Affiliate disclosure
We earn a commission if you buy through the links on this page — 6%. Everything below was checked on 11 August 2026 against quip’s own catalogue and policy pages, the Cochrane Library, PubMed, the American Dental Association and the Better Business Bureau.
quip makes minimalist electric toothbrushes with a refill plan for heads, paste and floss, from $25.50 to $110. It is a well-run company — A+ and BBB accredited, 99% of the catalogue in stock, warranties stated per product. The buying advice is narrower than the brand is: quip now sells two different technologies, and the Cochrane evidence base is 27 trials for the oscillating kind against 10 for the vibrating kind. Buy the oscillating one.
What It Is and Who It Is For
quip built its name on a slim, quiet, design-led electric brush sold with an automatic refill plan — new brush head every three months, plus toothpaste and floss if you want them. The proposition was never “the most powerful brush”; it was “the brush you will actually use, with the head you will actually replace”.
On the day we checked, the catalogue held 108 products across 176 variants, $5.00 to $110.00, median $25.25, with 174 of 176 variants (99%) in stock. That is 39 electric toothbrushes, 13 replacement head lines, plus holders, covers, floss, toothpaste, whitening strips and water flossers.
The buyer is someone upgrading from a manual brush who does not want a bulky charging base and a chunky handle, or someone who keeps forgetting to replace brush heads and wants that automated. Both are legitimate reasons, and the second one is more important than it sounds — a three-month-old brush head is a worse cleaner regardless of what it is attached to.
The Evidence: Powered Beats Manual, Barely
Start with the question underneath the whole purchase: is an electric toothbrush worth having at all? The answer is yes, and it is smaller than the category implies.
The Cochrane review of powered versus manual toothbrushing included 56 trials, with 51 trials and 4,624 participants providing data for meta-analysis. On moderate-quality evidence:
- Plaque: 11% reduction short term, 21% long term
- Gingivitis: 6% reduction short term, 11% long term
- Side effects, where reported, were “localised and only temporary”
And the sentence the industry never quotes: “The clinical importance of these findings remains unclear.”
An 11-year cohort analysis of 2,819 participants in the Study of Health in Pomerania adds the long view, and it is more encouraging: powered brush users had significantly less progression in probing depth and clinical attachment loss, 17.7% less DMFS progression, and 19.5% more teeth retained than manual brushers. That is observational rather than randomised — people who buy powered brushes may differ in other ways — but a fifth more teeth after eleven years is not a trivial association.
The honest summary: a powered brush is a modest, real improvement, most of which probably comes from the built-in two-minute timer making you brush for two minutes. Which is still worth $25.
quip Sells Two Technologies. Buy the Oscillating One
This is the part of the review that should change what you put in the basket, and it exists because quip has quietly become two product lines rather than one.
The Cochrane review counted how many trials existed for each brush action:
- Rotation oscillation: 27 trials
- Side to side: 10 trials
- Ultrasonic: 7 trials
- Counter oscillation: 5 trials
- Ionic: 4 trials
- Circular: 2 trials
The reviewers wrote that “the greatest body of evidence was for rotation oscillation brushes which demonstrated a statistically significant reduction in plaque and gingivitis at both time points”.
Now the necessary caveat, because this is easy to overstate. The same review reported that heterogeneity between trials “was not explained by the different powered toothbrush type subgroups”. So this is not a demonstrated head-to-head victory for oscillating brushes over sonic ones. It is a difference in how much each has been studied — and when two options cost about the same, choosing the one with nearly three times the trial base is simply the better bet.
| quip line | Action | Prices | Matching Cochrane category |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rev | “Oscillating brush head rotates & pulsates” | $55 – $70 | Rotation oscillation — 27 trials |
| Sonic / Ultra | “One sensitive sonic vibrating mode” | $25.50 – $110 | Side to side / ultrasonic — 10 and 7 trials |
Note the pricing overlap, which is the awkward part. The $110 Ultra Next Generation Smart Sonic costs $40 more than the $70 Rev Smart Oscillating, and it is the vibrating technology. If you are spending three figures on a toothbrush on evidence grounds, the more expensive brush is not the better-evidenced one.
The Rev range also gets the better hardware: 4 modes (Extra Gentle, Gentle, Daily, Deep Clean), a guiding pressure sensor light and alerts — which matters, because brushing too hard causes recession — a 2-minute timer with 30-second pulses, up to a 30-day charge, and a 2-year warranty on the Smart version against 1 year on the sonic models.
