Affiliate disclosure
We earn a commission if you sign up with Try Ageless through the links on this page. It did not buy a favourable review.
Try Ageless bundles clinician care, medication and unlimited messaging into a single fee from $119 a month. For compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, that is good value — and the unlimited messaging is worth more than it sounds, because dose titration is when people most need to ask questions and most often cannot. The reason this is not a higher rating is everything wrapped around it: longevity positioning, anti-ageing framing, and an NAD+ menu with nothing behind it.
Overview
Try Ageless presents itself as clinician-guided telehealth for longevity and metabolic health rather than as a weight-loss service specifically. In practice the core offering is a compounded GLP-1 program: intake, clinician review, medication shipped, ongoing messaging access. The formulary covers compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, plus NAD+ and other longevity products, and the platform focuses on compounded rather than FDA-approved brand-name medication.
Try Ageless at a Glance
| Medications offered | Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide; also NAD+ and other longevity products |
|---|---|
| Brand-name or compounded | Compounded — not FDA-approved finished products; the platform does not focus on brand-name medication |
| Consultation process | Clinician-guided intake and review, included in the monthly fee |
| Eligibility | Assessed at intake; detailed criteria not published |
| Provider involvement | Clinician care plus unlimited messaging included in the fee |
| Lab requirements | Not stated as required |
| Pharmacy fulfillment | Not named |
| Shipping frequency | Not detailed; medication included in the monthly fee |
| Support services | Unlimited clinician messaging included |
| Membership fees | None separate — one bundled monthly fee |
| Medication fees | From $119/month, bundling clinician care, medication and unlimited messaging |
| Cancellation policy | Not published in detail |
| Refund policy | Not published in detail |
| Insurance | Not stated |
| HSA/FSA | Not stated |
| Availability | Not published in detail; US only |
$119 All-In Is the Real Story
$119 a month covers clinician care, medication and unlimited messaging. One figure, no membership on top, no consultation fee, no separate medication bill.
That structure matters as much as the number. A large share of this market quotes a low headline price that turns out to exclude the medication, the consultation, or both — JRNYS charges $89 to $169 a month before you buy any drug at all. A single bundled figure is comparable against other bundled figures, and at $119 Try Ageless sits below MadeMed at $179 and Direct Meds at $197, though above Embody at $69 and Cora Health at $99.
“From $119” is still a floor. The published figure will describe the lowest starting dose, and titrating up usually costs more — that is universal in this category. Ask what your maintenance dose costs before you judge the value, and ask whether tirzepatide carries a different price from semaglutide, since we could not establish separate figures for the two.
Unlimited Messaging Is Worth More Than It Sounds
Bundling unlimited clinician messaging is a stronger feature than it appears on a feature list, and it is the single clearest advantage Try Ageless has over the cheaper providers.
Here is why. Starting a GLP-1 is not a one-time transaction — it is a four-to-five month titration, and the questions arrive on a schedule. Is this level of nausea normal or is it pancreatitis. I vomited after my dose, do I redose. Should I hold at this dose another month. I have stopped losing weight at week ten. My injection site is red. Every one of those is a real question that arrives at an inconvenient moment, and at a prescription-only provider like Direct Meds there is nobody to ask.
The gap between $69 and $119 buys you someone to answer. For a first-time GLP-1 patient that is usually the right trade; for someone on their third year of maintenance who knows the drug, it probably is not. Our guide to starting a GLP-1 covers what the first few months actually involve.
The Longevity Framing, and the NAD+ Menu
Try Ageless is positioned around longevity and anti-ageing, and its formulary includes NAD+ alongside the GLP-1 medications. There is no credible clinical evidence that NAD+ supplementation extends lifespan, reverses ageing, or produces weight loss, and no NAD+ product is FDA-approved for any of it.
NAD+ is a genuine and essential coenzyme, and its decline with age is a legitimate research question. What has not been shown is that supplementing it produces any outcome a patient would notice. The human trials are small, short, and largely measure whether blood levels rise rather than whether anything improves. Selling it next to a medication with landmark outcome trials behind it invites an equivalence that does not exist.
On the GLP-1 longevity question specifically, be careful about what is and is not established. Semaglutide does have real cardiovascular outcome data — the SELECT trial showed reduced major adverse cardiovascular events in people with overweight or obesity and established cardiovascular disease, which is a serious finding. That is not the same as an anti-ageing or lifespan-extension claim, and there is no trial showing a GLP-1 extends human lifespan. Our microdosing and longevity guide covers where the evidence actually stops.
The practical advice is simple: take the weight-loss program, which is well priced and well structured, and decline the longevity add-ons. Nothing about the framing makes the GLP-1 program worse — it just is not a reason to choose this provider.
Eligibility, Contraindications, and Side Effects
Eligibility is assessed by a clinician at intake; detailed criteria and state coverage are not published. See our eligibility guide. One point specific to a longevity-positioned platform: if you are seeking a GLP-1 for metabolic optimisation rather than because you meet the standard BMI thresholds, that is a conversation to have honestly with the clinician rather than around them.
