raise the same question in sharper form. Thirty ingredients in one product is a claim about breadth, not strength — and without doses there is no way to know whether any of them is present in a meaningful amount.

NAD+, NR and NMN: What Is Actually Known

It would be unfair to treat NAD+ as nonsense, because it is not. Here is the honest state of play.

  • NAD+ declines with age. This is well established.
  • Precursors such as nicotinamide riboside do raise NAD+ levels in humans. Also reasonably established — supplementation does what it says biochemically.
  • Whether raising NAD+ slows human ageing or extends healthy lifespan is not established. Much of the enthusiasm rests on animal and cell work, and translating that to human outcomes is precisely the step that has not been completed.

So this is a serious field at an early stage — not pseudoscience, and not settled science either. The appropriate posture for a product built on it is modest, and “47% Biologically Younger” is not modest.

One point of category context worth knowing, since anyone researching NAD+ supplements will meet it. In November 2022 the FDA determined that NMN — a different NAD+ precursor — was excluded from the dietary supplement definition because it had been authorised for investigation as a new drug. Following a citizen petition and legal pressure, the FDA reversed that position in letters dated 29 September 2025, confirming NMN is not excluded. Happy Aging’s shot uses nicotinamide riboside rather than NMN, so it was not directly caught by this — but the episode shows how unsettled the regulatory ground under this category has been.

Pricing: $780 a Year on Subscription

OptionPriceAnnualised
One-time$80.00
Monthly subscription$65.00 every 4 weeks~$780
3-month subscription$160.00 (stated regular $240)~$640

One small note on the arithmetic: a monthly subscription billed every four weeks rather than monthly produces 13 charges a year, not 12 — so the annual figure is nearer $845 than $780. That is standard e-commerce practice rather than anything underhand, but it is worth noticing when comparing against the three-month option.

Six to eight hundred dollars a year is a serious commitment for a single product whose ingredient amounts are not published and whose headline result cannot be interpreted. For context, that is roughly what a year of the most expensive supplements we have reviewed costs, and those at least printed their doses.

The Guarantee, Which Is Fine

A 30-day money-back guarantee, with the company stating it will refund in full if you are not happy with the results. Free shipping applies over $100. The site displays a 4.8 out of 5 rating.

Thirty days is unremarkable but real, and it is the main thing protecting a buyer here. Two caveats: we did not establish whether product must be returned or who pays postage, and thirty days is shorter than the three months the study ran for — so the guarantee expires well before the period in which the company says results appear. If you want to test the claim, you will be paying past the point at which you could get your money back.

Who Should Not Take This

  • Anyone pregnant or breastfeeding.
  • Anyone taking prescription medication — with 15 to 30 ingredients per formula and no published doses, interaction risk cannot be assessed by you or your pharmacist.
  • Anyone with liver or kidney disease, without clinical advice.
  • Anyone with a history of hormone-sensitive cancer, given the resveratrol and botanical content — a question for an oncologist rather than a website.
  • Anyone under 18.
  • Anyone already taking other supplements, without checking for overlap — stacking multi-ingredient formulas is how people unknowingly double up.

That second point deserves emphasis. Undisclosed doses are not just a value problem, they are a safety problem — a clinician asked whether a supplement interacts with your medication cannot answer without knowing how much of what is in it.

Where This Sits on the Evidence Ladder

TierExample from this seriesEstablishes
Randomised, placebo-controlled trialPromescentThe ingredient works
Peer-reviewed, unrandomisedForiaPeople reported improvement
Independent potency assayBATCH, cbdMDThe label is accurate
Company-paid consumer case studyHappy AgingSomething changed in a group who knew what they took

Happy Aging sits above the testimonials-only floor that much of the supplement industry occupies — it did commission outside work, and it says who did it. But it is presenting bottom-rung evidence with top-rung confidence, and the gap between “a paid case study observed changes” and “47% Biologically Younger” is where the problem lives.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Commissioned outside research rather than simply asserting results
  • Names the lab, and discloses that it paid for the study
  • Used a board-certified dermatologist and an outside statistician
  • Carries the standard FDA disclaimer clearly
  • 30-day money-back guarantee
  • Free shipping over $100
  • Nicotinamide riboside is a legitimate, genuinely studied compound
  • Formulating specifically for women is a reasonable and underserved angle
  • Low calorie, no added sugar in the shot format

