Product Reviews|By The Weight Weight Team|August 7, 2026

Bodybuilding Health+ Review – The Rare Provider That Shows You Every Price First

Affiliate disclosure

We earn a commission if you sign up with Bodybuilding Health+ through the links on this page. It did not buy a favourable review. The praise below is specifically for publishing its prices, which is the thing most of this market refuses to do — and the criticisms that follow are unaffected by the commission.

Bodybuilding Health+ is the telehealth service attached to Bodybuilding.com, the fitness brand that has been operating for more than 25 years. It sells compounded GLP-1 medication — semaglutide and tirzepatide — in one-, three-, six- and twelve-month bundles, with the price per month falling as the commitment lengthens. It is aimed at people who already know they want a compounded GLP-1 and want to see what it costs before handing over any details. On that last point it is better than almost every competitor we have reviewed: every tier is on the page, with no membership fee, no consultation charge and no countdown timer.

Overview

Health+ is a newer addition to an old brand. Bodybuilding.com is a long-standing fitness retailer and content business, and Health+ extends it into prescription telehealth — GLP-1 weight loss alongside sermorelin, NAD+ and tadalafil. Treatment requires an online medical evaluation with an independent licensed healthcare provider, and medication is filled by licensed US pharmacies.

The brand association cuts both ways. It brings a recognisable name and a large existing audience to a market full of month-old LLCs, which is reassuring. But a fitness retailer moving into prescription medicine is a different business with different obligations, and the length of the parent brand's history does not transfer to the clinical operation, which is new.

To its credit, the company states the regulatory position plainly: "Compounded medications have not been evaluated or approved by the FDA for safety, efficacy, or quality." That is the correct disclosure, and a number of its competitors have received regulatory attention for failing to make it.

Bodybuilding Health+ at a Glance

Medications offeredCompounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide; sermorelin, NAD+ and tadalafil offered separately
Brand-name or compoundedCompounded only — the company states plainly these are not FDA-evaluated or approved
Consultation processOnline medical evaluation with an independent licensed healthcare provider; no separate consultation fee published
EligibilityDetermined at the online medical evaluation; criteria not published
Provider involvementIndependent licensed providers prescribe and oversee treatment
Lab requirementsNot stated as required
Pharmacy fulfillmentNot named — described as licensed US pharmacies
Shipping frequencyNo separate shipping charge published
Support servicesProvider oversight through the platform; support depth not detailed
Membership feesNone — no monthly membership and no hidden fees
Medication feesCompounded semaglutide $179/month falling to $139 on a 12-month bundle; tirzepatide $209 falling to $159
Cancellation policyCancel anytime, per the company's published terms
Refund policyNot detailed in the published materials
InsuranceNot accepted
HSA/FSANot stated on the site
AvailabilityNot published — the site poses the question in its FAQ without answering it

How It Works, Step by Step

  1. Choose your medication and bundle. Semaglutide or tirzepatide, over one, three, six or twelve months — with all prices visible before you start.
  2. Online medical evaluation. Completed with an independent licensed healthcare provider.
  3. Approval and prescription. If treatment is medically appropriate, the provider prescribes.
  4. Pharmacy fulfilment. A licensed US pharmacy compounds and dispenses the medication.
  5. Delivery. Shipped to your door on your plan cycle.
  6. Ongoing care. Provider oversight for dose adjustments, with the option to cancel at any time.

Every Price, Published Up Front

These figures are taken directly from the company's own pricing page on 7 August 2026. The fact that we can produce this table at all is the review's main finding — for several competitors we have had to write "not published" in every row.

Plan lengthSemaglutideTirzepatideStated saving
1 month$179/mo$209/mo
3 months$159/mo$179/mo$60 / $90
6 months$149/mo$169/mo$180 / $246
12 months$139/mo$159/mo$480 / $600

There is no membership fee, no consultation charge and no hidden extras, and the company states you can cancel at any time. That combination — published tiers, no membership, cancel anytime — is genuinely uncommon. Compare it with Ro, where a $149 medication price becomes $298 once the membership is added, or Male Excel, which publishes a membership fee and no medication price at all.

On level rather than structure, the pricing is mid-market. The one-month semaglutide rate of $179 is well above Cora Health at $99 and Trimi at $99. Only at the twelve-month tier does $139 become competitive, and even then it is above several rivals' standard monthly rates. You are paying a modest premium for transparency and a recognisable brand.

Should You Take the 12-Month Bundle?

The bundle discounts are real — $480 off semaglutide and $600 off tirzepatide over a year — and the structure is honest about what it is. But there are three reasons to think carefully before taking the longest term, and none of them is about this company's conduct.

