Almost every service on this site wants you on a subscription, and several will not let you off one for four months. Defy Medical says it does not do subscriptions or contracts at all. That is the best thing about it, and it is undercut by the fact that you cannot find out what anything costs.
No Subscriptions, No Contracts
Defy states plainly that it operates with no subscriptions or contracts, describing care as individualised with optional extended consultations.
This matters more than it sounds in a category shaped by lock-in. We have reviewed a provider selling compounded semaglutide only in 4, 8 or 12-month terms with no published cancellation policy, and many others that bill a membership every month whether or not you are taking anything.
The clinical argument for this structure is real. A meaningful proportion of people starting a GLP-1 stop within the first months, most often because of gastrointestinal side effects. A model that lets you stop when you stop — rather than one that keeps billing, or that took a four-month commitment before you knew how you would tolerate the drug — puts the risk in the right place.
It also changes the incentive around dose escalation and continuation. A practice without recurring revenue locked in has less reason to keep someone on treatment that is not working for them.
And No Prices
Nothing is priced. Not the medication, not the consultations, not the comprehensive blood testing the site recommends before treatment.
“No subscriptions or contracts” is a statement about commitment, not about cost. Those are different axes, and it is easy to read the first as implying the second. A pay-as-you-go service can be more expensive per month than a subscription — that is often the trade — and without published figures there is no way to know which applies here.
The recommended blood testing deserves particular attention. Comprehensive panels are genuinely useful before starting a GLP-1, and recommending them is a mark in Defy’s favour. But we have seen what unpriced lab requirements can amount to: our Marek Health review found a stated $450 minimum lab spend on top of a $299 consultation. Ask what the panel costs before agreeing to it.
The LIPO-C Problem
Alongside the GLP-1s, Defy sells LIPO-C injections — lipotropic injections, typically combining compounds such as methionine, inositol and choline with B vitamins.
Lipotropic injections have been marketed for fat loss for decades and do not have a trial evidence base comparable to the medications sold beside them. Placing them on the same menu as semaglutide and tirzepatide flattens the difference between a drug with phase III trials and an injection with none.
This is the same pattern we flagged in the peptide menu at Measured and the sermorelin listing at Hone Health. Selling these products is not disqualifying — patients ask for them, and B vitamin injections are unlikely to do harm. Presenting them in the same visual grammar as trial-backed medication is the issue, because a shopper scanning a weight-loss page has no way to see which line has evidence behind it.
What It Names
Defy names three molecules — semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide — and describes their mechanisms accurately: reduced hunger, slowed digestion, blood sugar regulation. It also correctly notes that semaglutide carries an approval relating to cardiovascular risk reduction in appropriate patients, which is a real and often-overlooked part of the picture.
It names its medical director publicly. In a category where care is routinely delivered by an anonymous rotating pool of prescribers, a named physician standing behind the practice is worth something, and it makes credentials checkable.
The gap in the middle is that the site does not say whether its GLP-1 medication is compounded or brand-name. That is the single most consequential fact about a GLP-1 purchase now that the shortage exception has closed, and our compounded versus brand-name guide explains what turns on it. No states, pharmacy, shipping, refund or insurance detail is published either.
Provider Facts
| Medications offered | Semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide, plus LIPO-C lipotropic injections |
|---|---|
| Brand-name or compounded | Not stated - the site does not say whether medication is compounded or brand-name |
| Consultation process | Virtual consultations with online ordering; optional extended consultations; cost not published |
| Eligibility | Not published - no BMI threshold stated |
| Provider involvement | A named medical director leads the practice; individualised care described |
| Lab requirements | Comprehensive blood testing recommended before treatment; panels and cost not published |
| Pharmacy fulfillment | Not published |
| Shipping frequency | Not published |
| Support services | Individualised care with optional extended consultations |
| Membership fees | None - the practice states no subscriptions or contracts |
| Medication fees | Not published |
| Cancellation policy | Not applicable - no subscription or contract to cancel |
| Refund policy | Not published |
| Insurance | Not published |
| HSA/FSA | Not published |
| Availability | Not published - no state list found |
Pros and Cons
Pros
- No subscriptions or contracts — you stop paying when you stop treatment
- Names three GLP-1 molecules and describes their mechanisms accurately
- Names its medical director publicly
- Recommends comprehensive blood testing before treatment
- Notes semaglutide’s cardiovascular risk indication, which many omit
Cons
- No prices published for medication, consultations or the recommended labs
- Does not say whether medication is compounded or brand-name
- Sells LIPO-C lipotropic injections alongside trial-backed medication
- No states, pharmacy, shipping, refund or insurance detail
- No BMI or eligibility criteria published
Who It May Be Best For
A good fit if you want to avoid subscriptions entirely and would rather pay per visit and per prescription, especially if you are uncertain how you will tolerate a GLP-1 and want the freedom to stop without an exit negotiation.
Ask for the whole price list before your first appointment — medication per month, consultation, extended consultation and the recommended blood panel. Pay-as-you-go only helps if the per-item prices are reasonable, and none are published.
Ask whether the GLP-1 is compounded or brand-name, and skip the LIPO-C unless you want it for its own sake — it is not a substitute for, or a meaningful addition to, a GLP-1.
Alternatives
Ozari Health publishes its prices and lets you cancel anytime. Hone Health prices every drug and every lab panel. Measured publishes brand-name prices. Our best online GLP-1 providers page ranks the field.
Limitations of This Review
Based on Defy Medical’s own published materials at defymedical.com, checked on 6 September 2026. Anything marked not published means we could not find it on the pages we reached — pricing is very likely provided at consultation, which is why we recommend asking for it in full beforehand. Our description of lipotropic injection ingredients reflects how such products are generally formulated and marketed; we did not obtain Defy’s specific formulation. Statements about GLP-1 discontinuation rates and approvals come from published clinical sources, not from Defy. Nothing here is medical advice.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does “no contracts” mean it is cheaper?
Not necessarily. It is a statement about commitment, not cost — pay-as-you-go services are often more expensive per month than subscriptions. Defy publishes no prices, so there is no way to tell without asking.
Do LIPO-C injections help you lose weight?
Lipotropic injections have been sold for fat loss for decades without a trial evidence base comparable to the GLP-1s on the same menu. They are unlikely to be harmful, but they are not a substitute for, or a meaningful addition to, a medication that has been tested.
Is the medication compounded?
The site does not say. It names semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide without stating their regulatory status, which is the most consequential fact about a GLP-1 purchase. Ask before paying.
Are the recommended labs included?
Not stated. Comprehensive blood testing is recommended but its cost is not published. Other lab-led providers we have reviewed charge from $65 to a $450 minimum, so the range is wide enough to be worth confirming.
Verdict
2.9 / 5 — no pricing published; no subscription or contract
The anti-lock-in stance is genuinely valuable and rare, and the practice names its molecules and its medical director. It is held back by publishing no prices at all, never stating whether the medication is compounded, and shelving lipotropic injections beside drugs with real trials.
The point worth carrying beyond this provider: freedom to leave and a fair price are separate things, and a service can offer one without the other. “No contracts” only helps if the per-visit and per-month numbers are competitive — so treat it as a reason to ask for the price list, not a substitute for seeing one.
Medical Disclaimer & Review Date
This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.
Details in this review come from Defy Medical's own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.
Date reviewed: September 6, 2026