Product Reviews|By The Weight Weight Team|August 7, 2026

MyDrHank Review – Transparent on Price, Borrowed on Evidence

Affiliate disclosure

We earn a commission if you sign up with MyDrHank through the links on this page. It did not buy a favourable review.

MyDrHank is a US telehealth platform that began in men's sexual health and now offers compounded GLP-1 weight loss alongside longevity, hair-loss and recovery products. On the things most providers hide, it does well: it publishes every price — compounded semaglutide from $178 a month, oral semaglutide from $171 and compounded tirzepatide from $240 — with free consultations, free delivery and unlimited messaging with a care team, and it states plainly that its compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Then it undercuts that with a headline efficacy claim taken from trials of a product it does not sell.

Overview

MyDrHank runs a standard telehealth flow: online case review by US-licensed providers, discreet home delivery, ongoing support with dose adjustments and unlimited care-team messaging. Its broader catalogue spans sexual health (sildenafil, tadalafil), longevity products (NAD+ and glutathione nasal sprays and injections), hair loss (minoxidil, finasteride) and sermorelin.

As with other providers of this shape, the adjacent categories carry considerably weaker evidence than the GLP-1 line. NAD+, glutathione and sermorelin for longevity and recovery are off-label uses with limited human data. If you are here for weight loss, there is no good reason to add them.

MyDrHank at a Glance

Medications offeredCompounded semaglutide (injectable and oral) and compounded tirzepatide; also ED, NAD+, glutathione, sermorelin and hair-loss products
Brand-name or compoundedCompounded — MyDrHank states plainly these are not FDA-approved, and are prepared by FDA-registered pharmacies
Consultation processFree consultation; US-licensed providers review every case
EligibilityA prescription from a licensed US provider is required; specific criteria not published
Provider involvementUnlimited messaging with the care team, dose adjustments and ongoing clinical support
Lab requirementsNot stated as required
Pharmacy fulfillmentNot named — described as FDA-registered pharmacies
Shipping frequencyFree, delivered discreetly
Support servicesUnlimited care-team messaging included
Membership feesNone published separately
Medication feesCompounded semaglutide from $178/month, oral semaglutide from $171, compounded tirzepatide from $240
Cancellation policyNot disclosed
Refund policyNot disclosed
InsuranceNot required or accepted
HSA/FSANot stated
AvailabilityNot disclosed

Pricing

MedicationPriceFormat
Oral semaglutideFrom $171/moTablet, no injections
Compounded semaglutideFrom $178/moInjectable
Compounded tirzepatideFrom $240/moInjectable, GLP-1 + GIP

Publishing three distinct prices with formats attached is better than most of this market manages, and free consultations plus free delivery mean the medication price is close to the all-in cost. The level is mid-market: above Trimi Health at $99, comparable to TrimRx at $179, below SkinnyRx at $249.

What is not published is whether these prices hold as your dose rises, or what the cancellation and refund terms are. Both are worth settling in writing before you enrol.

The 20.9% Claim Is Not About This Product

MyDrHank's weight-loss page carries the claim "Up to 20.9% body weight loss in clinical trials".

Those clinical trials studied an FDA-approved branded tirzepatide product. MyDrHank sells compounded tirzepatide, which is a different, non-FDA-approved preparation that has not been through any trial. The figure is real; it just does not describe what is being sold.

This is not a technicality we have invented. In March 2026 the FDA issued warning letters to around 30 telehealth companies specifically over marketing that implies compounded products share the evidence or approval status of branded ones. Our MEDVi review quotes one such letter, in which the agency stated that comparison claims "imply that your products have been FDA-approved or otherwise evaluated for safety and effectiveness when they have not". Our Strut Health review covers another from the same sweep.

What makes it particularly awkward here is that MyDrHank also states, correctly and prominently, that its compounded medications are not FDA-approved and that results with compounded formulations may differ. Both statements sit on the same service. The disclaimer is right; the headline undercuts it, and the headline is what a shopper reads first.

Our compounded vs brand-name guide sets out what actually differs — formulation, concentration, excipients, sterility assurance and stability, none of which transfer with the active ingredient.

Eligibility, Contraindications, and Side Effects

MyDrHank requires a prescription from a licensed US provider but does not publish eligibility criteria or the states it serves — a notable gap, since state licensure governs all telehealth prescribing. Confirm your state before paying. See our eligibility guide.

