Affiliate disclosure
We earn a commission if you sign up with SynergyRx through the links on this page. It did not buy a favourable review.
SynergyRx is a telehealth technology platform that connects patients with independent licensed healthcare providers for GLP-1 weight-loss treatment. It does something we spend most of these reviews asking for: it publishes a full price list, across injectable and oral compounded options and brand-name products, with no countdown timers or "starting from" hedging. It also states plainly that a prescription is not guaranteed. The problem is what the list says — most of these prices are well above what the same medication costs elsewhere.
A Platform, Not a Provider
SynergyRx describes itself as a technology platform rather than a healthcare provider: it connects you with independent licensed providers who make all medical decisions, and it states that a prescription is never guaranteed.
That is an honest description of a structure common across this market, and stating it openly is better than implying clinical ownership the company does not have — the FDA spent early 2026 writing to telehealth firms whose labelling implied exactly that, as our MEDVi and Strut Health reviews cover.
The practical implication for you is that the two entities that determine your care — the prescriber and the compounding pharmacy — are third parties SynergyRx does not name. You are buying an introduction and a fulfilment pipeline.
SynergyRx at a Glance
| Medications offered | Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, each as injection or oral dissolving tablet; brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy and Mounjaro |
|---|---|
| Brand-name or compounded | Both. Compounded products are not FDA-approved; brand-name options are |
| Consultation process | Online intake routed to an independent licensed provider; a prescription is explicitly not guaranteed |
| Eligibility | Determined by the independent provider; criteria not published |
| Provider involvement | Independent licensed providers make all medical decisions; SynergyRx is not itself a provider |
| Lab requirements | Not stated as required |
| Pharmacy fulfillment | Not named |
| Shipping frequency | Not detailed in published materials |
| Support services | Not detailed in published materials |
| Membership fees | Not published separately |
| Medication fees | Compounded semaglutide $199 injectable or $299 oral; compounded tirzepatide $349 injectable or $399 oral; Ozempic $499; Wegovy and Mounjaro $947 each |
| Cancellation policy | Not published |
| Refund policy | Not published |
| Insurance | Not stated as accepted |
| HSA/FSA | Not stated |
| Availability | Not published |
The Full Price List
| Medication | Monthly price | Status | Cheaper elsewhere |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide, injection | $199 | Not FDA-approved | $99 — Cora Health, Trimi |
| Compounded semaglutide, oral tablet | $299 | Not FDA-approved | $171 — MyDrHank; $179 — TrimRx |
| Compounded tirzepatide, injection | $349 | Not FDA-approved | $119 — Embody; $125 — Trimi |
| Compounded tirzepatide, oral | $399 | Not FDA-approved | $299 — SkinnyRx tablets |
| Ozempic (brand) | $499 | FDA-approved | $149 — NovoCare Pharmacy |
| Wegovy / Mounjaro (brand) | $947 each | FDA-approved | $149–$199 — NovoCare; $299 — LillyDirect |
Publishing all six figures with formats attached is genuinely good practice, and it makes SynergyRx easy to evaluate — which is the problem. Every line has a materially cheaper equivalent elsewhere, and the compounded injectable at $199 is double what Cora Health and Trimi Health charge.
The Brand-Name Prices Are the Problem
Wegovy and Mounjaro at $947 a month each are close to full list price. NovoCare Pharmacy, Novo Nordisk's own direct-to-patient service, sells brand-name semaglutide from $149 — roughly a sixth of the price. LillyDirect, Eli Lilly's equivalent, sells Zepbound self-pay from $299.
Ozempic at $499 is better but still far above the manufacturer-direct route.
Nobody should buy brand-name GLP-1 medication at these prices when the manufacturers sell it directly for a fraction. If a SynergyRx provider recommends a brand-name product, take the prescription and fill it somewhere else.
Eligibility, Contraindications, and Side Effects
SynergyRx does not publish eligibility criteria or state coverage; an independent provider decides whether to prescribe. See our eligibility guide.
Semaglutide and tirzepatide carry a boxed warning regarding thyroid C-cell tumours, based on rodent studies. You should not take these medications if you or a family member have had medullary thyroid carcinoma, if you have Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, or if you have had a serious hypersensitivity reaction to the active ingredient. They are not for use in pregnancy. A history of pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, gastroparesis or other severe gastrointestinal disease, or diabetic retinopathy, warrants specific discussion first.
