Product Reviews|By The Weight Weight Team|August 7, 2026

Wellorithm Review – Competitive Entry Price, Vague on What Comes After

Affiliate disclosure

We earn a commission if you sign up with Wellorithm through the links on this page. It did not buy a favourable review.

Wellorithm is a physician-supervised telehealth platform selling compounded semaglutide from $147 a month and compounded tirzepatide from $249, wrapped in what it calls a personalised algorithmic wellness protocol — the pitch being that it optimises the behavioural and lifestyle factors around the medication rather than just shipping vials. It connects patients with licensed clinicians and partner pharmacies, works nationwide, and its onboarding is well regarded. The consistent criticism, and ours, is that it does not tell you enough about what you are paying beyond the entry price.

Overview

The structure is a coordination platform: structured intake, licensed clinician review, partner pharmacy fulfilment, virtual care. Independent evaluation puts Wellorithm around 4.3 out of 5, with convenience, nationwide access and simple onboarding the recurring strengths.

To its credit, coverage of Wellorithm consistently notes that its compounded products are not FDA-approved as finished products — the correct disclosure, and one several competitors have received FDA warning letters for omitting.

Wellorithm at a Glance

Medications offeredCompounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide
Brand-name or compoundedCompounded — not FDA-approved as finished products
Consultation processStructured online intake with licensed clinician review; virtual care included
EligibilityDetermined by the reviewing clinician; criteria not published
Provider involvementPhysician-supervised, with a behavioural and lifestyle protocol alongside medication
Lab requirementsNot stated as required
Pharmacy fulfillmentNot named — described as partner pharmacies
Shipping frequencyIncluded; terms not detailed
Support servicesVirtual care and protocol support; depth not detailed
Membership feesNot published separately
Medication feesCompounded semaglutide from $147/month; compounded tirzepatide from $249/month. Pricing beyond the entry rate is not published
Cancellation policyNot published
Refund policyNot published
InsuranceNot accepted
HSA/FSANot stated
AvailabilityNationwide

Pricing and the Transparency Gap

Compounded semaglutide starts at $147 and compounded tirzepatide at $249. On entry pricing that is competitive: semaglutide sits below Ivy Rx at $165 and Found at $169, though above Trimi Health and Cora Health at $99.

Limited pricing transparency is the criticism independent coverage keeps returning to, and we found the same thing: a starting figure and very little else. Whether the price holds as you titrate is not published, nor are cancellation terms, refund policy, or what the protocol adds to the medication cost.

That matters most on the dose question. Providers we have reviewed split roughly evenly between those holding price flat at every dose — Precision Telemed, Trimi, Ivy Rx — and those scaling it upward, like Maximus. A $147 entry price means something very different depending which group Wellorithm is in, and it does not say. Ask before you enrol.

What the "Algorithmic Protocol" Actually Means

Wellorithm's differentiator is a personalised algorithmic wellness protocol — the claim being that it optimises the behavioural and lifestyle factors determining how fully a patient realises the medication's clinical potential. The name is a portmanteau of wellness and algorithm, and the positioning is that this is more than a prescription pipeline.

The underlying idea is sound and we have argued for it elsewhere: GLP-1 medication suppresses appetite but does not build eating patterns, and behavioural support is what determines whether loss holds after treatment stops — see our maintenance guide. A provider taking that seriously is doing something right.

What we cannot assess is whether "algorithmic" describes anything more than a questionnaire that routes you to standard advice. Wellorithm does not publish what the protocol consists of, who delivers it, how often you interact with it, or any outcome data supporting it. Compare RNK Health, which says plainly that you get a dedicated human coach, or WeightWatchers, which includes a registered dietitian and publishes outcomes. "Algorithmic personalisation" is a claim; a named coach is a deliverable. Ask which you are buying.

Eligibility, Contraindications, and Side Effects

Wellorithm operates nationwide with clinician-assessed eligibility, but does not publish criteria. See our eligibility guide.

Semaglutide and tirzepatide carry a boxed warning regarding thyroid C-cell tumours, based on rodent studies. You should not take these medications if you or a family member have had medullary thyroid carcinoma, if you have Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, or if you have had a serious hypersensitivity reaction to the active ingredient. They are not for use in pregnancy. A history of pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, gastroparesis or other severe gastrointestinal disease, or diabetic retinopathy, warrants specific discussion first.