Semaglutide and tirzepatide carry a boxed warning regarding thyroid C-cell tumours, based on rodent studies. You should not take these medications if you or a family member have had medullary thyroid carcinoma, if you have Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, or if you have had a serious hypersensitivity reaction to the active ingredient. They are not for use in pregnancy. A history of pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, gastroparesis or other severe gastrointestinal disease, or diabetic retinopathy, warrants specific discussion first.

Common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation and abdominal pain — worst after a dose increase. Serious but less common risks include pancreatitis, gallbladder disease and acute kidney injury from dehydration. The oral option does not avoid them, and compounded oral semaglutide absorption is not established. Our side effects guide covers management; the unlimited care-team messaging is a genuine asset here.

How MyDrHank Compares

ProviderSemaglutideTirzepatideOral optionStates publishedOur rating
MyDrHank$178$240Yes — $171No2.8 / 5
TrimRx$199$349Yes — $179No3.4 / 5
Trimi Health$99$125NoYes — all 503.6 / 5

MyDrHank undercuts TrimRx on tirzepatide by more than $100 and is close on the oral option. Trimi is cheaper still and publishes its state coverage and pharmacies. On price alone MyDrHank is competitive; it is the evidence claim and the missing disclosures that hold it back.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Publishes three distinct prices with formats clearly attached
  • Tirzepatide at $240 undercuts several better-known competitors
  • Oral semaglutide option at $171 for needle avoidance
  • Free consultation and free discreet delivery
  • Unlimited messaging with a care team, plus dose adjustments
  • States plainly that compounded medications are not FDA-approved
  • LegitScript verified
  • No separate membership fee

Cons

  • Headline "20.9% weight loss in clinical trials" describes a different product
  • That conflation is the subject of FDA warning letters to peers
  • State coverage not disclosed at all
  • Cancellation and refund terms not disclosed
  • Compounding pharmacy not named
  • Whether pricing holds at higher doses is not published
  • Essentially no independent review record
  • Compounded oral absorption is not established
  • Broad catalogue of low-evidence longevity add-ons
  • Insurance not accepted

Who Should Pick It, and Who Should Look Elsewhere

MyDrHank could suit you if you want compounded tirzepatide at a keen price with consultations and delivery included, and you are able to read past the marketing to the disclaimer underneath — which the company does provide. Publishing separate oral and injectable prices is genuinely helpful.

Look elsewhere if you want to know which states are served or what the cancellation terms are, neither of which is published. Trimi Health is cheaper on both drugs and publishes both. And if a provider quoting someone else's trial results for its own product troubles you, that is a reasonable place to draw the line.

Limitations of This Review

This review is based on MyDrHank's own site, checked on 7 August 2026. We found essentially no independent review record — no substantive Trustpilot or BBB data — so we cannot assess service quality, shipping reliability or how disputes are handled. State coverage, cancellation and refund terms are not published, and we could not identify the compounding pharmacy or verify the LegitScript status. We have not signed up, been prescribed, or received medication.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does MyDrHank cost?

Oral semaglutide from $171/month, compounded injectable semaglutide from $178, and compounded tirzepatide from $240. Consultations and delivery are free and there is no membership fee.

Will I lose 20.9% of my body weight?

That figure comes from clinical trials of an FDA-approved branded tirzepatide product, not from the compounded medication MyDrHank sells, which has not been trialled. Treat it as context about the drug class rather than a prediction for this product.

Which states does MyDrHank serve?

Not disclosed. Since state licensure governs telehealth prescribing, confirm your state before paying anything.

Is the medication FDA-approved?

No, and MyDrHank says so plainly: its compounded medications are not FDA-approved, are prepared by FDA-registered pharmacies, and results with compounded formulations may differ. That disclosure is correct.

Verdict

2.8 / 5

Competitive published pricing across three formats with consultations and delivery included, undermined by an efficacy headline borrowed from trials of a product it does not sell, and by not saying which states it serves.

There is a reasonable service here. Three prices published with formats attached, free consults, free delivery, unlimited messaging and a correct statement of the compounded regulatory position put MyDrHank ahead of several better-known competitors on transparency. But it then leads with "up to 20.9% body weight loss in clinical trials" for a compounded product that has never been in a trial — the exact conflation the FDA has been writing to this industry about all year. Add undisclosed state coverage and no review record, and it is hard to place much weight on what it says about itself.

Medical Disclaimer & Review Date

This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.

Details in this review come from MyDrHank's own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.

Date reviewed: August 7, 2026

Confirm Your State First

MyDrHank does not publish where it operates. Check that it can prescribe in your state, and get cancellation terms in writing, before paying.