Affiliate disclosure
We earn a commission if you sign up with HealthRX through the links on this page. It did not buy a favourable review.
HealthRX sells compounded semaglutide from $189 a month, dropping to $133 on a three-month plan and $99 on twelve months. The number that matters is not any of those — it is that the price is the same at every dose. Almost every competitor in this review set quotes a starting-dose price and raises it as you titrate, without saying so up front. HealthRX does not, and that makes it one of the few providers here whose advertised price is the price you will still be paying in month six.
Overview
The model is direct and uncomplicated: online intake, physician review, compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide delivered to your door at one price with no insurance required. Insurance is not accepted, though HealthRX notes patients may submit receipts for possible reimbursement. The platform also advertises a money-back weight-loss guarantee, which we cover below.
HealthRX at a Glance
| Medications offered | Physician-prescribed compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide |
|---|---|
| Brand-name or compounded | Compounded — not FDA-approved finished products |
| Consultation process | Online intake with physician review, included in the price |
| Eligibility | Assessed at intake; detailed criteria not published |
| Provider involvement | Physician prescribing; ongoing support not detailed |
| Lab requirements | Not stated as required |
| Pharmacy fulfillment | Not named |
| Shipping frequency | Delivered to your door; included in the price |
| Support services | Not detailed |
| Membership fees | None — one transparent price covering consultation, medication and delivery |
| Medication fees | Compounded semaglutide from $189/month, $133/month on a 3-month plan, $99/month on a 12-month plan — the same price at every dose. Tirzepatide reported from $149 to $349 depending on source. |
| Cancellation policy | Not published in detail |
| Refund policy | Money-back weight-loss guarantee advertised; qualifying conditions not published |
| Insurance | Not required or accepted; receipts may be submitted for possible reimbursement |
| HSA/FSA | Not stated |
| Availability | Not published in detail; US only |
The Same Price at Every Dose
HealthRX charges the same price at every dose. Your bill in month one at 0.25mg is your bill in month six at 2.4mg.
This is the single most useful pricing feature a GLP-1 provider can offer, and it is worth spelling out why, because it is easy to skim past.
Semaglutide is titrated: you start at 0.25mg weekly, and step up roughly every four weeks toward a maintenance dose that is typically 1.7mg or 2.4mg. That is nearly ten times the starting dose. Almost every provider in this market advertises the price of the starting dose — MadeMed at $179 is explicitly the 0.25mg price, Telos Rx at $49 is a microdose, and most of the rest simply say “from” and let you find out later. By the time your dose has tripled and your bill with it, you are established on the medication and switching means restarting the intake process with someone new.
Flat pricing removes that entirely. It also removes a subtler problem: when the price rises with the dose, there is a quiet financial incentive to stay on a lower dose than you need. Nobody administers that consciously, but people do decline dose increases they cannot afford. A flat price means the clinical decision is only a clinical decision.
Our dosing guide sets out the escalation schedule so you can see how much dose actually changes over the first six months.
Pricing by Plan Length
| Plan | Semaglutide monthly | Total commitment |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly | from $189 | None |
| 3-month plan | $133 | ~$399 |
| 12-month plan | $99 | ~$1,188 |
The three-month plan at $133 is the sensible middle. It is a 30 percent saving over monthly, and three months is roughly how long titration takes anyway — you will know by then whether you tolerate the drug and whether it is working.
The twelve-month plan at $99 matches Cora Health’s annual rate and is genuinely cheap. We would still hesitate, because cancellation terms are not published and a year is a long commitment to a provider whose independent review record we could not assess. Start on three months; move to twelve at renewal if it has gone well.
The Money-Back Guarantee — Read the Terms
HealthRX advertises “Lose Weight Or Get Your Money Back”. We could not locate the qualifying conditions, and with this kind of guarantee the conditions are the whole product.
Weight-loss guarantees in this industry typically attach requirements: a minimum program duration, documented adherence to the medication schedule, logged weigh-ins at set intervals, sometimes compliance with diet or activity guidance, and a claim window that closes quickly. Any one of those can be reasonable. Together they can make a guarantee effectively unclaimable — miss two weigh-ins across six months and you are out.
We are not suggesting HealthRX’s guarantee is designed that way; we have no evidence either way, which is exactly the point. Before you factor it into your decision, ask for the terms in writing and check four things: how long you must stay enrolled, what you must document and how often, what threshold counts as failure, and how long after that you have to claim. If the answers are straightforward, this is a meaningful risk reduction. If they are not, treat the guarantee as marketing and judge HealthRX on the flat pricing alone — which is enough on its own.
Tirzepatide: Sources Disagree Sharply
Reported tirzepatide pricing ranges from $149 to $349 a month depending on which source you read, and we could not reconcile the difference. That is a wide enough gap to change the decision entirely: $149 would be near the top of our value rankings, while $349 is above MadeMed at $189 and Telos Rx at $139, and nearly three times Embody at $119.
The likeliest explanation is that the two figures describe different plan lengths, the same way semaglutide runs $189 monthly against $99 on twelve months. If so, $349 is probably the monthly rate and $149 the long-plan rate. We could not confirm that. Get a quote for your specific plan length before committing, and confirm the flat-dose pricing applies to tirzepatide as well as semaglutide — that is not stated explicitly anywhere we found.
Eligibility, Contraindications, and Side Effects
Eligibility is assessed by a physician at intake; detailed criteria and state coverage are not published. See our eligibility guide.
