Product Reviews|By The Weight Weight Team|August 7, 2026

Sprout Health Review – Good Pricing Ideas, One of the Worst Records We Have Documented

Affiliate disclosure

We earn a commission if you sign up with Sprout Health through the links on this page. It did not buy a favourable review. This is the lowest rating we have given any provider on this site, and we would rather earn nothing than send you somewhere customers say took payment and did not send medication.

Sprout Health is a US telehealth platform that connects patients with independent licensed clinicians and partner compounding pharmacies for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound also available. It is aimed at cash-pay buyers, and on paper it does several things right: a promotional first month, dose-locked pricing that does not climb as you titrate, LegitScript certification, and automatic cancellation if a clinician declines to prescribe. We would normally rate that structure reasonably well. We cannot, because the independent record is among the worst we have seen in this category.

Overview

Sprout Health operates as a coordination layer rather than a clinic: it runs a pre-qualification quiz, routes you to an independent US-licensed clinician for review, and arranges fulfilment through partner compounding pharmacies. Medication arrives in discreet refrigerated packaging, typically three to seven business days after a prescription is issued, and refills require a monthly check-in questionnaire so a clinician can review your dose.

The monthly check-in is a genuinely good design feature — it forces a clinical touchpoint before each refill rather than shipping on autopilot. The difficulty, as the complaint record shows, is that a well-designed process only helps if the company executes it.

Sprout Health at a Glance

Medications offeredCompounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide; brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound also listed
Brand-name or compoundedCompounded products are not FDA-approved finished formulations. Brand-name options are FDA-approved but priced far above market
Consultation processPre-qualification quiz followed by review from an independent US-licensed clinician; no separate consultation fee stated
EligibilityDetermined by the quiz and clinician review; detailed criteria not published
Provider involvementIndependent licensed clinicians; monthly check-in questionnaire required before each refill
Lab requirementsNot stated as required
Pharmacy fulfillmentNot named — described as a partner network of licensed US pharmacies
Shipping frequencyIncluded, in discreet refrigerated packaging, typically 3–7 business days after prescription
Support servicesAccount-based; unreachable customer service is the most frequent complaint
Membership feesNone stated separately — the medication price is the subscription
Medication feesAdvertised from $149/month semaglutide and $199 tirzepatide, with a $99 promotional first month; independent trackers report $249 and $299 as standard
Cancellation policyCancel anytime via the subscriptions tab; complaints describe cancellation being difficult in practice
Refund policyOrders are automatically cancelled if a clinician denies the prescription; broader refund terms not published
InsuranceNot accepted
HSA/FSANot stated on the site
AvailabilityDoes not operate in California, Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi or North Dakota

The Customer Record

We normally place this section further down a review. Here it belongs at the top, because it is the only thing a prospective customer really needs to weigh.

Trustpilot: around 2.2 out of 5, with roughly 84% of reviews at one star. That is not a mixed record or a polarised one. It is a large majority of reviewers rating the service as badly as the scale allows.

Better Business Bureau: an F rating.

The recurring complaint themes are consistent across both: customer service that cannot be reached, medication paid for and never received, wrong dosages supplied, and cancellations that proved difficult to action.

Two of those are worse than commercial friction. "Medication never received despite payment" means an interrupted course of a drug that should be titrated deliberately, with money gone and no support line answering. "Wrong dosages" is a compounding and fulfilment failure with direct clinical consequences — too much semaglutide produces severe gastrointestinal effects and dehydration risk; too little produces no benefit while you continue paying.

In fairness: Sprout Health is a real, operating business, it is LegitScript certified, it works with licensed US pharmacies, and many thousands of customers have received medication from it. Review platforms over-represent bad experiences, and a company that ships at volume will accumulate complaints. But an 84% one-star share is not the shape of a service with normal levels of dissatisfaction. Every other provider we have reviewed with serious complaints — WellMedr, MEDVi, bmiMD — still had a majority of satisfied reviewers. This one does not.