First, tolerance. A meaningful minority of people cannot tolerate GLP-1 side effects and stop within the first two months. Committing twelve months upfront before you know which group you are in is a bet on your own physiology.

Second, the regulatory backdrop. The FDA proposed on 30 April 2026 to exclude semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list, with the comment period closing on 30 July 2026. A twelve-month prepaid commitment to a compounded product sits directly in the path of that decision, and Bodybuilding Health+ does not publish what happens to your plan if supply changes.

Third, cancel-anytime and prepaid bundles interact in ways the site does not explain. The company says you can cancel at any time, but does not detail how a cancelled twelve-month bundle is refunded. Ask before you buy the long plan — the difference between a prorated refund at bundle rates and one at standard monthly rates can be hundreds of dollars.

A reasonable approach: take the one-month plan at $179, find out whether you tolerate the medication and whether the service works, then move to a longer bundle if it does. You give up $40 a month for the first month or two in exchange for not being locked into a year.

Eligibility, Contraindications, and Side Effects

Eligibility is determined at the online medical evaluation, and specific criteria are not published. Nor is state coverage — the site's own FAQ asks "What states do you service?" without answering it on the page we reviewed, which is an odd gap for a company otherwise so forthcoming. Confirm your state before purchasing, particularly on a long bundle. Our eligibility guide covers what a thorough screen should ask.

Semaglutide and tirzepatide carry a boxed warning regarding thyroid C-cell tumours, based on rodent studies. You should not take these medications if you or a family member have had medullary thyroid carcinoma, if you have Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, or if you have had a serious hypersensitivity reaction to the active ingredient. They are not for use in pregnancy. A history of pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, gastroparesis or other severe gastrointestinal disease, or diabetic retinopathy, warrants specific discussion first.

Common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation and abdominal pain — typically worst after a dose increase. Serious but less common risks include pancreatitis, gallbladder disease and acute kidney injury from dehydration. Our side effects guide covers management.

One point specific to this brand's audience: GLP-1 medication causes loss of lean mass as well as fat if protein intake and resistance training are neglected. That is well understood in the fitness community this service is marketed to, and it is a reason to pair treatment with adequate protein — see our protein guide. We are not quoting weight-loss figures for this provider, as it publishes no outcome data of its own and brand-name trial results do not transfer to compounded products.

Legitimacy, Credentials, and Complaint Record

Bodybuilding Health+ displays LegitScript approval, requires an evaluation by an independent licensed provider, uses licensed US pharmacies and discloses the FDA status of compounded medication correctly. It also has the backing of an established consumer brand. Structurally, this is a legitimate operation, and it has been reviewed by mainstream outlets including U.S. News.

Customer sentiment is mixed. The Trustpilot presence sits under the Bodybuilding.com health domain, with some customers reporting positive experiences and others expressing frustration about results and alleging the product was ineffective. "It did not work for me" is a difficult complaint to interpret for a weight-loss medication — non-response and inadequate dosing are both possible, and so is a product quality problem — but with an unnamed compounding pharmacy there is no way for a customer to investigate which.

That is the most substantive gap here. A company this transparent about money is oddly opaque about supply: it will show you four price tiers but not tell you who compounds the medication. Providers such as Cora Health, Trimi and Embody name theirs.

Where Compounded GLP-1s Stand Right Now

This service is compounded-only, with no brand-name option to fall back on. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, are not generics, and the approval of Wegovy or Zepbound does not extend to a compounded preparation of the same active ingredient.

The shortages that created this market ended — the FDA resolved the tirzepatide shortage in October 2024 and the semaglutide shortage on 21 February 2025. On 30 April 2026 the FDA proposed excluding semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list, and the comment period closed on 30 July 2026. Patient-specific 503A compounding remains lawful within narrow limits. For a provider selling twelve-month bundles of a compounded product, that pending decision is the single largest risk to the arrangement you are buying into. Our compounded vs brand-name guide covers the trade-off.

