Product Reviews|By The Weight Weight Team|August 7, 2026

Oak Longevity Review – Cheap, Subscription-Free, and Dose-Priced

Affiliate disclosure

We earn a commission if you sign up with Oak through the links on this page. It did not buy a favourable review.

Oak Longevity, trading as oaklovesyou.com, is a cash-pay GLP-1 service selling compounded semaglutide from $133 a month and compounded tirzepatide from $199, with no subscription, free home delivery and coverage in all 50 states. Prescriptions are reviewed by a licensed physician who monitors progress and adjusts dosing. It is aimed at people who want cheap medication without being locked into a plan, and on that it delivers — provided you check what happens to the price when your dose goes up.

Overview

Oak keeps the model simple: a fast online form, physician review, medication shipped. There is no subscription to manage and no membership fee, which in a market where cancellation difficulty is the single most common complaint is a structural advantage rather than a marketing line.

Independent rankings have treated it well — one placing it fourth of 32 GLP-1 providers, another rating it 4.8 out of 5 after extended research. It also maintains a Trustpilot presence under the oaklovesyou.com domain, so there is a public record to check.

Oak at a Glance

Medications offeredCompounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide
Brand-name or compoundedCompounded — not FDA-approved
Consultation processFast online form reviewed by a licensed physician; no separate consultation fee published
EligibilityDetermined by the reviewing physician; criteria not published in detail
Provider involvementLicensed physician reviews every prescription, monitors progress and adjusts dosing
Lab requirementsNot stated as required
Pharmacy fulfillmentNot named
Shipping frequencyFree home delivery
Support servicesPhysician oversight through the programme; support depth not detailed
Membership feesNone — Oak explicitly operates without subscriptions
Medication feesCompounded semaglutide from $133/month and tirzepatide from $199; a customer reports $190 rising to $229 at doses above 1mg
Cancellation policyNo subscription to cancel
Refund policyNot published in detail
InsuranceNot accepted — cash pay
HSA/FSANot stated
AvailabilityAll 50 states

Pricing and the Titration Question

MedicationAdvertised fromReported at higher dose
Compounded semaglutide$133/mo$190 → $229 above 1mg
Compounded tirzepatide$199/moNot separately reported

At $133 Oak is one of the cheaper providers we track — below Precision Telemed at $139.99, above Trimi Health and Cora Health at $99. Tirzepatide at $199 is genuinely competitive against a market where $299–$399 is common.

The pricing appears to be dose-linked, which the marketing does not foreground. One customer account describes the cost rising from $190 to $229 as doses passed 1mg. Oak markets "transparent cash-pay pricing", and publishing a starting figure is transparent as far as it goes — but a rate that changes with titration is a different product from a flat one.

This matters because titration is the plan, not an exception. Providers such as Precision Telemed, Trimi Health and Ivy Rx commit in writing to holding the price at every dose. Ask Oak directly what a 1.7mg or 2.4mg month costs before you decide, and compare on that figure rather than the $133.

No Subscription Is a Real Advantage

Across every provider on this site, the most consistent source of complaints is not the medicine — it is the subscription. PlushCare has 404 BBB complaints and a class action over a $19.99 monthly charge people could not switch off. Ro's defining complaint is auto-renewal cancellation. Found charges $99 to leave early.

Oak removes that entire category of risk by not running a subscription at all. You order, you receive, and if you stop ordering there is nothing to cancel. For a first-time GLP-1 patient who does not know whether they will tolerate the medication, that is worth a meaningful amount — and it is why Oak rates above several cheaper providers here.

Eligibility, Contraindications, and Side Effects

Oak operates in all 50 states with physician review of every prescription, but does not publish eligibility criteria. See our eligibility guide.

Semaglutide and tirzepatide carry a boxed warning regarding thyroid C-cell tumours, based on rodent studies. You should not take these medications if you or a family member have had medullary thyroid carcinoma, if you have Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, or if you have had a serious hypersensitivity reaction to the active ingredient. They are not for use in pregnancy. A history of pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, gastroparesis or other severe gastrointestinal disease, or diabetic retinopathy, warrants specific discussion first.

Common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation and abdominal pain — worst after a dose increase. Serious but less common risks include pancreatitis, gallbladder disease and acute kidney injury from dehydration. Oak stating that a physician monitors progress and adjusts dosing is the right model; our side effects guide covers management.

One interaction worth naming: if the price rises with dose and you are paying cash with no subscription, there is a quiet financial pressure to stay at a lower dose than your clinician would choose. Dose decisions should be clinical. If cost is shaping them, say so to the prescriber rather than under-treating silently.