Every Model and Price
| Model | Price | Power | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sonic Toothbrush | $25.50 | AAA battery, ~3 months | 1 year |
| Kids Sonic Toothbrush | $25.50 | AAA battery | Not stated in what we read |
| Glow in the Dark Sonic | $30.00 | AAA battery | Not stated in what we read |
| Smart Rechargeable Sonic | $42.50 | USB-A magnetic, ~3 months/charge | 1 year |
| Rev Oscillating | $55.00 | Rechargeable | Not stated in what we read |
| Ultra Lite Sonic Electric | $65.00 | Up to 30-day charge | Not stated in what we read |
| Rev Smart Oscillating | $70.00 | Up to 30-day charge | 2 years |
| Ultra Next Gen Smart Sonic | $110.00 | Up to 30-day charge | Not stated in what we read |
The Rev Oscillating handle is sold in three bundles — $55 “1 Pack (Every 3 months)”, $88 “3 Pack (Every 9 months)”, $99 “4 Pack (Every 12 months)”. We are quoting those labels verbatim because we could not determine from them whether the heads ship up front or on a schedule, or what recurs afterwards. Check the structure at checkout before you commit to the $99 option.
The Running Cost Nobody Adds Up
The handle is the small number. quip’s own copy says to “replace brush head every 3 months, like dentists recommend” — four a year. Buying in 4-packs, which is the cheapest way:
| Consumable | 4-pack price | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Rev Oscillating Brush Head | $44 | $44 |
| Rev Gum Care Oscillating Head | $40 | $40 — cheaper than the standard Rev head |
| Standard / Extra Soft Head (sonic) | $44 | $44 |
| Ultra EasyClick Brush Pod | $44 | $44 |
| Anticavity Toothpaste | $26 | $26 |
| Woven String Floss Refill | $28 | $28 |
| Heads + paste + floss | — | ~$98 a year |
So the realistic first-year cost of a full quip routine on the Rev Oscillating is roughly $55 for the handle plus about $98 in consumables, and about $98 a year thereafter. On the $25.50 Sonic, add AAA batteries roughly four times a year on top — a small cost, but a slightly absurd one on a 2026 electric toothbrush.
One small oddity worth knowing: the Rev Gum Care 4-pack is $40 against $44 for the standard Rev 4-pack, despite costing more per single unit ($13 versus $12). If you buy in fours, the gum care head is the cheaper option.
Every Headline Number Has an Asterisk
This is our main criticism of how the product is sold. The claims are specific and impressive, and every single one carries a footnote marker whose text we could not retrieve:
- Sonic Toothbrush: “Helps remove 120% more plaque*”
- Rev Smart: “Up to 11x more plaque removal between teeth*” and “Up to 2x more whitening starting day 1†”
- Ultra Lite: “15x more plaque removal between teeth*” and “70% less waste†”
- Rev Gum Care head: “Scientifically proven, more gentle on gums*”
- Battery and charge life: “Up to a 3-month AAA battery life†”, “Up to a 30-day charge‡”
“120% more plaque” than what? Almost certainly than a manual brush, in a specific study, under specific conditions — but the footnote is where that lives, and without it the number is unfalsifiable. The same goes for “15x more plaque removal between teeth”, a figure that sits oddly beside Cochrane’s pooled 11–21% plaque reduction across 51 trials.
We are not saying the claims are false. We are saying we could not check them, and neither can you until you read the small print — so read it on the product page before letting a number decide your purchase.
How It Works, Step by Step
- Pick a handle. Rev for oscillating, Sonic or Ultra for vibrating. quip offers a quiz; the evidence-led answer is Rev
- Choose a refill cadence. Brush heads every three months is the recommendation and the default
- Add consumables if you want them — toothpaste and floss refills ship on the same plan
- It arrives with the handle, a head, and a travel cover that doubles as a mirror mount on several models
- Brush. Built-in 2-minute timer with 30-second pulses to move quadrant to quadrant, and auto shutoff. On Rev models a pressure sensor light warns you when you press too hard
- Heads arrive automatically every three months, which is the actual product: the thing most people fail at is replacing the head, and this removes the decision
- Refunds must be requested within 30 days of purchase via returns.getquip.com
Warranty, Refunds and What We Could Not Verify
Warranties are stated clearly per product, which we credit — a lot of brands bury this. Rev Smart Oscillating: limited 2-year. Sonic Toothbrush and Smart Rechargeable Sonic: limited 1-year. Brush head refills: limited 30-day. Travel Cover Mount: no warranty. Digital gift cards: final sale, and they cannot be used on auto-refill plans.