How Bodybuilding Health+ Compares

ProviderCheapest semaglutideCommitment for that rateAll tiers publishedNames pharmacyOur rating
Bodybuilding Health+$13912 monthsYes — all fourNo3.5 / 5
Trimi Health$9912 monthsNo monthly rate shownYes3.6 / 5
Cora Health$99None — all-inclusiveRange with a ceilingYes — PCAB4.5 / 5
Precision Telemed$139.99None — flat, no subscriptionYesYes4.4 / 5

The last row is the one that matters. Precision Telemed charges $139.99 flat with no commitment at all and names its pharmacy — essentially the same price Bodybuilding Health+ only reaches after a twelve-month prepayment. Unless the brand association is worth something to you specifically, that comparison is difficult to answer.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Every price tier published before sign-up — rare in this market
  • No membership fee and no consultation fee
  • Cancel anytime, per published terms
  • No countdown timers or "closeout" pricing games
  • Genuine bundle savings — up to $480 on semaglutide, $600 on tirzepatide
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide offered
  • States plainly that compounded medication is not FDA-approved
  • LegitScript approval displayed
  • Backed by an established 25-year consumer brand
  • Reviewed by mainstream outlets including U.S. News

Cons

  • Compounding pharmacy not named
  • State coverage not published — the FAQ asks the question and does not answer it
  • Compounded only, with no brand-name fallback if supply tightens
  • The cheapest rate needs a 12-month commitment
  • How a cancelled bundle is refunded is not explained
  • Mid-market pricing — $179 monthly is well above the cheapest rivals
  • Mixed customer reviews, including complaints the product was ineffective
  • The clinical operation is new even though the parent brand is not
  • Eligibility criteria not published
  • Insurance not accepted; HSA/FSA not addressed

Who Should Pick It, and Who Should Look Elsewhere

Bodybuilding Health+ suits you if you are tired of entering personal details into funnels just to find out what something costs. This is the provider that will tell you first, without a timer, and let you leave. If you are confident you will stay on treatment for a year, $139 for compounded semaglutide with no membership is a fair deal, and the brand behind it is more substantial than most.

Look elsewhere if price is the priority — Cora Health and Trimi both start at $99 and both name their pharmacies. Look elsewhere if you want flexibility, where Precision Telemed matches the twelve-month price with no commitment at all. And look elsewhere if you want an FDA-approved medication — NovoCare Pharmacy sells brand-name semaglutide at $149, roughly what you would pay here on a six-month bundle for a compounded one.

Limitations of This Review

This review is based on Bodybuilding Health+'s own pricing page and independent coverage, checked on 7 August 2026. The company does not publish its state coverage, its compounding pharmacy, its eligibility criteria, or the mechanics of refunding a cancelled multi-month bundle, so those points are recorded as gaps rather than assessed. We have not signed up, been prescribed, or received medication, and we did not independently verify the LegitScript approval. The corporate relationship between Health+ and Bodybuilding.com is not spelled out on the pages we reviewed beyond the shared brand.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Bodybuilding Health+ cost?

Compounded semaglutide is $179/month for one month, $159 on a three-month plan, $149 on six months and $139 on twelve. Tirzepatide is $209, $179, $169 and $159 across the same tiers. There is no membership or consultation fee.

Is this the same company as Bodybuilding.com?

Health+ is the telehealth offering carrying the Bodybuilding.com brand, which has operated in fitness for more than 25 years. The prescription service itself is a recent addition, so the brand's longevity does not equate to a long track record in telehealth.

Is the medication FDA-approved?

No. Bodybuilding Health+ prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only, and states plainly that compounded medications have not been evaluated or approved by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality.

Should I take the 12-month bundle?

Only if you already know you tolerate GLP-1 medication. The saving is real, but a twelve-month commitment to a compounded product carries both tolerance risk and regulatory risk, and the site does not explain how a cancelled bundle is refunded. Starting on the one-month plan costs $40 more per month and keeps your options open.

Which states does it serve?

Not published. The site's FAQ raises the question without answering it on the page we reviewed. Confirm your state before purchasing, especially on a long bundle.

Can I really cancel anytime?

That is the company's stated position and there is no membership to unwind. What is not published is how a prepaid multi-month bundle is refunded on cancellation — get that in writing before choosing a long plan.

Verdict

3.5 / 5

The most straightforward pricing page in this market — four tiers, no membership, no timer, cancel anytime — attached to mid-market rates, an unnamed pharmacy and no published state list.

After reviewing a run of providers that hide their prices behind funnels, countdown clocks and "contact us for a quote", Bodybuilding Health+ is a relief: it tells you what every plan costs, adds nothing on top, and lets you leave. That deserves credit, and it is why this rates above several cheaper rivals. What keeps it from going higher is that the transparency stops at the money. It will not tell you which pharmacy makes your medication or which states it operates in, and its best price requires a year's commitment to a compounded product at a moment when the FDA is deciding how much of that market continues. Good on price honesty; incomplete everywhere else.

Medical Disclaimer & Review Date

This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.

Details in this review come from Bodybuilding Health+'s own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.

Date reviewed: August 7, 2026

Start Short, Then Commit

The one-month plan costs $40 more but tells you whether you tolerate the medication before you commit to a year. Confirm your state and the bundle refund terms first.