Affiliate disclosure
We earn a commission if you sign up with Enhance.MD through the links on this page. It did not buy a favourable review.
Enhance.MD is a telehealth provider selling compounded semaglutide at $249 a month — or about $212 on an annual plan — and compounded tirzepatide at $379, or about $322 annually. Founded in 2019, it predates most of the GLP-1 boom, and it has something almost nobody else in this category can show: an A+ BBB rating with one resolved complaint in three years. After documenting providers with 404 complaints and F ratings, that record deserves to lead. The price does not, and neither do the reports of medication arriving warm.
Overview
Enhance.MD operates in most US states with a conventional telehealth model, offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. Its early-mover position — trading since 2019, well before the shortage-driven boom that created most of its competitors — has given it time to build operations rather than scale into chaos, and the complaint data suggests that is exactly what happened.
The Complaint Record Is Genuinely Exceptional
An A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau, with a single resolved complaint across three years. Trustpilot sits at 4.1 out of 5, and community sentiment on the compounded medication is generally positive.
For context from elsewhere on this site: PlushCare has 404 BBB complaints and a class action. Sprout Health holds an F with 84% one-star Trustpilot reviews. WellMedr has an F and an open pattern-of-complaints alert. One complaint in three years is not a marginal improvement on that; it is a different category of operation.
We treat BBB complaint volume carefully — a small company generates fewer complaints simply by being small, and Enhance.MD is not one of the giants. But an A+ rating requires responsiveness as well as low volume, and the contrast with providers that earned an F for leaving ten complaints unanswered, like Maximus Tribe, is instructive. This is a company that answers.
Enhance.MD at a Glance
| Medications offered | Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide |
|---|---|
| Brand-name or compounded | Compounded — not FDA-approved for safety and effectiveness |
| Consultation process | Online intake with clinician review; no separate consultation fee published |
| Eligibility | Assessed at intake; criteria not published in detail |
| Provider involvement | Telehealth clinician oversight; ongoing care model not detailed |
| Lab requirements | Not stated as required |
| Pharmacy fulfillment | Not named |
| Shipping frequency | Shipped by FedEx; warm arrival after multi-day transit is a recurring complaint |
| Support services | Complaint handling is a strength — an A+ BBB rating with one resolved complaint in three years |
| Membership fees | None published separately |
| Medication fees | Compounded semaglutide $249/month, or $2,540 annually (about $212/month); compounded tirzepatide $379/month, or $3,866 annually (about $322/month) |
| Cancellation policy | Not published in detail |
| Refund policy | Not published in detail |
| Insurance | Not accepted |
| HSA/FSA | Not stated |
| Availability | Most US states; full list not published |
Pricing: Premium, With a Real Annual Discount
| Medication | Monthly | Annual (upfront) | Effective monthly |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $249 | $2,540 | ~$212 |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $379 | $3,866 | ~$322 |
This is upper-market pricing. At $249, compounded semaglutide costs two and a half times Cora Health and Trimi Health at $99, and more than NovoCare Pharmacy charges for FDA-approved brand-name semaglutide at $149. Tirzepatide at $379 is near the top of the range.
The annual plans give a genuine 15% discount rather than a token one — $2,540 against $2,988 if you paid monthly. But they require paying the full year upfront, and cancellation and refund terms are not published. Given that the FDA proposed on 30 April 2026 to exclude semaglutide and tirzepatide from the 503B bulks list, with the comment period closing 30 July 2026, prepaying a year of compounded medication carries supply risk you cannot price. Start monthly.
The Warm-Delivery Problem
The most consistent criticism of Enhance.MD is medication arriving warm after FedEx delays leaving packages in transit for five or more days.
This is a clinical issue rather than an inconvenience. Compounded GLP-1 preparations are cold-chain products; sustained exposure to ambient temperature can degrade a peptide, and there is no way for a patient to tell by looking whether potency has been affected. A vial that spent five days warm in a depot is not the vial you were prescribed.
To be fair on attribution, courier delays are not wholly within a telehealth company's control. But packaging, carrier choice, cut-off times and a published cold-chain replacement policy are — and we could not find a stated replacement policy for medication that arrives warm. Ask for one before you order, and read our storage and shipping guide so you know what to do when a package turns up at room temperature.
Reports of Variable Potency
A related thread in customer feedback: some users report the compounded formulation feeling less potent in some months than others, alongside others reporting strong results — one describing 98 pounds lost over 15 months.
Subjective potency is weak evidence on its own. Appetite suppression genuinely varies with sleep, stress, illness and where you are in a titration cycle, and people are poor instruments for measuring drug levels. But batch-to-batch variability is a recognised risk of compounded preparations, which do not carry the manufacturing consistency requirements applied to approved products — and it is difficult to separate from the warm-delivery reports above, since both would present the same way to a patient.
Enhance.MD does not name its compounding pharmacy or publish potency testing, which is where a provider like bmiMD, whatever its other faults, at least gives customers something to check. If consistency matters to you, ask which facility compounds your prescription and whether test results are available.
Eligibility, Contraindications, and Side Effects
Enhance.MD assesses eligibility at intake and operates in most states, though it does not publish criteria or a full state list. See our eligibility guide.
