Product Reviews|By The Weight Weight Team|August 7, 2026

Ivim Health Review – Big, Well Rated, and Carrying an FDA Warning Letter

Affiliate disclosure

We earn a commission if you sign up with Ivim Health through the links on this page. It did not buy a favourable review, and the section below is the reason we cannot give it a higher one.

Ivim Health has more going for it than almost anything else in this review set: roughly 4.0 out of 5 across more than 35,000 Trustpilot reviews, an A+ BBB rating, unlimited provider access and coaching bundled into a $75 membership, and the widest brand-name GLP-1 formulary we have found anywhere. It also received an FDA warning letter in February 2026 for misbranding compounded GLP-1 medications. Both of those things are true, and you should decide with both in front of you.

Overview

Ivim Health runs a membership model. You pay roughly $74.99 a month — the first month free — for access to providers, coaching and ongoing metabolic care, and you buy medication separately on top. Both compounded and brand-name GLP-1s are available, which is unusual; most platforms commit to one or the other. The positioning is metabolic health broadly rather than weight loss narrowly.

Ivim Health at a Glance

Medications offeredCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Saxenda, Victoza, Byetta and Bydureon
Brand-name or compoundedCompounded products are not FDA-approved finished formulations; the brand-name options are FDA-approved. Note the February 2026 FDA warning letter regarding misbranding of compounded GLP-1s.
Consultation processIncluded in the membership
EligibilityAssessed by a provider; detailed criteria not published
Provider involvementUnlimited provider access plus coaching, included in the membership
Lab requirementsNot stated as required
Pharmacy fulfillmentNot named
Shipping frequencyNot detailed
Support servicesCoaching included in the membership
Membership feesAbout $74.99/month, first month free — does not include medication
Medication feesCompounded semaglutide $75/month on 12-month prepay or $100 on 6 months; compounded tirzepatide $133 on 12 months or $183 on 6 months. Brand-name priced separately.
Cancellation policyNot published in detail — relevant given the prepaid medication plans
Refund policyNot published in detail
InsuranceNot stated as accepted
HSA/FSANot stated
AvailabilityNot published in detail; US only

The FDA Warning Letter

Ivim Health received an FDA warning letter in February 2026 for misbranding compounded GLP-1 medications. This is a documented regulatory action, not a customer complaint or a competitor’s allegation.

It is worth being precise about what a warning letter is and is not, because both overstating and dismissing it would mislead you.

What it is. A warning letter is the FDA formally notifying a company that it has identified significant violations, and requiring a documented response and correction. It follows an investigation. It is the agency’s principal enforcement tool short of seizure, injunction or prosecution, and it goes on the public record. “Misbranding” in this context typically covers how a product is labelled and promoted — claims made for it, how it is described relative to the FDA-approved product, and what the labelling says or omits.

What it is not. It is not a finding that patients were harmed, that the medication was contaminated or sub-potent, or that the company is operating illegally overall. Companies routinely respond, make corrections and continue trading. The FDA sent letters to more than 50 entities over GLP-1 compounding in September 2025 alone, so Ivim Health is not uniquely singled out — but most platforms in this review set did not receive one.

How we weight it. Throughout these reviews we have criticised providers for claims we suspect are unsupportable — BreezeMeds borrowing trial results, TMates advertising a review base that cannot be found. Those are our inferences. This is a regulator reaching a conclusion after investigating. It carries more weight than anything we can determine from outside, and it is the reason a platform with 35,000 reviews at 4.0 and an A+ BBB rating does not rate above 3.7 here.

What to do about it. Look the letter up on the FDA’s public warning letter database before you enrol, and read what specifically was cited. Then ask Ivim Health directly what it changed in response. A company that answers that question clearly has probably fixed the problem; one that deflects has told you something. If it concerns you, the brand-name route through this same platform sidesteps it entirely, since the letter concerned compounded products. Our guide to GLP-1 claims and risks covers what regulators have been targeting.