Common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation and abdominal pain — worst after a dose increase. Serious but less common risks include pancreatitis, gallbladder disease and acute kidney injury from dehydration. Our side effects guide covers management.
A note on the oral dissolving tablet, which SynergyRx charges a $100 premium for: compounded oral semaglutide has no published evidence establishing how much of the dose is absorbed. Peptides are poorly absorbed without a purpose-built absorption enhancer, which the FDA-approved oral product uses and a compounded tablet does not. Paying more for a format with less certainty about the delivered dose is a difficult trade to justify.
How SynergyRx Compares
| Provider | Compounded semaglutide | Compounded tirzepatide | Brand-name | Our rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SynergyRx | $199 | $349 | $499–$947 | 2.9 / 5 |
| Trimi Health | $99 | $125 | Not offered | 3.6 / 5 |
| NovoCare Pharmacy | Not offered | Not offered | $149–$199 | 4.5 / 5 |
| Cora Health | $99–$175 | $135–$225 | Not offered | 4.5 / 5 |
SynergyRx's advantage is breadth — compounded and brand-name, injectable and oral, all in one place with prices shown. Its disadvantage is that every individual line is beaten, usually substantially, by a provider that specialises in it.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Publishes a complete price list across six options, with formats attached
- No countdown timers or "starting from" hedging
- States plainly that a prescription is not guaranteed
- Describes itself accurately as a platform rather than a provider
- Both compounded and FDA-approved brand-name options
- Injectable and oral formats for both drugs
Cons
- Every price is beaten elsewhere, most of them substantially
- Brand-name Wegovy and Mounjaro at $947 are near full list price
- Compounded semaglutide at $199 is double the cheapest equivalent
- A $100 premium for an oral format whose absorption is unestablished
- Compounding pharmacy not named
- Prescriber is a third party, not named
- State coverage, cancellation and refund terms not published
- Little independent review record
Who Should Pick It, and Who Should Look Elsewhere
SynergyRx could suit you if you want to see every option and price in one place before deciding, and you value that transparency enough to pay for it. The price list is a genuinely useful comparison tool even if you buy elsewhere.
Look elsewhere for the actual purchase. For compounded semaglutide, Cora Health or Trimi Health at $99. For compounded tirzepatide, Embody at $119. For an oral option, TrimRx at $179. And for anything brand-name, buy direct from NovoCare Pharmacy or LillyDirect rather than paying $947 here.
Limitations of This Review
This review is based on independent coverage of SynergyRx's published pricing, checked on 7 August 2026. Reported figures differ slightly between sources — semaglutide appears as both $199 and $200, tirzepatide between $299 and $349 — and we have used the more frequently reported values. We found little independent customer review data and no BBB record, so service quality is untested here. The compounding pharmacy, prescriber network, state coverage, cancellation and refund terms are not published. We have not signed up or been prescribed.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does SynergyRx cost?
Compounded semaglutide is $199 injectable or $299 as an oral dissolving tablet; compounded tirzepatide $349 injectable or $399 oral. Brand-name Ozempic is $499 and Wegovy and Mounjaro $947 each.
Is SynergyRx a healthcare provider?
No, and it says so. It is a technology platform connecting patients with independent licensed providers who make all medical decisions, and it states that a prescription is not guaranteed.
Should I buy brand-name medication here?
No. Wegovy and Mounjaro at $947 are near full list price. NovoCare Pharmacy sells brand-name semaglutide from $149 and LillyDirect sells Zepbound from $299 — both direct from the manufacturer.
Is the oral tablet worth the extra $100?
There is no published evidence establishing how much of a compounded oral semaglutide dose is absorbed, so you would be paying a premium for more uncertainty about the delivered dose, not less.
Verdict
2.9 / 5
Admirably transparent about prices, honest about being a platform rather than a provider, and beaten on every single line of its own price list.
We spend most of these reviews complaining that providers hide their prices, so it is only fair to credit SynergyRx for publishing all six of its options with formats attached and stating plainly that a prescription is not guaranteed. That honesty is what makes the verdict easy: you can read the list and see that compounded semaglutide is double the cheapest equivalent, tirzepatide nearly triple, and brand-name Wegovy roughly six times what the manufacturer charges. Use the price list as a comparison tool, then buy somewhere else.
Medical Disclaimer & Review Date
This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.
Details in this review come from SynergyRx's own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.
Date reviewed: August 7, 2026
Compare Before You Buy
Every medication SynergyRx lists is available cheaper elsewhere. Check the ranking first — especially if a brand-name product has been recommended to you.