The refund policy is thin
What it says: “Refunds must be requested within 30 days of purchase, with some exceptions (ex. extended windows around holidays)”; “All items except custom care products and quip+ are eligible for refunds”; “Shipping not included in refund amount”.
What it does not say, and we could not find elsewhere: who pays return shipping; whether a brush you have actually used is eligible; and how to cancel a refill plan. For a subscription product, the absence of cancellation terms on the refund page is the gap that matters most. Find that route before you subscribe.
On the ADA Seal of Acceptance: powered toothbrushes are an eligible category, and to carry the Seal a toothbrush must substantiate that it “helps remove plaque” and “helps prevent and reduce gingivitis”. We could not verify quip’s current Seal status — the ADA product search is a dynamic application we could not query, and no Seal claim appeared in the product descriptions we retrieved. We are not asserting it either way. Look for the Seal on the specific product page if it matters to you.
Why This Is on a Weight-Loss Site
Because the connection between gum disease and metabolic health is one of the better-evidenced links in medicine, and it strengthened recently.
A 2022 Cochrane review of 35 studies randomising 3,249 participants found moderate-certainty evidence of an absolute HbA1c reduction of 0.43% (4.7 mmol/mol) three to four months after treatment of periodontitis (95% CI −0.59% to −0.28%; 30 studies, 2,443 analysed participants). At six months the reduction was 0.30%, and one study at twelve months found 0.50%.
The authors’ conclusion: periodontal treatment “improves glycaemic control in people with both periodontitis and diabetes by a clinically significant amount” — and they noted this was an upgrade on their own 2015 review, which had found 0.29% on low-quality evidence. The evidence got better, and so did the estimate.
Read that carefully, because it is easy to misuse. The intervention in those trials was professional periodontal treatment — subgingival instrumentation by a clinician. It was not “bought a better toothbrush”. Nobody has shown that upgrading your brush lowers HbA1c, and this review does not claim it.
What it does mean is that if you are managing type 2 diabetes or working on metabolic health, your gums are part of the picture — PubMed also indexes 1,657 records pairing periodontitis with obesity. The action item is a dental appointment, not a purchase. A good toothbrush is what you do in the eleven months between appointments, and on Cochrane’s numbers it buys you an 11–21% plaque reduction over brushing manually. Both are worth having; only one of them is a treatment.
Eligibility and Availability
Availability: the program is registered for the United States only, and quip’s gift cards are described as “for US customers only”. We have verified nothing outside the US and make no claim about it.
Suitability: there is a kids range (Kids Sonic $25.50, Kids Glow in the Dark $30, Kids Soft Brush Head Refills), an extra-soft head for sensitivity, and a gum care head. If you have receding gums, implants, braces, or a diagnosed periodontal condition, the brush is a question for your dentist — brushing technique and pressure matter more than the model, which is why the Rev range’s pressure sensor is a genuinely useful feature rather than a gimmick.
Free shipping threshold and delivery times: we could not retrieve either, so we are not quoting any. Check at checkout.
Legitimacy and Credentials
| Check | Result |
|---|---|
| Better Business Bureau | Quip NYC Inc., Brooklyn NY. A+ rating, BBB Accredited |
| Who regulates it | A toothbrush is a Class I medical device under FDA rules, generally exempt from premarket review; efficacy advertising falls to the FTC. The ADA Seal is voluntary, not a regulatory approval |
| ADA Seal status | Could not verify — see above. Not asserted either way |
| Catalogue health | 174 of 176 variants (99%) in stock — among the best we have measured |
| Warranty disclosure | Stated on individual products, including where there is no warranty — a mark of good practice |
| Trustpilot | Could not retrieve, so we report none |
How It Compares
We did not price competitors to the standard we apply here, so we are comparing approaches rather than quoting rival prices we did not verify.
