Renew Vitality is unusually honest about something most clinics leave unsaid: it dispenses both FDA-approved and compounded medications. Having volunteered that, it never tells you which one the semaglutide is — which turns a good disclosure into an open question.
It Uses Both, and Will Not Say Which
The site states it uses “a combination of FDA approved medications as well as compounded medications that do not go through the FDA approval process but rather are compounded in an FDA inspected facility”.
The clause “do not go through the FDA approval process” is admirably direct — more so than most competitors manage. But the sentence describes the practice’s whole formulary, not the semaglutide specifically, and nothing on the page says which category the weight-loss medication belongs to.
That is the question that decides everything else. If it is brand-name Wegovy, the published trial results apply directly and insurance might contribute. If it is compounded semaglutide, the trial results describe a related product rather than the one in the vial, the FDA has not reviewed it for safety, effectiveness or quality, and it is almost certainly cash-pay. Our compounded versus brand-name guide covers the consequences of each.
A patient cannot infer the answer from price, because no price is published either. Contrast this with Medi-Weightloss and Genesis Lifestyle Medicine, both of which list brand-name and compounded products as separate line items so you can choose knowingly. Ask which one you would be prescribed before your first appointment; it is a one-sentence answer.
“FDA Inspected” Is the Mild Version
We have now found three variants of the same manoeuvre across this category, and it is worth ranking them, because they are not equally wrong.
Marek Health describes its pharmacies as “FDA-approved”, and MD365 calls its partner an “FDA-approved 503b pharmacy”. Neither describes anything real: the FDA approves drugs, not pharmacies.
Renew Vitality says “FDA inspected facility”, and that is true. The FDA does inspect compounding facilities, and saying so is accurate. It is the most defensible of the three by a clear margin.
The residual issue is placement rather than accuracy. Sitting immediately after “do not go through the FDA approval process”, the phrase functions as a reassurance that partly offsets the admission — inspection of a facility says nothing about whether any particular vial contains what the label claims. That is what independent assay is for, and Curex is the only seller we have found publishing it.
The Hedging Is Good
The listed benefits — weight loss, improved blood sugar control, reduced visceral fat, cardiovascular support — are all qualified as “potential” and “may not be experienced by all patients”.
This is genuinely better than the norm. We have reviewed sites promising “5%–20%+ average” weight loss and “up to 46 lbs in one year”. Renew Vitality makes no numerical promise at all, and says outright that results vary.
The administration detail is also correct and practical — a weekly subcutaneous injection into the stomach, thigh or upper arm, which is exactly how semaglutide is given. Small accuracies like that are a reasonable signal that a clinician rather than a copywriter reviewed the page.
A Testosterone Clinic With a GLP-1 Attached
Renew Vitality’s core business is testosterone replacement therapy and integrated lifestyle programmes. Semaglutide sits alongside that rather than being the practice’s centre of gravity.
This is a pattern worth naming, because it is now everywhere. Hormone and testosterone clinics have added GLP-1s to existing books of business — Hone Health, Marek Health, Revibe Health and PRIME Medical Group all follow it.
There is a real clinical logic to the pairing: hormonal status genuinely affects body composition, and a clinic already drawing bloodwork is well placed to look at both. The caution is that a practice built around hormone optimisation may frame weight primarily as a hormonal problem, when for most people it is not — and the GLP-1 is doing the work either way.
The disclosure gaps here are extensive. No pricing at all, no BMI threshold beyond a reference to “high body mass index”, no laboratory requirements, no pharmacy details, no insurance or HSA/FSA position, and no published list of states or locations served — only a general locations page and a phone number.
Provider Facts
| Medications offered | Semaglutide, given as a weekly subcutaneous injection into the stomach, thigh or upper arm; testosterone and hormone therapy are the practice's core offering |
|---|---|
| Brand-name or compounded | Not stated for the semaglutide - the practice says it uses both FDA-approved and compounded medications without saying which applies here |
| Consultation process | Not published |
| Eligibility | Not published - referenced only as high body mass index, with no threshold |
| Provider involvement | Medically supervised weight-loss programmes; individual credentials not published |
| Lab requirements | Not published |
| Pharmacy fulfillment | Not named; compounded products described as made in an FDA-inspected facility |
| Shipping frequency | Not published |
| Support services | Described as integrated lifestyle programmes alongside medication |
| Membership fees | Not published |
| Medication fees | Not published |
| Cancellation policy | Not published |
| Refund policy | Not published |
| Insurance | Not published |
| HSA/FSA | Not published |
| Availability | Not published - a general locations page and telemedicine are referenced without a state list |
Pros and Cons
Pros
- States plainly that compounded medications do not go through FDA approval
- “FDA inspected facility” is accurate, unlike the variants competitors use
- Presents benefits as potential and explicitly variable, with no numerical promise
- Correct, practical description of how the injection is given
- Hormone testing and weight care handled by one practice
Cons
- Never says whether its semaglutide is approved or compounded
- No pricing published for anything
- No BMI threshold, lab requirements or eligibility criteria
- No states or locations listed
- No pharmacy, insurance, HSA/FSA or refund detail
- Weight care is secondary to a testosterone-focused practice
Who It May Be Best For
Potentially suitable if you are already a Renew Vitality hormone therapy patient and want weight care from the same clinic that holds your bloodwork and history. Continuity is a real benefit.
Ask one question first: is the semaglutide brand-name or compounded? The site volunteers that the practice uses both and leaves this unanswered, and it determines price, evidence and insurance all at once.
Ask for the price list too, since nothing is published — and confirm which locations or states can actually treat you.
Look elsewhere if weight is your primary concern and you want a published price before engaging. Several providers will tell you both the molecule and the cost on a public page.
Alternatives
Hone Health is the closest hormone-plus-weight comparison and prices every drug. PRIME Medical Group bundles bloodwork into a $149 visit. TRAVA publishes prices from $88.65. Our best online GLP-1 providers page ranks the field.
Limitations of This Review
Based on Renew Vitality’s own published materials at vitalityhrt.com, checked on 6 September 2026, principally its semaglutide therapy page. Anything marked not published means we could not find it on the pages we reached; pricing, locations and the regulatory status of the medication are very likely given on enquiry, which is why we recommend asking. Our description of what FDA inspection does and does not establish reflects the agency’s published position, not a claim by Renew Vitality. Nothing here is medical advice.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the semaglutide compounded or brand-name?
Not stated. The practice says it uses both FDA-approved and compounded medications but never specifies which category the semaglutide falls into. Ask before your first appointment — it determines price, evidence and insurance.
Does “FDA inspected facility” mean the drug is approved?
No. The FDA does inspect compounding facilities, so the phrase is accurate — but inspecting a facility says nothing about whether a particular vial contains what the label claims. Only independent testing addresses that.
What does it cost?
Not published anywhere — not medication, consultations or labs. You would need to call.
Is this a weight-loss clinic?
Primarily a testosterone and hormone replacement practice that also offers semaglutide. The pairing has real logic, but weight care is not the centre of the business.
Verdict
2.6 / 5 — no pricing published
More honest than most about what compounding is, and more restrained than most about what the drug will do. It then declines to say which kind of semaglutide you would receive, or what it costs, or where it can treat you.
The point worth carrying beyond this provider: a clinic that says it dispenses both approved and compounded medication has told you something useful and left the important half unanswered. “Which one am I getting?” is a fair question with a one-word answer, and how readily it is given tells you how the rest of the relationship will go.
Medical Disclaimer & Review Date
This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.
Details in this review come from Renew Vitality's own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.
Date reviewed: September 6, 2026