Cons

  • “47% younger biological age” is published without a denominator
  • The headline phrasing invites a reading that cannot be true
  • No per-serving dose published for any ingredient
  • Substantiation is a company-paid consumer case study, not clinical research
  • Participant count not stated on the product page
  • No randomisation, placebo control or blinding indicated
  • “19 of 19 markers improved” is the shape of unblinded self-report
  • “Energy satisfaction” is a survey measure, not measured energy
  • ~$780 to $845 a year on the monthly plan, billed every four weeks
  • The 30-day guarantee expires long before the claimed 3-month results
  • Very new brand with thin independent review evidence

Who Should Buy, and Who Should Not

We cannot recommend this at the price on the evidence available. Not because NAD+ is nonsense — it is a legitimate research field — but because you are being asked for $65 to $80 a month for a product that will not tell you how much of anything it contains, on the strength of a percentage that cannot be interpreted.

If you want to try it anyway, and some readers reasonably will, do it on the one-off purchase rather than a subscription, and know going in that the 30-day guarantee runs out two months before the point at which the company says results appear.

Look elsewhere if you want to know what you are taking. A single-ingredient nicotinamide riboside product with a printed dose lets you check it against published research and compare on price per milligram — neither of which is possible here.

And do not buy it for weight loss. There is no good evidence that NAD+ precursors produce it, nothing here is FDA-approved for anything, and nothing has been studied alongside GLP-1 medications.

Limitations of This Review

We have not bought or used any Happy Aging product, and we have not tested one.

Specific gaps, and the most important is about the claim itself: we did not read the Citruslabs study, only the product page’s summary of it. It is entirely possible the underlying report defines what the 47% refers to and states the participant count — our criticism is that this is not disclosed where the claim is made, which is where a buyer encounters it. We could not access the company’s Science page in full.

We could not establish per-serving doses, which may be printed on physical packaging or a supplement facts panel we could not reach. We did not verify third-party testing arrangements or find any COA. Guarantee mechanics — whether product must be returned, who pays postage — were not established. Pricing is as shown and may change. The 4.8 out of 5 rating displayed is the company’s own; we found no readable independent aggregate and publish no customer score.

Our characterisation of NAD+ science reflects the general state of the field, not an assessment of these formulations. Our observation about “19 of 19” is a statistical inference about what such a result typically indicates, not evidence of any impropriety. None of this is medical advice.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does Happy Aging sell?

NAD+ longevity supplements formulated for women, including a NAD+ Longevity Shot, an Essential Formula the company describes as two blends with 15 clinically backed ingredients, a NAD+ Women's Longevity Formula described as 30 ingredients across six blends, a liposomal glutathione product and an electrolyte product. The positioning is around hormonal, metabolic and skin changes after 35.

What does "47% biologically younger" actually mean?

We could not determine that, and it is the central problem with this product. The site states "47% Younger biological age · 3-month follow-up", attributed to a Citruslabs case study measuring how fast the body is ageing internally via blood tests. It does not say what the 47% is a percentage of. Read literally as a 47% reduction in biological age, a 50-year-old would become roughly 26 in three months, which is not a plausible result. It might mean something narrower — a percentage of participants who improved, or a proportion of the gap between biological and chronological age closed. A percentage without a stated denominator cannot be evaluated, and this one is being used as the headline claim.

Is there real research behind it?

There is a study, and it is not the kind of study the marketing implies. The company states it worked with Citruslabs, an independent consumer-research lab, to run a three-month case study which the company paid for, with a board-certified dermatologist scoring photographs and an outside statistician confirming results. Bringing in outside parties is better than nothing. But a consumer-research case study is marketing substantiation, not peer-reviewed clinical research — the participant count was not stated on the product page we read, and we found no indication of randomisation, placebo control or blinding.