| Option | Where it wins | Where it loses |
|---|---|---|
| quip Rev Oscillating ($55–$70) | The 27-trial technology; pressure sensor; 30-day charge; 2-year warranty on the Smart | Costs twice the entry quip; heads $44/yr |
| quip Sonic ($25.50) | Cheap, slim, quiet, timer included — a real upgrade on manual | Disposable AAA battery; the 10-trial technology; no pressure sensor |
| quip Ultra Sonic ($110) | Most features, app tracking, 30-day charge | Costs $40 more than the better-evidenced Rev Smart |
| A supermarket oscillating brush | Same brush action, often cheaper, heads widely stocked | Bulkier; no refill plan, so you will forget the head |
| A manual brush, used properly | A few dollars. Cochrane’s gap is 11–21% on plaque, and the reviewers called its clinical importance “unclear” | No timer, no pressure feedback — and most people brush for well under two minutes |
| Seeing a dentist | The only thing on this page shown to move HbA1c by 0.43% | Costs more than a toothbrush, and requires making the appointment |
Who Should Buy, and Who Should Look Elsewhere
Buy it if:
- You are moving up from a manual brush and want the timer, the pressure feedback and the automatic head replacement
- You will buy the Rev. That is the recommendation this review exists to give
- You know you will otherwise keep a brush head for a year, and want that decision automated
- You want a slim handle without a charging base cluttering the sink
- You are buying for a child — the kids range is priced the same as the adult entry model
Look elsewhere if:
- You were about to buy the $110 Ultra on the assumption that dearest means best evidenced. It is the vibrating line
- You object to buying AAA batteries for an electric toothbrush — then skip the $25.50 model specifically
- You will not commit to replacing heads. The running cost is the real cost, and a neglected head undoes the purchase
- You want a documented cancellation policy before subscribing. We could not find one and you should insist on seeing it
- You need the ADA Seal specifically and cannot confirm it on the product page
- You have a diagnosed periodontal condition. Ask your dentist what to buy; that advice beats ours
Pros and Cons
Pros
- The Rev line uses rotation-oscillation — the technology with 27 Cochrane trials behind it
- BBB A+ and accredited (Quip NYC Inc., Brooklyn NY)
- 99% of 176 variants in stock — among the best we have measured
- Warranties stated per product, including where there is none
- 2-year warranty on the Rev Smart Oscillating
- Pressure sensor with light and alerts on Rev models — brushing too hard is a real cause of recession
- 2-minute timer with 30-second quadrant pulses and auto shutoff across the range
- Automatic head replacement every 3 months solves the problem people actually have
- Entry price of $25.50 makes upgrading from manual nearly costless
- Kids range priced the same as the adult entry model
- Rev Gum Care 4-pack ($40) is cheaper than the standard Rev 4-pack ($44)
Cons
- Every efficacy claim is asterisked and the footnotes were not retrievable — “120% more plaque*”, “15x more plaque removal*”, “2x more whitening†”
- The $110 flagship is the less-evidenced technology, and costs $40 more than the Rev Smart
- The $25.50 entry brush runs on a disposable AAA battery
- Refund policy does not address return shipping, used products, or how to cancel a refill plan
- 30-day refund window is short for a subscription product
- Running cost of ~$98 a year for heads, paste and floss is easy to overlook
- Rev bundle labels (“1 Pack (Every 3 months)”) do not make the structure clear
- ADA Seal status could not be verified and is not claimed in the copy we read
- Brush head refills carry only a 30-day warranty
- Free-shipping threshold and delivery times not retrievable
Limitations of This Review
Checked on 11 August 2026 against quip’s product catalogue (108 products, 176 variants) and its refund policy, plus the Cochrane Library, PubMed, the ADA and the BBB. Prices and stock change; verify on the live page.
We did not use the product. No brush was bought, held, charged or brushed with. We cannot tell you how the Rev feels in the hand, how loud it is, how the pressure sensor behaves in practice, or whether the app is any good. Everything here is price, terms, stated specifications and published evidence.
Several things we could not retrieve, and have therefore not stated: the footnotes behind every efficacy claim; the free-shipping threshold and delivery times; the structure of the Rev multi-packs; return shipping responsibility; whether used products are refundable; how to cancel a refill plan; and quip’s current ADA Seal status. Where a fact was unavailable we have said so rather than estimating.
On the evidence: the 27-versus-10 trial count is a measure of how much each brush action has been studied, and the Cochrane authors explicitly noted that heterogeneity was not explained by brush-type subgroups — so it is not proof that oscillating brushes clean better than sonic ones. The pooled 11–21% plaque reduction comes with the reviewers’ own caveat that clinical importance is unclear. The 11-year Pomerania findings are observational and subject to confounding. The HbA1c figure is for professional periodontal treatment, not toothbrushing.
