Product Reviews|By The Weight Weight Team|August 7, 2026

Direct Meds Review – Gets the Medication to You Cold, and Intact

Affiliate disclosure

We earn a commission if you sign up with Direct Meds through the links on this page. It did not buy a favourable review.

Direct Meds is a LegitScript-certified telehealth service selling compounded semaglutide from around $197 a month, sublingual semaglutide drops for people avoiding needles, and compounded tirzepatide at about $497. Consultation, prescription and delivery come bundled into one price with no insurance required. It has one of the largest review bases we have assessed — roughly 4.6 out of 5 across more than 7,500 verified Trustpilot reviews — and it does one operational thing that almost nobody else advertises: free cold-chain shipping on injectables at no extra cost.

Overview

The model is all-in-one: digital health intake, review by a licensed provider, and home delivery if approved, with everything folded into a single price rather than split across a membership, a consultation fee and medication. Direct Meds is up front that its compounded products are not FDA-approved finished products, while noting the active ingredients are sourced from FDA-registered facilities — an accurate distinction, and one several competitors have received warning letters for blurring.

Direct Meds at a Glance

Medications offeredCompounded semaglutide injections, sublingual semaglutide oral drops, and compounded tirzepatide
Brand-name or compoundedCompounded — not FDA-approved finished products; active ingredients sourced from FDA-registered facilities
Consultation processDigital health intake reviewed by a licensed provider, bundled into the price
EligibilityAssessed at intake; criteria not published in detail
Provider involvementLicensed provider review and prescribing; no coaching or progress tracking offered
Lab requirementsNot stated as required
Pharmacy fulfillmentNot named
Shipping frequencyFree 1–2 day shipping, with cold-chain packaging for injectables included at no extra charge
Support servicesPrescription-only model — no nutrition coaching or behavioural support
Membership feesNone — consultation, prescription and delivery are bundled
Medication feesCompounded semaglutide from about $197–$249/month; sublingual drops also offered; compounded tirzepatide around $497/month
Cancellation policyNot published in detail
Refund policyNot published in detail
InsuranceNot required or accepted
HSA/FSANot stated
AvailabilityNot published in detail; US only

Cold-Chain Shipping Included — Why That Matters

Direct Meds includes cold-chain shipping for injectables at no extra charge, with free one-to-two-day delivery — faster than most competitors quote.

This sounds like logistics trivia and is not. Compounded GLP-1 preparations are temperature sensitive, and across this review set the single most damaging recurring complaint is medication arriving warm or late. Enhance.MD customers report packages sitting in FedEx transit for five days or more. Fridays and Ivy Rx both attract non-delivery reports. A provider that pairs fast transit with proper cold packaging, and does not charge extra for it, has engineered around the failure mode that ruins this product.

It is a genuine differentiator and a large part of why this rates where it does. Our storage and shipping guide explains what temperature excursions actually do to a peptide.

Pricing: Fair on Semaglutide, Poor on Tirzepatide

MedicationMonthlyCheapest we track
Compounded semaglutide, injection$197–$249$99 — Cora Health, Trimi Health
Sublingual semaglutide dropsOffered; price not separately publishedShed, Strut Health
Compounded tirzepatide~$497$119 — Embody; $125 — Trimi Health

Semaglutide at $197–$249 is upper-mid-market — twice the cheapest options but in line with SkinnyRx and RNK Health, and defensible given the shipping quality and the review base behind it.

Tirzepatide at around $497 is not defensible. That is the highest compounded tirzepatide price we have catalogued — four times Embody at $119 and above what LillyDirect charges for FDA-approved Zepbound self-pay from $299. If tirzepatide is what you want, buy it elsewhere; if you want Direct Meds specifically, take the semaglutide.

A Large, Strong Review Base

Direct Meds holds roughly 4.6 out of 5 across more than 7,500 verified Trustpilot reviews, alongside LegitScript certification. That is one of the largest samples in this review set and one of the better scores on a sample that size — a combination we can report for very few providers.

Sample size matters here more than the headline number. A 4.8 from 44 reviews, as at Trimi Health, tells you very little; a 4.6 from 7,500 tells you the operation works at volume. It is the difference between a promising start-up and a demonstrated service.

What Direct Meds does not offer is anything beyond the prescription: no nutrition coaching, no behavioural support, no progress tracking. That is a deliberate scope choice rather than a failure — it is a medication delivery service that delivers medication well — but if you want the behaviour-change side, RNK Health includes a coach at a similar price.

Eligibility, Contraindications, and Side Effects

Eligibility is assessed by a licensed provider at intake; criteria and state coverage are not published in detail. See our eligibility guide.

Semaglutide and tirzepatide carry a boxed warning regarding thyroid C-cell tumours, based on rodent studies. You should not take these medications if you or a family member have had medullary thyroid carcinoma, if you have Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, or if you have had a serious hypersensitivity reaction to the active ingredient. They are not for use in pregnancy. A history of pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, gastroparesis or other severe gastrointestinal disease, or diabetic retinopathy, warrants specific discussion first.