Pricing, and Which Number Is Real

Sprout Health's own page advertises compounded semaglutide "starting at $149" and tirzepatide "starting at $199", with a promotional "from $99 first month". Independent trackers covering the service report standard rates of $249 for semaglutide and $299 for tirzepatide, and at least one account describes a flat $299 monthly fee.

MedicationAdvertised on siteReported elsewhere
Compounded semaglutideFrom $149 ($99 first month)$249/month
Compounded tirzepatideFrom $199$299/month

That is a $100 gap between the advertised entry price and the reported standard rate, on top of a $99 first-month offer. We could not reconcile the two from published sources. Given that "difficult cancellation" is one of the standing complaints, a promotional first month rolling into a substantially higher recurring charge is exactly the pattern to be careful about.

The one pricing feature that deserves real credit is dose-locked pricing: Sprout states your rate is fixed at signup regardless of dose. Most of this market charges more as you titrate, so a locked rate is worth having — assuming the locked rate is the one you were shown.

The Brand-Name Prices Are Extraordinary

Sprout Health lists brand-name Wegovy starting at $1,579 and Zepbound starting at $1,249.

Those figures are close to full list price and far above what the same medication costs elsewhere. NovoCare Pharmacy, Novo Nordisk's own direct-to-patient service, sells brand-name semaglutide from $149. Ro sells the Wegovy pen from $199 and the Zepbound KwikPen from $299. If you want a brand-name GLP-1, buying it here would cost you roughly ten times the manufacturer-direct price for semaglutide. Do not.

Where It Is and Is Not Available

Sprout Health does not operate in California, Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi or North Dakota. California's absence matters most by population. Confirm your own state before entering payment details.

Eligibility, Contraindications, and Side Effects

Eligibility runs through a pre-qualification quiz and clinician review; detailed criteria are not published. See our eligibility guide for what a thorough screen should cover.

Semaglutide and tirzepatide carry a boxed warning regarding thyroid C-cell tumours, based on rodent studies. You should not take these medications if you or a family member have had medullary thyroid carcinoma, if you have Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, or if you have had a serious hypersensitivity reaction to the active ingredient. They are not for use in pregnancy. A history of pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, gastroparesis or other severe gastrointestinal disease, or diabetic retinopathy, warrants specific discussion first.

Common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation and abdominal pain — worst after a dose increase. Serious but less common risks include pancreatitis, gallbladder disease and acute kidney injury from dehydration.

The dosing complaints make this section more than boilerplate. If you receive a vial and are not confident it contains the dose you were prescribed, do not inject it — check with a clinician first. And if you cannot reach anyone at the company to check, that is itself the answer about whether to use the service. Our side effects guide covers what a bad reaction looks like.

We are not quoting weight-loss figures for Sprout Health. It publishes no outcome data of its own, and results from trials of brand-name products do not transfer to compounded preparations.

How Sprout Health Compares

ProviderSemaglutide fromDose-lockedTrustpilotBBBOur rating
Sprout Health$149 advertisedYes~2.2 / 5F2.2 / 5
Trimi Health$99YesSmall sampleNo profile3.6 / 5
Precision Telemed$139.99Yes — flatEstablished4.4 / 5
Cora Health$99–$175Banded ceilingEstablished4.5 / 5

Precision Telemed offers the same dose-locked promise at a lower published price, names its pharmacy, covers all 50 states, and has a normal customer record. There is nothing Sprout Health offers that is not available elsewhere from a provider whose customers are not overwhelmingly unhappy.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Dose-locked pricing — the rate does not rise as you titrate
  • Promotional first month advertised from $99
  • Order automatically cancelled if a clinician declines to prescribe
  • Monthly clinician check-in required before each refill
  • Discreet refrigerated shipping included
  • LegitScript certified and HIPAA compliant
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide, with brand-name also available
  • No separate membership fee stated