This is consumer information, not dental or medical advice. Bleeding gums, persistent bad breath, loose teeth or receding gums are reasons to see a dentist rather than to change toothbrush, and anyone managing diabetes should raise oral health with both their dentist and their diabetes team.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is an electric toothbrush actually better than a manual one?
Yes, but by less than the marketing suggests. The Cochrane review of powered versus manual toothbrushing pooled 51 trials with 4,624 participants and found moderate-quality evidence of benefit: an 11% reduction in plaque in the short term and 21% in the long term, and a 6% and 11% reduction in gingivitis respectively. The authors added a sentence worth remembering: "The clinical importance of these findings remains unclear." Reported side effects were "localised and only temporary".
Does the type of electric brush matter?
It matters for how much evidence stands behind it. The same Cochrane review counted trials by brush action: rotation oscillation 27 trials, side to side 10, ultrasonic 7, counter oscillation 5, ionic 4, circular 2. The reviewers noted "the greatest body of evidence was for rotation oscillation brushes which demonstrated a statistically significant reduction in plaque and gingivitis at both time points". Being fair about the limits: they also said heterogeneity "was not explained by the different powered toothbrush type subgroups", so this is a difference in how much has been studied rather than a proven head-to-head win.
Which quip should I buy?
If you want the technology with the deepest evidence base, buy from the Rev oscillating line — the Rev Oscillating Toothbrush at $55 or the Rev Smart Oscillating at $70 — rather than the sonic vibrating line. quip now sells both, at overlapping prices, and the oscillating option is the one that matches the 27-trial category. The Rev Smart also carries a 2-year warranty against 1 year on the sonic models.
What does quip cost?
Checked on 11 August 2026: the Sonic Toothbrush is $25.50, Kids Sonic $25.50, Glow in the Dark Sonic $30, Smart Rechargeable Sonic $42.50, Rev Oscillating $55, Ultra Lite Sonic $65, Rev Smart Oscillating $70, and the Ultra Next Generation Smart Sonic $110. Across the whole catalogue of 108 products and 176 variants, prices run $5.00 to $110.00 with a median of $25.25.
What does it cost to run each year?
This is the number to plan around, because brush heads are meant to be replaced every three months — four a year. Buying in 4-packs: Rev oscillating heads are $44 a year, Rev Gum Care heads $40, standard soft heads for the sonic brushes $44, quip toothpaste $26, and floss refills $28. A full quip routine of heads, toothpaste and floss therefore runs about $98 a year in consumables, on top of whatever the handle cost.
Does the cheap quip run on a battery I have to replace?
Yes. The entry-level Sonic Toothbrush is described as having "up to a 3-month AAA battery life", so it is a disposable-battery product — you replace the AAA roughly four times a year on top of the brush heads. The rechargeable options are the Smart Rechargeable Sonic (up to 3 months per charge, magnetic USB-A cable), the Ultra Lite Sonic and Rev models (up to a 30-day charge). If you would rather not buy batteries, skip the cheapest model.
Are quip's plaque-removal claims trustworthy?
They are asterisked, and we could not read the asterisks. The product copy claims "helps remove 120% more plaque*" for the Sonic, "up to 11x more plaque removal between teeth*" and "up to 2x more whitening starting day 1†" for the Rev Smart, and "15x more plaque removal between teeth*" for the Ultra Lite. Every one carries a footnote marker, and the footnotes were not in the content we could retrieve. Without them you do not know the comparator, the study, or the conditions. Treat the numbers as unverified until you read the small print on the page.
Does quip have the ADA Seal of Acceptance?
We could not verify it either way, and we are not going to assert it. Powered toothbrushes are an eligible ADA Seal category — a toothbrush must substantiate that it "helps remove plaque" and "helps prevent and reduce gingivitis". But the ADA product search is a dynamic application we could not query, and no Seal claim appeared in the quip product descriptions we retrieved. If the Seal matters to you, look for it on the specific product page before buying.
What is the return policy?
Thinner than we would like. The policy states "Refunds must be requested within 30 days of purchase, with some exceptions (ex. extended windows around holidays)" and that "All items except custom care products and quip+ are eligible for refunds", with "Shipping not included in refund amount". Returns go through returns.getquip.com or help@getquip.com. What the page does not address: who pays return shipping, whether an opened and used brush is eligible, and how to cancel a refill plan. Check all three before you subscribe.
What is the warranty?