Semaglutide and tirzepatide carry a boxed warning regarding thyroid C-cell tumours, based on rodent studies. Do not take these medications if you or a family member have had medullary thyroid carcinoma, if you have Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, or if you have had a serious hypersensitivity reaction to the active ingredient. They are not for use in pregnancy. Disclose any history of pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, gastroparesis or other severe gastrointestinal disease, or diabetic retinopathy before you start.
Common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation, abdominal pain — worst after each dose increase. Serious but less common: pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, acute kidney injury from dehydration. Muscle loss is a real consideration on any GLP-1, and one the messaging access is genuinely useful for managing — see our protein guide and side effects guide.
With compounded vials, confirm your dose in both units and milligrams and confirm the concentration of your specific vial. The FDA has documented five to ten-fold overdoses caused by unit-to-milligram conversion errors, because compounded products are not the fixed-increment pens people expect. Use the unlimited messaging for exactly this.
How Try Ageless Compares
| Provider | All-in monthly | Clinician access | Our rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Try Ageless | from $119 | Unlimited messaging included | 3.6 / 5 |
| Embody | $69 | Limited | 4.0 / 5 |
| Cora Health | $99 | Included | 4.5 / 5 |
| Direct Meds | $197–$249 | None beyond prescribing | 3.9 / 5 |
Cora Health is the better buy on paper — $99 all-in with clinician support and a PCAB-accredited named pharmacy — and it is why Try Ageless does not rate higher despite a sound offering. Try Ageless beats the more expensive prescription-only providers comfortably.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- $119 all-in — clinician care, medication and messaging in one fee
- Unlimited clinician messaging, which matters most during titration
- No separate membership, consultation fee or medication bill
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
- Cheaper than most providers offering comparable clinician access
Cons
- Longevity and anti-ageing framing around a weight-loss medication
- NAD+ on the formulary with no credible evidence behind it
- Escalated-dose pricing not published; no separate tirzepatide figure
- Compounding pharmacy not named
- Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand-name route
- Thin independent customer review record
- Shipping, cancellation and state coverage not published
Who Should Pick It, and Who Should Look Elsewhere
Try Ageless suits you if you are starting a GLP-1 for the first time and want someone to answer questions during titration without paying $200 a month for the privilege. The bundled structure means the quoted price is the price, which is genuinely uncommon here.
Look elsewhere if you want the same clinician access for less — Cora Health is $99 with a named accredited pharmacy — or if you are an experienced patient who just needs medication shipped, where Embody at $69 is the better economics. If you want FDA-approved brand-name medication rather than compounded, this is not the platform for it.
Limitations of This Review
This review is based on independent coverage of Try Ageless checked on 7 August 2026. We could not establish separate pricing for semaglutide and tirzepatide, what escalated doses cost, which pharmacy compounds the medication, or the state coverage. We found little verified customer review data, so we cannot speak to shipping reliability, billing conduct, or how responsive the unlimited messaging actually is in practice — which is the feature the value case rests on. We have not signed up or been prescribed.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does the $119 actually include?
Clinician care, the medication itself and unlimited messaging, bundled into one monthly fee with no separate membership or consultation charge. Note it is a starting-dose figure — ask what your maintenance dose will cost.
Does a GLP-1 actually help you live longer?
No trial shows a GLP-1 extends human lifespan. Semaglutide does have real cardiovascular outcome data from the SELECT trial in people with overweight or obesity and established cardiovascular disease, which is meaningful — but it is a cardiovascular finding, not an anti-ageing one.
Should I add NAD+?
No. There is no credible clinical evidence that NAD+ supplementation extends lifespan, reverses ageing or produces weight loss, and no NAD+ product is FDA-approved for any of it. Take the weight-loss program and skip the add-ons.
Is the medication FDA-approved?
No. Try Ageless focuses on compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which are not FDA-approved finished products. If you want brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound, you need a different provider.
Verdict
3.6 / 5
A well-structured $119 all-in program with unlimited clinician access — genuinely good value for a first-time GLP-1 patient — sold inside a longevity story it does not need and cannot support.
Ignore the framing and look at the offer. One price, no add-on billing, medication included, and someone to message when you are four weeks in and unsure whether what you are feeling is normal. That is a sensible way to start a GLP-1, and $119 is a fair price for it. Then decline the NAD+, treat the anti-ageing language as marketing, and remember that Cora Health does the same thing for $99 with a named accredited pharmacy behind it.
Medical Disclaimer & Review Date
This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.
Details in this review come from Try Ageless's own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.
Date reviewed: August 7, 2026
Take the Weight-Loss Program, Skip the Add-Ons
The $119 bundle with unlimited messaging is the reason to be here. Ask what your maintenance dose costs before you commit, and leave the longevity menu alone.