Pricing: Membership Plus Medication

Component12-month prepay6-month prepay
Membership~$75/mo~$75/mo
Compounded semaglutide$75/mo$100/mo
Compounded tirzepatide$133/mo$183/mo
All-in, semaglutide~$150/mo~$175/mo
All-in, tirzepatide~$208/mo~$258/mo

The $75 semaglutide figure is eye-catching and is not what you will pay. Add the membership and the real number is about $150 a month — respectable, and it includes unlimited provider access and coaching, which Cora Health at $99 does not fully match. But it is not the cheapest option in this market, and any comparison that quotes $75 against another provider’s all-in figure is not comparing like with like.

Both headline rates require prepaying twelve months. Six months costs $25 to $50 more per month. Given that cancellation terms are not published and there is a live regulatory matter on the file, we would not prepay a year here — take the six-month option, or pay the membership monthly and reassess.

The Broadest Brand-Name Formulary We Track

Ivim Health offers Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Saxenda, Victoza, Byetta and Bydureon alongside its compounded products — eight FDA-approved medications, the widest brand-name range we have found on any platform in this review set.

This matters more than a long list usually would, for two reasons.

First, it means the FDA-approved route is genuinely available here. Given the warning letter concerned compounded products, a patient who wants to avoid that question entirely can do so without leaving the platform — and still keep the coaching and provider access the membership buys. Very few compounded-first platforms give you that exit.

Second, the older agents on that list are not filler. Saxenda (liraglutide) is daily rather than weekly, which suits some people better and has a long safety record. Victoza, Byetta and Bydureon are primarily diabetes medications, and having them available signals a platform set up for metabolic care rather than weight loss alone. If you have type 2 diabetes as well as obesity, that breadth is worth something real. See our guide to the branded GLP-1s for how these differ.

35,000 Reviews and an A+ BBB Rating

Roughly 4.0 out of 5 across more than 35,000 Trustpilot reviews is the largest review base in this entire review set — nearly five times Direct Meds at 7,500. Combined with an A+ BBB rating, that is strong evidence the operation works at scale and that complaints get resolved.

A 4.0 is a notch below the 4.5 and 4.6 scores some competitors post, but on a sample this size that inverts: a 4.0 from 35,000 people tells you far more than a 4.8 from 44 does at Trimi Health. Large samples regress toward honest averages. This is a well-run service by the measures customers can see.

Which is precisely why the warning letter matters. Customer satisfaction and regulatory compliance measure different things. Thirty-five thousand people can have a good experience with a service whose labelling the FDA finds misleading, because patients are not in a position to evaluate labelling against the approved product — that is the regulator’s job, and it did it.

Eligibility, Contraindications, and Side Effects

Eligibility is assessed by a provider; detailed criteria and state coverage are not published. See our eligibility guide.

Semaglutide, tirzepatide and the other GLP-1 agents carry a boxed warning regarding thyroid C-cell tumours, based on rodent studies. Do not take these medications if you or a family member have had medullary thyroid carcinoma, if you have Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, or if you have had a serious hypersensitivity reaction to the active ingredient. They are not for use in pregnancy. Disclose any history of pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, gastroparesis or other severe gastrointestinal disease, or diabetic retinopathy.

Common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation, abdominal pain — worst after dose increases. Serious but less common: pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, acute kidney injury from dehydration. Our side effects guide covers management, and unlimited provider access is the right feature to use for it.

If you take the compounded route, confirm your dose in both units and milligrams and confirm your vial’s concentration. The FDA has documented five to ten-fold overdoses from unit-to-milligram conversion errors. The brand-name pens do not carry that risk, which is one more argument for the FDA-approved route on this particular platform.