Common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation and abdominal pain — worst after a dose increase. Serious but less common risks include pancreatitis, gallbladder disease and acute kidney injury from dehydration. Our side effects guide covers management. Note that with no coaching or check-ins, managing the dietary and behavioural side is entirely on you.

On the sublingual drops: there is no published evidence establishing how much of a compounded sublingual semaglutide dose is absorbed. Peptides absorb poorly without a purpose-built enhancer, which the FDA-approved oral product uses and a compounded drop does not. Treat the delivered dose as uncertain.

How Direct Meds Compares

ProviderSemaglutideTirzepatideReview baseCold chain statedOur rating
Direct Meds$197–$249~$4977,500+ at 4.6Yes — free3.9 / 5
Enhance.MD$249$379Trustpilot 4.1No — warm arrivals reported3.8 / 5
Ivy Rx$165–$197$275–$2973,800+ at ~4Yes — temperature controlled3.7 / 5
Cora Health$99–$175$135–$225EstablishedNot stated4.5 / 5

Direct Meds has the largest review base of the group and the best-stated shipping. Cora Health still rates higher because it costs half as much and names a PCAB-accredited pharmacy — but if your previous provider lost or cooked your medication, Direct Meds is the one that has visibly solved that.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • 4.6 out of 5 across more than 7,500 verified reviews — a very large sample
  • Free cold-chain shipping on injectables at no extra charge
  • 1–2 day delivery, faster than most competitors
  • Consultation, prescription and delivery bundled into one price
  • LegitScript certified
  • Sublingual drops available for needle avoidance
  • No insurance required and no membership fee
  • States the compounded regulatory position accurately

Cons

  • Tirzepatide at ~$497 is the highest compounded price we have catalogued
  • That exceeds FDA-approved Zepbound self-pay from LillyDirect
  • Semaglutide at $197–$249 is double the cheapest providers
  • No nutrition coaching, behavioural support or progress tracking
  • Compounding pharmacy not named
  • Sublingual absorption not established
  • State coverage, cancellation and refund terms not published
  • Insurance not accepted

Who Should Pick It, and Who Should Look Elsewhere

Direct Meds suits you if you want compounded semaglutide from a provider that has demonstrably solved delivery — free cold-chain packaging, 1–2 day transit, and 7,500 reviews saying it works. If a previous provider left your medication warm in a depot, this is the obvious switch.

Look elsewhere for tirzepatide. At $497 it is four times what Embody charges and more than FDA-approved Zepbound from LillyDirect. Look elsewhere too if you want coaching, which Direct Meds does not offer at all, or if price is decisive — Cora Health is half as much and names its pharmacy.

Limitations of This Review

This review is based on independent coverage of Direct Meds, checked on 7 August 2026. Reported semaglutide pricing spans $197–$249 across sources and we could not confirm a definitive rate card; sublingual drop pricing is not separately published. We did not verify the Trustpilot figure at source. The compounding pharmacy, state coverage, cancellation and refund terms are not published. We have not signed up or been prescribed, so the cold-chain performance is reported rather than tested.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Direct Meds cost?

Compounded semaglutide runs about $197–$249 a month with consultation, prescription and delivery included. Compounded tirzepatide is around $497, which is well above market. Sublingual semaglutide drops are also offered.

Is the shipping really cold-chain?

Direct Meds states cold-chain packaging for injectables is included at no extra charge, with free 1–2 day delivery. Given how often warm arrivals appear in complaints about other providers, that is a meaningful differentiator.

Is Direct Meds legit?

Yes — LegitScript certified, with roughly 4.6 out of 5 across more than 7,500 verified Trustpilot reviews. That is one of the largest and strongest samples in this category.

Is the medication FDA-approved?

No. The compounded products are not FDA-approved finished products, though the active ingredients are sourced from FDA-registered facilities — a distinction Direct Meds states accurately.

Verdict

3.9 / 5

A large, strong review base and the best-stated cold-chain shipping in the category — let down by tirzepatide priced above the FDA-approved alternative and no support beyond the prescription.

Direct Meds is good at the unglamorous part. Across this review set, the complaints that actually harm patients are about medication that arrives late, warm, or not at all — and this is the provider that ships fast, packs cold, does not charge extra for it, and has 7,500 reviews suggesting it works. Semaglutide at $197 is a fair price for that reliability. The tirzepatide price is the outlier and should simply be avoided: at $497 you are paying more than the FDA-approved product costs direct from Eli Lilly.

Medical Disclaimer & Review Date

This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.

Details in this review come from Direct Meds's own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.

Date reviewed: August 7, 2026

Take the Semaglutide, Not the Tirzepatide

The semaglutide price plus reliable cold-chain delivery is a fair deal. The tirzepatide price is not — compare it against LillyDirect before ordering.