Semaglutide and tirzepatide carry a boxed warning regarding thyroid C-cell tumours, based on rodent studies. You should not take these medications if you or a family member have had medullary thyroid carcinoma, if you have Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, or if you have had a serious hypersensitivity reaction to the active ingredient. They are not for use in pregnancy. A history of pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, gastroparesis or other severe gastrointestinal disease, or diabetic retinopathy, warrants specific discussion first.
Common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation and abdominal pain — worst after a dose increase. Serious but less common risks include pancreatitis, gallbladder disease and acute kidney injury from dehydration. Our side effects guide covers management.
We are not quoting weight-loss figures for Enhance.MD. Individual accounts such as the 98-pound result cited above are testimonials, not outcome data, and results from trials of brand-name products do not transfer to compounded preparations.
How Enhance.MD Compares
| Provider | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide | BBB | Names pharmacy | Our rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Enhance.MD | $249 ($212 annual) | $379 ($322 annual) | A+, one complaint in 3 years | No | 3.8 / 5 |
| Cora Health | $99–$175 | $135–$225 | — | Yes — PCAB | 4.5 / 5 |
| SkinnyRx | $249 | $399 | B, not accredited | No | 3.6 / 5 |
| Ivy Rx | $165–$197 | $275–$297 | — | Yes — two named | 3.7 / 5 |
Enhance.MD matches SkinnyRx on semaglutide price with a much better complaint record. Against Cora Health it costs two and a half times as much and names no pharmacy — which is why Cora still rates higher despite Enhance.MD's cleaner BBB file.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- A+ BBB rating with a single resolved complaint in three years
- 4.1 out of 5 on Trustpilot with positive community sentiment
- Trading since 2019 — predates the GLP-1 boom
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide offered
- Annual plans give a genuine 15% discount
- No separate membership or consultation fee published
- Available in most US states
Cons
- Recurring reports of medication arriving warm after 5+ day transit
- No published cold-chain replacement policy
- Some users report the formulation feeling less potent in some months
- $249 is 2.5x the cheapest compounded providers
- Costs more than FDA-approved brand-name semaglutide bought direct
- Tirzepatide at $379 is near the top of the market
- Annual plans require full payment upfront with unpublished refund terms
- Compounding pharmacy not named and no potency testing published
- Full state list and eligibility criteria not published
Who Should Pick It, and Who Should Look Elsewhere
Enhance.MD suits you if you have been burned by a provider that would not answer you, and you are willing to pay a premium for a company whose defining characteristic is that almost nobody has had to complain about it. Six years of trading and one resolved BBB complaint is the strongest service signal in this whole review set.
Look elsewhere if price matters — Cora Health and Trimi Health are $99 and name their pharmacies, and at $249 you could buy FDA-approved brand-name semaglutide from NovoCare Pharmacy for $100 less. Look elsewhere too if you live somewhere with long courier transit times, given the warm-arrival reports.
Limitations of This Review
This review is based on independent coverage, BBB records and review platforms, checked on 7 August 2026. We did not verify the BBB complaint count directly at source. The warm-delivery and variable-potency reports are customer accounts, and subjective potency in particular is weak evidence. Pricing comes from third-party reporting rather than a rate card we confirmed. The compounding pharmacy, full state list, cancellation and refund terms are not published. We have not signed up or been prescribed.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does Enhance.MD cost?
Compounded semaglutide is $249 a month, or $2,540 paid annually (about $212 a month). Compounded tirzepatide is $379 monthly, or $3,866 annually (about $322 a month).
Is Enhance.MD legit?
Yes, and its record is unusually clean: an A+ BBB rating with one resolved complaint in three years, 4.1 on Trustpilot, and operating since 2019. The criticisms are price and shipping, not conduct.
What if my medication arrives warm?
This is the most common complaint, usually after multi-day FedEx delays. We could not find a published cold-chain replacement policy, so ask for one before ordering. Do not assume a warm vial is fine — see our storage and shipping guide.
Is the medication FDA-approved?
No. Enhance.MD supplies compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which are not FDA-approved for safety and effectiveness.
Verdict
3.8 / 5
The cleanest complaint record we have found in this category — A+ with one complaint in three years — attached to premium pricing, an unnamed pharmacy, and medication that too often arrives warm.
After reviewing providers with F ratings, class actions and hundreds of complaints, Enhance.MD is a reminder that this market does contain companies that simply do the job. Six years trading, one resolved BBB complaint, and customers who mostly like it is a genuinely strong position, and it is why this rates well above cheaper rivals. What keeps it from going higher is that you pay $100 more than FDA-approved medication costs direct, you are not told who compounds it, and the one thing customers do complain about — packages sitting warm in transit for five days — is the failure mode that matters most for a cold-chain peptide.
Medical Disclaimer & Review Date
This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.
Details in this review come from Enhance.MD's own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.
Date reviewed: August 7, 2026
Ask About the Cold Chain
Before ordering, ask what happens if medication arrives warm and whether there is a replacement policy — and start monthly rather than prepaying a year.