It varies by product and quip states it clearly, which we credit. The Rev Smart Oscillating Toothbrush has a limited 2-year warranty. The Sonic Toothbrush and the Smart Rechargeable Sonic each have a limited 1-year warranty. Brush head refills carry a limited 30-day warranty. The Travel Cover Mount has no warranty at all, and digital gift cards are final sale.
Why is a toothbrush review on a weight-loss site?
Because gum disease and metabolic health are linked, and the evidence recently got stronger. A 2022 Cochrane review of 35 studies randomising 3,249 participants found moderate-certainty evidence that treating periodontitis produced an absolute HbA1c reduction of 0.43% — 4.7 mmol/mol — three to four months after treatment. The authors concluded that periodontal treatment "improves glycaemic control in people with both periodontitis and diabetes by a clinically significant amount". PubMed also indexes 1,657 records pairing periodontitis with obesity.
So will brushing better lower my blood sugar?
That is not what the trial showed, and the distinction matters. The Cochrane finding is about professional periodontal treatment — subgingival instrumentation, done by a clinician — not about buying a better toothbrush. A toothbrush is prevention; scaling and root planing is treatment. The honest takeaway for anyone managing type 2 diabetes is to see a dentist and get periodontitis treated if you have it, and to brush well in between. This is general information, not medical or dental advice.
Verdict
3.7 / 5
A well-run company with a genuinely useful idea — automate the brush head nobody remembers to change — selling two technologies at overlapping prices, where the evidence favours the one that is not the flagship.
quip does the boring things right. A+ and accredited at the BBB. 99% of 176 variants in stock. Warranties stated on individual products, including the ones that carry none, which is a small honesty most brands skip. A pressure sensor on the Rev models that addresses a real cause of gum recession. And the core proposition — a new head arriving every three months so you stop using a flattened one for a year — solves the problem people actually have rather than the one the marketing usually invents.
The buying advice is simple and slightly awkward for the brand. Buy the Rev. Cochrane counted 27 trials of rotation-oscillation brushes against 10 of the side-to-side kind, and wrote that rotation oscillation had “the greatest body of evidence”. quip’s Rev line is oscillating; its sonic line, including the $110 flagship, is not. Spending $40 more to get the thinner evidence base is the wrong trade, and the $70 Rev Smart also comes with double the warranty.
What costs it marks is the small print. Every headline number carries an asterisk we could not read — “120% more plaque*”, “15x more plaque removal between teeth*” — and a 15x claim sits strangely next to Cochrane’s pooled 11–21% across 51 trials. The refund policy runs 30 days and is silent on return shipping, on used products, and on how to cancel a refill plan, which is a conspicuous gap in a subscription business. And the $25.50 entry brush runs on a disposable AAA battery, which in 2026 is a choice.
Budget honestly: about $98 a year in heads, paste and floss, on top of the handle. That is the number, not the $25.50 on the front page.
And the reason any of this belongs on a weight-loss site: a 2022 Cochrane review of 35 trials and 3,249 participants found moderate-certainty evidence that treating periodontitis lowers HbA1c by 0.43% — a clinically significant amount, from a dental chair. No toothbrush has been shown to do that. If you are working on metabolic health, book the dentist first and buy the Rev second.
A note on dental advice
This review is consumer information about a product, its pricing and the published evidence — not dental or medical advice. Bleeding gums, persistent bad breath, sensitivity, loose teeth or receding gums warrant a dental examination rather than a change of toothbrush. The HbA1c finding described here relates to professional periodontal treatment, not to brushing. If you are managing diabetes, raise oral health with your dentist and your diabetes team. Reviewed 11 August 2026.
Before You Order
Choose from the Rev oscillating line rather than the sonic one, and note that the $110 model is not the better-evidenced technology. Budget about $98 a year for heads, toothpaste and floss. Read the asterisks under any plaque or whitening claim before it persuades you. Find the refill-plan cancellation route before you subscribe, not after. Skip the $25.50 model if you would rather not buy AAA batteries. And if you have not seen a dentist recently, do that first.
Related Articles
PetFriendly Review
The same subscription pattern in a different category: cheap first box, all sales final.
Berberine and Metabolic Health
Another HbA1c claim, weighed against what the trials actually measured.
Best Metabolic Health Supplements
What moves blood sugar meaningfully, and what only sounds like it does.
Audien Hearing Review
Another health device checked against the FDA registries — and the order page that could not wait.
The Beard Club Review
Another subscription where the refill price, not the entry kit, is the real cost.