Affiliate disclosure
We earn a commission if you sign up with RxSpan MD through the links on this page. It did not buy a favourable review.
RxSpan MD is a telehealth platform that connects patients with physicians and compounding pharmacies for GLP-1 weight loss, alongside a wider men's and longevity catalogue covering ED, hormone therapy, hair loss and NAD+. Compounded semaglutide starts at $249 a month and compounded tirzepatide at $329. Those are the most expensive compounded prices we have catalogued outside brand-name products, and we could not find enough published information — about the pharmacy, the states served, the cancellation terms, or what other customers have experienced — to explain what the premium buys.
Overview
RxSpan MD operates as a coordination platform rather than a clinic in its own right: it routes you to a licensed physician who decides whether to prescribe, and to a compounding pharmacy that fills it. That is the standard structure in this market, and there is nothing inherently wrong with it — but it means the two entities that matter most, the prescriber and the compounder, are third parties whose identities determine the quality of what you receive.
To its credit, RxSpan MD states clearly that a prescription is never guaranteed — a licensed provider makes that call — and that compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not the same as brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy. Both statements are correct and are more than several competitors manage.
RxSpan MD at a Glance
| Medications offered | Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide; also ED, HRT, longevity, hair loss and NAD+ products |
|---|---|
| Brand-name or compounded | Compounded — RxSpan MD states these are not FDA-approved and not the same as brand-name products |
| Consultation process | Platform connects you with a licensed physician; a prescription is explicitly not guaranteed |
| Eligibility | Determined by the prescribing physician; criteria not published |
| Provider involvement | Third-party licensed physicians; ongoing care model not detailed |
| Lab requirements | Not stated as required |
| Pharmacy fulfillment | Not named — third-party compounding pharmacies |
| Shipping frequency | Not detailed in published materials |
| Support services | Not detailed in published materials |
| Membership fees | Not published |
| Medication fees | Compounded semaglutide from $249/month; compounded tirzepatide from $329/month |
| Cancellation policy | Not published |
| Refund policy | Not published |
| Insurance | Not stated as accepted |
| HSA/FSA | Not stated |
| Availability | Not published |
Pricing: Top of the Compounded Market
| Medication | Starting price | Cheapest equivalent we track |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | From $249/mo | $99 — Cora Health, Trimi Health |
| Compounded tirzepatide | From $329/mo | $119 — Embody |
At $249 and $329, RxSpan MD charges roughly two and a half times the cheapest compounded providers for the same class of product. Premium pricing can be justified — RenewMD bundles labs and coaching, Sunlight includes lab work and names six pharmacies, WeightWatchers includes a dietitian and publishes outcomes. We could not identify what RxSpan MD includes that its cheaper competitors do not.
The sharper comparison is with FDA-approved medication. At $249 for a compounded product, you are paying $100 more than NovoCare Pharmacy charges for brand-name semaglutide direct from the manufacturer, and $50 more than Ro charges for the FDA-approved Wegovy pen. When a compounded programme costs more than the approved drug, the main argument for compounding — that it is the affordable route — no longer applies.
The Missing Record
We could not locate a meaningful independent review record for RxSpan MD — no substantive Trustpilot presence, no BBB rating or complaint history, and no editorial coverage beyond promotional listings and a sponsored-style review announcement.
That is not evidence of a problem, and we want to be careful not to treat absence of information as though it were bad information. But combined with what RxSpan MD itself does not publish — the compounding pharmacy, the states served, the cancellation terms, the refund policy, what the price includes — there is very little here for a prospective buyer to actually evaluate. You would be paying top-of-market prices on the strength of a landing page.
Contrast yourEra, which also has almost no review record but names its owned pharmacy, publishes 50-state coverage and charges $99. Thin evidence is survivable when the disclosures are strong. Here they are not.
Eligibility, Contraindications, and Side Effects
RxSpan MD publishes no eligibility criteria and no state list, stating only that a licensed provider decides whether to prescribe. See our eligibility guide for what a thorough screen should cover.
Semaglutide and tirzepatide carry a boxed warning regarding thyroid C-cell tumours, based on rodent studies. You should not take these medications if you or a family member have had medullary thyroid carcinoma, if you have Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, or if you have had a serious hypersensitivity reaction to the active ingredient. They are not for use in pregnancy. A history of pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, gastroparesis or other severe gastrointestinal disease, or diabetic retinopathy, warrants specific discussion first.
Common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation and abdominal pain — worst after a dose increase. Serious but less common risks include pancreatitis, gallbladder disease and acute kidney injury from dehydration. Because RxSpan MD does not describe its ongoing care model, establish before you pay how you would reach a clinician if a dose increase goes badly. Our side effects guide covers management.