Common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation and abdominal pain — worst after a dose increase. Serious but less common risks include pancreatitis, gallbladder disease and acute kidney injury from dehydration. Our side effects guide covers management.

We are not quoting weight-loss figures for Wellorithm, which publishes no outcome data of its own; brand-name trial results do not transfer to compounded preparations.

How Wellorithm Compares

ProviderSemaglutideTirzepatideBehavioural supportFlat at every doseOur rating
Wellorithm$147$249"Algorithmic protocol", undefinedNot published3.2 / 5
RNK Health$197$297Dedicated human coachNot published3.6 / 5
Trimi Health$99$125Check-insYes3.6 / 5
Cora Health$99–$175$135–$22524/7 clinical supportBanded ceiling4.5 / 5

Wellorithm's entry price beats RNK Health by $50 but RNK tells you exactly what the support is. Trimi and Cora are cheaper on both drugs and publish more. Wellorithm sits in the middle without a clear reason to choose it.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Competitive entry pricing at $147 semaglutide
  • Physician-supervised with licensed clinician review
  • Nationwide access
  • Simple, well-regarded onboarding
  • Behavioural and lifestyle factors treated as part of the programme
  • States correctly that compounded products are not FDA-approved
  • Around 4.3 out of 5 in independent evaluation

Cons

  • Limited pricing transparency beyond the entry figure
  • Whether the price holds as your dose rises is not published
  • The "algorithmic protocol" is not defined or evidenced
  • Compounding pharmacy not named
  • Cancellation and refund terms not published
  • Eligibility criteria not published
  • Tirzepatide at $249 is double the cheapest equivalent
  • Little independent customer review record
  • Compounded only; insurance not accepted

Who Should Pick It, and Who Should Look Elsewhere

Wellorithm could suit you if the entry price works for you, you want nationwide access with straightforward onboarding, and the behavioural framing appeals. If the quote you receive holds at higher doses, $147 is a fair price for a supervised programme.

Look elsewhere if you want to know what you are buying before you buy it. Trimi Health and Cora Health are cheaper on both medications and name their pharmacies; RNK Health costs more but tells you the support is a dedicated human coach. Wellorithm asks you to take the differentiator on trust.

Limitations of This Review

This review is based on independent coverage of Wellorithm, checked on 7 August 2026, and the evidentiary base is thin. Pricing beyond the entry rate is not published and we could not establish whether it scales with dose. The protocol's content, the compounding pharmacy, eligibility criteria, cancellation and refund terms are all unpublished, and we found little direct customer review data. We have not signed up or been prescribed.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Wellorithm cost?

Compounded semaglutide starts at $147 a month and compounded tirzepatide at $249. Pricing beyond the entry rate — including whether it rises with dose — is not published, so get a written quote for a maintenance dose before enrolling.

What is the "algorithmic protocol"?

Wellorithm describes a personalised protocol addressing the behavioural and lifestyle factors around GLP-1 treatment. It does not publish what the protocol consists of, who delivers it or any supporting outcome data, so treat it as a positioning claim until they tell you more.

Is the medication FDA-approved?

No. Wellorithm supplies compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which are not FDA-approved as finished products and have not been evaluated for safety, efficacy or quality.

Verdict

3.2 / 5

A competitively priced, physician-supervised nationwide programme whose central differentiator — an algorithmic behavioural protocol — is asserted rather than described, alongside pricing that stops at the entry figure.

There is nothing wrong with Wellorithm on the evidence available, and $147 for supervised compounded semaglutide is a fair entry price. But a review can only assess what is disclosed, and here that is a starting price and a claim. We do not know what the protocol involves, who compounds the medication, what a maintenance dose costs, or how to cancel. Cheaper providers answer more of those questions, which is why they rate higher.

Medical Disclaimer & Review Date

This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.

Details in this review come from Wellorithm's own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.

Date reviewed: August 7, 2026

Ask What the Protocol Actually Includes

Before enrolling, ask what the protocol consists of, whether $147 holds at a maintenance dose, and which pharmacy compounds your prescription.