How Ivim Health Compares

ProviderAll-in semaglutideReview baseBrand-nameRegulatory actionOur rating
Ivim Health~$15035,000+ at 4.08 medicationsFDA warning letter, Feb 20263.7 / 5
Cora Health$99EstablishedNoNone found4.5 / 5
Direct Meds$197–$2497,500+ at 4.6NoNone found3.9 / 5
LillyDirectn/aManufacturerZepbound from $299n/a4.5 / 5

Ivim Health has the largest review base and the widest formulary in this table, and the only documented regulatory action. Cora Health rates higher because it is cheaper all-in and has a clean file; Ivim Health is the better platform if you want brand-name options and real ongoing care.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • 4.0 out of 5 across 35,000+ reviews — the largest sample we have seen
  • A+ BBB rating
  • Eight brand-name FDA-approved medications, the widest range we track
  • Unlimited provider access and coaching in the membership
  • Compounded semaglutide from $75 and tirzepatide from $133
  • First month of membership free
  • Diabetes agents available, not just weight-loss indications

Cons

  • FDA warning letter, February 2026, for misbranding compounded GLP-1s
  • Headline medication prices require a twelve-month prepay
  • Membership is charged on top — real all-in is ~$150, not $75
  • Six-month terms cost $25–$50 more per month
  • Cancellation and refund terms not published
  • Compounding pharmacy not named
  • Brand-name pricing not published

Who Should Pick It, and Who Should Look Elsewhere

Ivim Health suits you if you want ongoing metabolic care rather than a prescription in the post, and especially if you want the option of FDA-approved brand-name medication with coaching attached. If you have type 2 diabetes alongside obesity, the formulary breadth here is genuinely useful. Take the brand-name route if the warning letter concerns you — it concerned the compounded products.

Look elsewhere if you want the cheapest compounded semaglutide, since $150 all-in loses to Cora Health at $99 and Embody at $69 — or if a documented regulatory finding is simply disqualifying for you, which is a legitimate position to take.

Limitations of This Review

This review is based on independent coverage of Ivim Health checked on 7 August 2026. We report the February 2026 FDA warning letter as described in secondary sources; we were not able to retrieve the letter itself from the FDA database in our review environment, so we could not read the specific citations or any company response. You can and should look it up directly. We could not establish brand-name pricing, the compounding pharmacy, state coverage or cancellation terms, and we did not verify the Trustpilot and BBB figures at source. We have not signed up or been prescribed.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Ivim Health safe to use given the FDA warning letter?

A warning letter concerns violations the FDA identified — here, misbranding of compounded GLP-1s — not a finding that patients were harmed. It is still the most serious regulatory signal in this review set. Look the letter up on the FDA’s public database, ask the company what it changed, and consider the brand-name route, which the letter did not concern.

Is semaglutide really $75 a month?

Only the medication is, and only if you prepay twelve months. Add the roughly $75 membership and the real cost is about $150 a month. On six months it is closer to $175.

What does the membership actually include?

Unlimited provider access and coaching, with the first month free. It does not include medication, which is billed separately.

Can I get brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound here?

Yes. Ivim Health offers Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Saxenda, Victoza, Byetta and Bydureon — the widest brand-name range we track. Pricing for them is not published, so ask.

Verdict

3.7 / 5

The largest review base, the best BBB rating and the widest formulary in this review set — with a February 2026 FDA warning letter that keeps it out of the top tier.

On everything a customer can observe, Ivim Health is one of the best platforms here: 35,000 reviews averaging 4.0, an A+ BBB rating, eight FDA-approved medications, and real coaching rather than a prescription and silence. If it had a clean regulatory file it would rate near the top.

It does not, and we are not going to bury that. A warning letter is a regulator concluding, after investigating, that something was wrong with how compounded GLP-1s were labelled or promoted. If you use this platform — and there are good reasons to — read the letter yourself, ask what changed, and give serious thought to taking the brand-name route it offers. That path keeps everything good about Ivim Health and leaves the problem behind.

Medical Disclaimer & Review Date

This review is general consumer information, not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with serious contraindications, and whether any treatment is appropriate for you is a decision only a licensed healthcare provider who knows your medical history can make. Nothing here should be used to start, stop, or change a medication.

Details in this review come from Ivim Health's own published materials as of the date below. Pricing, medication availability, state coverage, and policies in this category change frequently — verify current terms directly with the provider before purchasing.

Date reviewed: August 7, 2026

Read the Warning Letter, Then Consider Brand-Name

Look the February 2026 letter up on the FDA’s public database before enrolling. If you use Ivim Health, its eight FDA-approved medications sidestep the issue entirely.