What ingredients and doses are in it?

The Longevity Shot lists nicotinamide riboside with resveratrol, rice-seed ceramides, white Versailles currant, and polyphenols from blood orange, spinach, grape seed and red wine, at 18 calories per bottle with no added sugar. What it does not list is how much of any of them it contains. We found no per-serving doses published for any ingredient, which makes it impossible to check anything against the research those ingredients are claimed to rest on.

How much does it cost?

The Longevity Shot is $80.00 as a one-off, $65.00 on a monthly subscription delivered every four weeks, or $160.00 for a three-month subscription described as regularly $240 under a "Pay 2, Get 3" framing. At the monthly rate that is $780 a year for one product. Free shipping applies over $100.

Is NAD+ supplementation proven to slow ageing?

No. NAD+ declines with age and precursors such as nicotinamide riboside do raise NAD+ levels in humans — that part is reasonably established. What has not been established is that raising NAD+ through supplementation slows human ageing or extends healthy lifespan. Much of the enthusiasm rests on animal and cell studies. This is a legitimate and active field of research, not pseudoscience, but it is a long way from settled, and no supplement can currently claim to reverse biological age on the strength of it.

Was NMN not banned by the FDA?

That concerned a different compound to the one in this product, and the position has changed. In November 2022 the FDA determined NMN was excluded from the dietary supplement definition because it had been authorised for investigation as a new drug. After a citizen petition and legal pressure, the FDA confirmed in letters dated 29 September 2025 that NMN is not excluded, reversing its earlier stance. Happy Aging's shot uses nicotinamide riboside rather than NMN, so it was not directly affected — but the episode is useful context for how unsettled this category is.

Is there a guarantee?

Yes — a 30-day money-back guarantee, with the company stating it will refund in full if you are not happy with the results. That is a reasonable policy and, given everything above, the main thing protecting a buyer here. We did not establish whether product must be returned or who pays return postage.

Will this help with weight loss?

There is no good evidence that NAD+ precursors produce weight loss in humans, and nothing here is FDA-approved to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any condition — the site carries that disclaimer itself. Nothing in this range has been studied alongside GLP-1 medications. This article is informational only and is not medical advice; speak to a licensed clinician before adding supplements to prescription treatment.

Verdict

2.3 / 5

A legitimate research field, a real outside study, and a 30-day guarantee — attached to a headline percentage with no denominator, no published doses for any ingredient, and a price approaching $800 a year.

There are things to credit here. Happy Aging commissioned outside work rather than inventing results, named the lab, disclosed that it paid, brought in a dermatologist and a statistician, and carries the FDA disclaimer properly. Formulating for women specifically is a reasonable response to a genuinely underserved area, and nicotinamide riboside is a real compound in a serious field.

But two things make this hard to recommend. The first is a number that cannot be read. “47% Younger biological age” is the largest claim on the page and nowhere states what the 47% is a percentage of. Taken at face value it would mean a 50-year-old becoming 26 in three months, which is not something any supplement does. If the real finding is narrower, the marketing is presenting it in its most flattering ambiguity — and a percentage without a denominator is not evidence.

The second is the absence of doses. Not one ingredient has a published per-serving amount. Every compound in the formula has research behind it at some dose, and none of that research transfers to an unstated quantity. We have been able to praise brands in this series precisely because they printed their numbers and let us check them — and criticise them for the same reason. You cannot do either here.

At $65 to $80 a month, with a guarantee that expires two months before the results are claimed to appear, that combination is not enough. If you want to try NAD+ supplementation, buy a single-ingredient product with a printed dose — you will know what you are taking, you will be able to check it against the literature, and you will almost certainly pay less.

Ask What the 47% Is a Percentage Of

Before buying, ask the company two questions in writing: what the 47% figure is a percentage of, and how many milligrams of nicotinamide riboside a serving contains. Both answers should be easy to give. If you try it anyway, take the one-off purchase rather than the subscription, note that the 30-day guarantee expires two months before the claimed three-month results, and tell your clinician or pharmacist what you are taking. This page is informational only and is not medical advice.