Semaglutide and tirzepatide carry a boxed warning regarding thyroid C-cell tumours, based on rodent studies. Do not take these medications if you or a family member have had medullary thyroid carcinoma, if you have Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, or if you have had a serious hypersensitivity reaction to the active ingredient. They are not for use in pregnancy. Disclose any history of pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, gastroparesis or other severe gastrointestinal disease, or diabetic retinopathy before starting.
Common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation, abdominal pain — and they cluster in the days after each dose increase. Serious but less common: pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, acute kidney injury from dehydration. Our side effects guide covers management. Ongoing support is not described here, so establish who you contact and how fast they respond before you start.
There is a specific benefit to flat pricing worth noting on the clinical side: if you need to hold at a lower dose for an extra month because of side effects, or step back down, it costs you nothing. At providers who price by dose, both of those decisions have a price attached, which is not how dose decisions should be made.
Confirm your dose in both units and milligrams and confirm your vial’s concentration before injecting. The FDA has documented five to ten-fold overdoses caused by unit-to-milligram conversion errors with compounded products, which come as vials rather than fixed-increment pens.
How HealthRX Compares
| Provider | Semaglutide | Price rises with dose? | Guarantee | Our rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HealthRX | $99–$189 | No — flat at every dose | Yes, terms unpublished | 3.8 / 5 |
| Cora Health | $99–$175 | Yes | No | 4.5 / 5 |
| MadeMed | $179 at 0.25mg | Yes | No | 3.4 / 5 |
| Direct Meds | $197–$249 | Yes | No | 3.9 / 5 |
Cora Health still rates higher on the strength of a named PCAB-accredited pharmacy and an established record. But on pricing structure specifically, HealthRX is the best in this table — its $99 is a real $99 for as long as you stay, where most of the others quote a floor you will rise above.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- The same price at every dose — rare, and the most useful pricing feature available
- $99/month on the 12-month plan matches the cheapest annual rates we track
- $133 on three months is a sensible middle option
- One price covering consultation, medication and delivery
- Money-back weight-loss guarantee offered
- Physician-prescribed, with receipts available for reimbursement attempts
- No financial penalty for holding or reducing your dose
Cons
- Guarantee terms not published — the conditions are the whole product
- Tirzepatide pricing conflicts wildly between sources ($149 to $349)
- Not confirmed whether flat-dose pricing applies to tirzepatide
- Compounding pharmacy not named
- Ongoing clinical support not described
- Cancellation terms not published, which matters on a 12-month plan
- Little independent customer review data
- Insurance not accepted
Who Should Pick It, and Who Should Look Elsewhere
HealthRX suits you if you want semaglutide and you want to know now what it will cost at your maintenance dose. That certainty is worth real money, and it is the reason to choose this over several cheaper-looking options whose price will climb. Take the three-month plan at $133, ask for the guarantee terms in writing, and move to the annual rate at renewal.
Look elsewhere if you want a named accredited pharmacy — Cora Health names a PCAB-accredited one at the same annual price — or if you want tirzepatide, where the pricing here is too uncertain to recommend against Embody at a confirmed $119. Look elsewhere too if you want coaching or lab work, neither of which is offered.
Limitations of This Review
This review is based on independent coverage of HealthRX checked on 7 August 2026. We could not locate the money-back guarantee’s qualifying conditions, could not reconcile the $149 versus $349 tirzepatide figures, and could not confirm whether flat-dose pricing extends to tirzepatide. The compounding pharmacy, state coverage and cancellation terms are not published, and we found little verified customer review data — so we cannot speak to shipping reliability or billing conduct. We have not signed up or been prescribed.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does the price go up as my dose increases?
No — HealthRX charges the same price at every dose for semaglutide, so your bill at 2.4mg is the same as at 0.25mg. That is unusual and it is the main reason to consider this provider. Confirm whether it also applies to tirzepatide.
How much does HealthRX cost?
Compounded semaglutide is from $189 a month, $133 on a three-month plan, or $99 on a twelve-month plan. Tirzepatide is reported anywhere from $149 to $349 depending on source, so get a quote for your plan length.
Is the money-back guarantee real?
It is advertised, but we could not find the qualifying conditions. Ask in writing how long you must stay enrolled, what you must document, what counts as failure and how long you have to claim. Until you have those answers, do not let the guarantee influence your decision.
Can I use insurance?
No. Insurance is neither required nor accepted, though HealthRX notes you can submit receipts for potential reimbursement. Insurers rarely reimburse compounded GLP-1s, so do not count on it.
Verdict
3.8 / 5
Flat pricing at every dose solves the most common hidden cost in this market, at rates matching the cheapest annual plans. Held back by an unpublished guarantee, unreconciled tirzepatide pricing and an unnamed pharmacy.
Most providers in this category advertise a number that stops being true around month three. HealthRX advertises one that does not, and once you have read enough of these pages you learn to value that more than a lower headline. $133 on a three-month plan that stays $133 at your maintenance dose beats a $99 that quietly becomes $250. Ask for the guarantee terms, get tirzepatide quoted for your specific plan length, and take the three-month option rather than the year.
Medical Disclaimer & Review Date
This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.
Details in this review come from HealthRX's own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.
Date reviewed: August 7, 2026
Confirm the Flat Price Covers Your Maintenance Dose
The flat-dose pricing is the reason to be here — confirm it in writing along with the guarantee terms, then take the three-month plan rather than the twelve.