We are not quoting weight-loss figures for RxSpan MD, which publishes no outcome data of its own.
Where Compounded GLP-1s Stand Right Now
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, are not generics, and the approval of Wegovy or Zepbound does not extend to them. RxSpan MD states this correctly.
The shortages that created this market ended — tirzepatide in October 2024, semaglutide on 21 February 2025. On 30 April 2026 the FDA proposed excluding semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list, signalling the end of large-scale 503B compounded supply; the comment period closed on 30 July 2026. For a platform reliant on third-party compounding pharmacies it does not name, that pending decision is a supply risk you cannot assess. Our compounded vs brand-name guide covers it.
How RxSpan MD Compares
| Provider | Semaglutide | FDA-approved | Names pharmacy | Our rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RxSpan MD | $249 compounded | No | No | 2.6 / 5 |
| NovoCare Pharmacy | $149 brand-name | Yes | Manufacturer direct | 4.5 / 5 |
| Cora Health | $99–$175 | No | Yes — PCAB | 4.5 / 5 |
| Sunlight | $88 advertised | No | Yes — six named | 3.8 / 5 |
Every alternative in that table costs less and discloses more. The second row is the one that matters most: brand-name, FDA-approved semaglutide from the manufacturer at $100 a month less than RxSpan MD's compounded version.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- States plainly that a prescription is never guaranteed
- States correctly that compounded medication is not FDA-approved
- Publishes starting prices for both semaglutide and tirzepatide
- Both drugs offered
- Single provider for weight loss plus hormone and longevity products, if you want that
Cons
- $249 semaglutide is roughly 2.5x the cheapest compounded providers
- Costs more than FDA-approved brand-name semaglutide from the manufacturer
- $329 tirzepatide is near the top of the compounded market
- No meaningful independent review record
- No BBB rating or complaint history located
- Compounding pharmacy not named
- State coverage not published
- Cancellation and refund terms not published
- What the premium price includes is not explained
- Ongoing care model not described
Who Should Pick It, and Who Should Look Elsewhere
We could not identify a reader for whom RxSpan MD is the right choice on the published information. It is the most expensive compounded option we have catalogued and among the least disclosed, and it costs more than the FDA-approved alternative.
Look elsewhere. For FDA-approved medication, NovoCare Pharmacy at $149. For cheap compounded medication from a named pharmacy, Cora Health or Trimi Health at $99. For the most complete disclosure, Sunlight. If you have a specific reason to prefer RxSpan MD, ask what the price includes, which pharmacy compounds it and what the cancellation terms are — and treat unanswered questions as answers.
Limitations of This Review
This review is based on the limited published information available for RxSpan MD, checked on 7 August 2026, and it is a thinner basis than we would like. Pricing comes from third-party coverage rather than a rate card we verified directly. We found no substantive independent review record, no BBB data, and no disclosure of the compounding pharmacy, state coverage, cancellation terms or refund policy. We have not signed up, been prescribed, or received medication. This rating reflects unexplained premium pricing plus absent disclosure, not any specific reported failure — if RxSpan MD publishes more, it should be revisited.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does RxSpan MD cost?
Compounded semaglutide starts at $249 a month and compounded tirzepatide at $329. What those prices include, and whether they rise with dose, is not published.
Is RxSpan MD legit?
We found nothing suggesting otherwise, and it states the regulatory position of compounded medication correctly. But we also found almost no independent evidence about it either way, which is itself a reason for caution at these prices.
Is the medication FDA-approved?
No. RxSpan MD supplies compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which are not FDA-approved and are not the same as brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy. The company states this itself.
Why is it more expensive than brand-name medication?
We do not know, and that is the problem. At $249 it costs more than NovoCare Pharmacy charges for FDA-approved brand-name semaglutide, and RxSpan MD does not explain what the difference buys.
Verdict
2.6 / 5
The most expensive compounded GLP-1 pricing we have catalogued, from a platform that publishes almost nothing about the pharmacy, the states, the terms, or what the premium is for.
RxSpan MD is honest about two important things — that a prescription is not guaranteed and that compounded medication is not FDA-approved. Beyond that there is very little to go on, and what there is does not favour it. $249 for compounded semaglutide is $100 more than the FDA-approved product costs direct from the manufacturer, and two and a half times what Cora Health or Trimi charge for the same class of compounded drug from pharmacies they will actually name. Paying a premium is reasonable when you can see what it buys. Here you cannot.
Medical Disclaimer & Review Date
This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.
Details in this review come from RxSpan MD's own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.
Date reviewed: August 7, 2026
Compare the Approved Option First
Brand-name semaglutide direct from the manufacturer costs less than this compounded programme. Price that before anything else.