Where Compounded GLP-1s Stand Right Now

Oak sells compounded medication only. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, are not generics, and the approval of the brand-name product does not extend to them.

The shortages that created this market ended — tirzepatide in October 2024, semaglutide on 21 February 2025. On 30 April 2026 the FDA proposed excluding semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list, with the comment period closing on 30 July 2026, and it has issued warning letters to around 30 telehealth companies over compounded GLP-1 marketing. Supply chains have been narrowing under that pressure. Oak's lack of subscription is an advantage here too: you are not prepaid into a plan if supply changes. Our compounded vs brand-name guide covers the trade-off.

How Oak Compares

ProviderSemaglutideTirzepatideFlat at every doseSubscriptionOur rating
Oak Longevity$133$199No — dose-linkedNone3.7 / 5
Precision Telemed$139.99$179.99YesNone4.4 / 5
Trimi Health$99$125Yes12-month plan3.6 / 5
Cora Health$99–$175$135–$225Banded ceilingNone4.5 / 5

Precision Telemed is the direct comparison: $7 more to start, no subscription either, and a written commitment to hold the price at every dose. If Oak's maintenance price lands near $229, Precision is cheaper over a year and more predictable.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • No subscription — nothing to cancel, the biggest complaint category removed
  • Cheap entry pricing at $133 semaglutide and $199 tirzepatide
  • Tirzepatide at $199 undercuts most of the market
  • Free home delivery
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Every prescription reviewed by a licensed physician who adjusts dosing
  • Strong placings in independent GLP-1 provider rankings
  • Public Trustpilot presence to check

Cons

  • Pricing appears dose-linked — reported $190 to $229 above 1mg
  • "Transparent pricing" framing does not foreground the dose scaling
  • Compounding pharmacy not named
  • Eligibility criteria and refund terms not published
  • Compounded only, with no brand-name fallback
  • Insurance not accepted and HSA/FSA not addressed
  • Dose-based pricing creates pressure to under-titrate

Who Should Pick It, and Who Should Look Elsewhere

Oak suits you if you want to try a GLP-1 without signing up to anything. The absence of a subscription genuinely removes the risk that dominates complaints across this market, the entry prices are low, and tirzepatide at $199 is a strong number. For a first course at a starting dose, it is a sensible choice.

Look elsewhere if you expect to titrate to a high maintenance dose and want a predictable bill — Precision Telemed is $7 more to start, also subscription-free, and holds the price flat. And if the lowest possible cost is the priority, Cora Health and Trimi Health start at $99 and both name their pharmacies.

Limitations of This Review

This review is based on Oak's published materials and independent coverage, checked on 7 August 2026. The dose-based price rise comes from a single customer account and we could not confirm a published dose-price schedule, so treat the $190-to-$229 figure as indicative of the structure rather than a rate card. We could not identify the compounding pharmacy, and eligibility, refund and cancellation terms are not published. We have not signed up or been prescribed.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Oak cost?

Compounded semaglutide from $133 a month and compounded tirzepatide from $199, with free delivery and no subscription. Note that pricing appears to rise with dose — one customer reports $190 becoming $229 above 1mg.

Is there a subscription?

No. Oak operates without subscriptions — you order when you need medication, and there is nothing to cancel. Given that cancellation difficulty is the most common complaint across this market, that is a genuine advantage.

Does the price rise as my dose increases?

It appears to. Ask Oak what a maintenance dose costs before you start, and compare that figure against flat-price providers rather than comparing the $133 entry rate.

Is the medication FDA-approved?

No. Oak supplies compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which are not FDA-approved and have not been evaluated for safety, efficacy or quality.

Verdict

3.7 / 5

Cheap, nationwide and refreshingly free of any subscription to fight with — marked down only because the advertised price is a starting-dose price and the company does not say so plainly.

Oak has removed the thing that generates most of the misery in this category: there is no subscription, so there is nothing to cancel, no auto-renewal to miss and no exit fee. Combine that with $133 semaglutide, $199 tirzepatide, free delivery, all fifty states and physician review of every prescription, and it is a genuinely good offer. The reservation is that "transparent cash-pay pricing" describes a figure that appears to climb as you titrate, which is the normal course of treatment. Get the maintenance price before you start and this is an easy recommendation.

Medical Disclaimer & Review Date

This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.

Details in this review come from Oak Longevity's own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.

Date reviewed: August 7, 2026

Ask What a Maintenance Dose Costs

The $133 is a starting price. Ask Oak what you will pay at 1.7mg and 2.4mg before comparing it against flat-price providers.