Cons

  • Trustpilot around 2.2 / 5, with roughly 84% one-star reviews
  • F rating from the Better Business Bureau
  • Complaints of medication paid for and never received
  • Complaints of wrong dosages supplied
  • Customer service repeatedly described as unreachable
  • Cancellation reported as difficult despite "cancel anytime"
  • A $100 gap between advertised and reported standard pricing
  • Brand-name Wegovy at $1,579 and Zepbound at $1,249 — far above market
  • Not available in six states, including California
  • Compounding pharmacy not named
  • Broader refund terms not published

Who Should Pick It, and Who Should Look Elsewhere

We cannot construct a reader for whom this is the right choice. Everything Sprout Health does well — dose-locked pricing, a clinician check-in before refills, a refund if you are declined — is available from providers with ordinary customer records at similar or lower prices.

Look elsewhere. For dose-locked pricing, Precision Telemed at $139.99 flat. For the lowest price with a named pharmacy, Trimi Health or Cora Health at $99. For brand-name medication, NovoCare Pharmacy at $149 — a tenth of what Sprout charges for Wegovy. If you are in California or one of the other five excluded states, the question does not arise.

If you do proceed despite this, pay with a card carrying strong chargeback protection, screenshot the price you were shown, and do not order a multi-month supply.

Limitations of This Review

This review is based on Sprout Health's own landing page and independent review coverage, checked on 7 August 2026. We could not reconcile the advertised $149/$199 pricing with the $249/$299 figures reported by independent trackers, and we have presented both rather than choosing. The complaint themes come from published review and complaint records, not from our own experience — we have not signed up, been prescribed, or received medication. We could not identify the compounding pharmacy or obtain full refund and cancellation terms. Review platforms over-represent dissatisfied customers, and we have weighted that in, but an 84% one-star share remains an outlier by a wide margin.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Sprout Health legit?

It is a real operating telehealth platform, LegitScript certified, working with licensed US pharmacies, and many customers have received medication. But it holds an F BBB rating and a Trustpilot score around 2.2 with roughly 84% one-star reviews, including reports of payment taken without medication arriving. Real is not the same as reliable.

How much does Sprout Health cost?

Its site advertises compounded semaglutide from $149 and tirzepatide from $199, with a $99 first month. Independent trackers report standard rates of $249 and $299. Confirm the recurring price in writing before the promotional month ends.

Does the price go up as my dose increases?

Sprout states pricing is dose-locked at signup, which is a genuine advantage over providers that charge more at higher doses. The caveat is which rate gets locked in after the promotional first month.

Which states does Sprout Health not serve?

California, Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi and North Dakota.

Should I buy brand-name Wegovy through Sprout?

No. It lists Wegovy from $1,579 and Zepbound from $1,249. NovoCare Pharmacy sells brand-name semaglutide from $149 and Ro sells the Wegovy pen from $199. The difference is not marginal.

What happens if I am not approved?

Sprout states that if a clinician denies the prescription, the order is automatically cancelled. That is a fair term, and one of the better parts of its published policy.

Verdict

2.2 / 5

Sensible pricing ideas and a proper clinician check-in, attached to an F BBB rating, a 2.2 Trustpilot score with 84% one-star reviews, and customers reporting money taken for medication that never arrived.

There is a decent service design underneath this. Dose-locked pricing, a monthly clinical check-in before refills, automatic cancellation if you are declined — those are the marks of a company that thought about the product. But a weight-loss programme is a logistics business as much as a clinical one, and the evidence says the logistics are failing: wrong doses, missing deliveries, and nobody answering. When four out of five reviewers rate a prescription service one star, the design does not matter. Buy the same dose-locked deal from Precision Telemed for less.

Medical Disclaimer & Review Date

This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.

Details in this review come from Sprout Health's own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.

Date reviewed: August 7, 2026

Better-Rated Alternatives

Dose-locked pricing is available elsewhere for less, from providers whose customers are not overwhelmingly dissatisfied. Compare before you commit.